We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and comfort”
Review of Hotel Access Nepal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Access Nepal
Ranked #43 of 210 Hotels in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Located in the center of Thamel. Looks brand new and comfort. Even has an elevator. Friendly staff. Several roof top resturant area that have a good view of the street. Good view from higher floor. The hotel has it's own supermarket and another supermarket just on the opposite.
A little noisy nearby before 10 PM.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mingqi l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subash k, Owner at Hotel Access Nepal, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for choosing us during your staying in Kathmandu as well as thanks a lot for your valuable time to reviewed our hotel. we are very much glad that you liked our hotel and service. Your review is very much helpful to promote our business. Hopefully will get the chance to serve you again in near future. wish you all the very best.
Best regards,
Subash & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Clean room, heart of Kathmandu. Near great restaurants ( la dolce vista, roadhouse cafe, hot bread) , opp a big supermarket.
The hotel recep girl is really friendly and gave us good foreign exchange rate (better than outside).
Note: for light sleepers: excessive honking by the car ( part of driving in Nepal) and the reggae pub might give u a small problem .

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank momosg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subash k, Owner at Hotel Access Nepal, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your time to reviewed our hotel. we are glad to read that our staff were helpful for you and you like our service, I hope in future we will have chance to serve you again, wish you all the very best.
Best Regards,
Subash & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Stayed 3 nights in this hotel. Its located in the heart of Thamel. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The room and bathroom are spotlessly clean - I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to friends. We tried to stay here again later on our trip but it was unfortunately full, but the staff were happy to help us find alternative accommodation and one of the staff even showed us the way to the new hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SuzeHongKong_China
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subash k, Owner at Hotel Access Nepal, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thanks a lot and lot not only for giving us business but thanks a lot and lot also for taking your time to review our hotel with excellent mark, we apologize that we were not able to serve you in your second visit that you really liked and came back to stay with us. I would like to humbly request you to book before your arrival so we will pick up you from the station for your easy and comfort. Hope to see you again. Wish you all the very best for your next step.
Best Regards,
Subash and Hotel Access Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I originally chose to stay at Hotel Access Nepal in April and May this year as I was a female travelling alone and wanted to be in the heart of Thamel. I returned in September, not just because I wanted to be in the heart of Thamel, but because every single member of staff makes you feel so welcome and like you are part of the family. When I walked into reception this time, huge grins greeted me along with "its so good to see you again, welcome back". There is nothing that is too much trouble for any member of staff and even when I arrived back early from the mountains, I was welcomed and although my room wasn't ready (I was trying to check in at about 9am!!) my room was made available for me in super quick time and clearly earlier than it should have been, you would not get this service in a "chain" of big hotels.
I will be back next year, and will not even consider going to another hotel, I will check back into "home" at Hotel Access Nepal.
Dherai Dhanyabad
Hazel

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hazyinred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subash k, Owner at Hotel Access Nepal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear Madam,
Thank you so much for staying with us as well as your great review, I Think this is your second visit with us. we are really glad that you liked our place as well as service and came back for your second visit. we were really glad to serve you. we wish you all the vey best and good luck for your next step. Thank you so much.
Subash and Hotel Access Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Great hotel in Thamel.I stayed 2 night in this hotel oh !! its very,very comfort and clean .I got balcony room from their i saw good night view .I am raelly happy because of their service ,staff always smile ,helpful. another things their breakfast is very good with rooftop view .In their hotel they have strong wi fi and 24 hour hot water. I liked their service. thank you all of hotel staff and management team. If i come again i will stay in this hotel and highly recommended

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank abinas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subash k, Owner at Hotel Access Nepal, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Abinash,
Thank you so much for your staying with us and we are so glad to read your review as you liked our service. we will be very glad that if we can get the chance to serve you again, hope to see you again, Thank you,
Best regards,
Subash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

As a solo female traveler, I never worried about my safety and slept pretty peacefully at the hotel. All of the staff is EXTREMELY accommodating and I would stay here again in a heartbeat. The price is excellent and everything you need is right outside the hotel doors! The young lady behind the desk always made me feel normal and at ease--maybe it's because there are so many men who work at or near the front desk. Maybe Hotel Access will hire more females to work in lobby--it just seems more comforting. But EVERY single member of that lobby staff deserves five stars. Thank you for comfort and warmth and a wonderful vacation, Hotel Access.

Room Tip: Make sure the screens on the windows work properly, and don't leave your windows open at night i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RubyDeux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subash k, Owner at Hotel Access Nepal, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Ruby,
Thank you so much for your great review with excellent mark as well as thanks a lot for staying with us. we are really glad to read your review and your review will surely help us for promote our business. I will surely follow your suggestion. we always listen our costumers and suggestion is so much valuable for us. we will be so glad to serve you again if you will have second visit with us. I wish you all the very best for your next steps. Thank you.
Best Regards,
Subash and Hotel Access Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I went there alone in Apr,13 I stayed there for 2 nights.At first I booked Delux room (booked and paid through Agoda.com) The hotel staff welcome me with smiling face and good service.A male staff lead me to the room on the forth fl.,yellow room with good view. He give me many info about the room and hotel and help me when I notice that the door lock is broke (not serious problem,just didn't fit with the door)

Roof restaurant , Free wireless internet ,Elevator (sometime shut down when electric off)
Good location,it's locate at the junction in Thamel. Many shops and restaurant nearby also the supermarket is locate on the opposit site.

Room Tip: Choose Deluxe Room on 4th fl. , Yellow color makes you feel fresh&relax ,Good view and close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PePo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0 mi away
Ambassador Garden Home
Ambassador Garden Home
#41 of 210 in Kathmandu
670 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Buddha
Hotel Buddha
#9 of 210 in Kathmandu
364 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kathmandu Grand Hotel
Kathmandu Grand Hotel
#8 of 210 in Kathmandu
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
OYO 115 Hotel Backyard
OYO 115 Hotel Backyard
#27 of 210 in Kathmandu
617 reviews
0 mi away
Kathmandu Guest House
Kathmandu Guest House
#34 of 210 in Kathmandu
1,327 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jay Suites
Hotel Jay Suites
#26 of 210 in Kathmandu
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Access Nepal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Access Nepal

Address: Chaksibari Marga | Thamel, Kathmandu 44600, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 210 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range: £18 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Access Nepal 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Access Nepal is positioned in the heart of Thamel, Kathmandu. Youfeel the pulse of Kathmandu from the comfort and tranquility of the hotel's spacious interiors. Further more airport, markets, and historical place like all just a stone's throw away, It will be difficult to find a better location in the city. Historical place like Kathmandu Durbar Square and SwymbhuNathstupa (monkey temple) are also within walking distance. Book your stay with us one of affordably priced Economy, Standard, Deluxe or Family rooms and you can save your time and money to spend on other things during your trip like shopping, exploring the city and excursions of Kathmandu. Hotel Access Nepal will fulfill all your stay requirements witharound the clock room service and superb range of amenities and facilities including laundry services, in-room large screen TVs, and high-speed internet available through out the hotel. Our friendly staff is always just a call away and will help you to explore Nepal by recommending the best sight-seeing spots and attractions in the vicinity. All told, Hotel Access Nepal is not just a place to stay - it provides the ideal platform to savor the true essence of Kathmandu in the shortest of time spans! We welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Access Nepal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing