We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and accommodations ”
Review of Hotel Access Nepal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Access Nepal
Ranked #39 of 210 Hotels in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

Hotel Access is in a prime location in Thamel with great restaurants and a lively nightlife surrounding it. You step out the front door to a bunch of shops with hiking/trekking gear, super markets, and trekking companies. The rooms were clean, have AC, hot water, and a small seating area.

The staff are very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my morning and evening chats with them on my way in and out. They always remembered where I said I was going and asked how it was.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

I have just returned from Kathmandu where I spent 15 days staying at Hotel Access Nepal. Words are very hard to describe the wonderful welcome, friendliness, efficiency and service I received from the Manager Dhruba Dharel and all the Staff. I was helped so much in arranging Excursions, Sightseeing trips, Taxis and other general information.Breakfast has a wide selection of food to fulfil everyone's tastes. Being in central Thamel the Hotel is ideally situated for shopping, Restaurants and within walking distance of the beautiful Garden of Dreams. I highly recommend the Hotel, the rooms are spacious, clean, hot water always ran, and the Generator kicked in immediately there was a local power cut. As I run a website I needed to keep in touch with the UK by internet on a daily basis - the wifi connection was 100% available and a good speed maintained. I have always wanted to visit Nepal, Hotel Access Hotel made my stay there more than enjoyable and I can't thank them enough..

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subash k, Owner at Hotel Access Nepal, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you so much for staying with us as well as Thank you so much for your review with recommendation. we are very glad that you had a great time at our hotel during your staying. we really appreciate your help and hope that we will get the chance to serve you again, wish you all the very best for your every steps. Thank you.
Best regards,
Subash & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We had an amazing stay at this hotel. The location was great near all the shops, restaurants and sights. The staff were so friendly and helpful with everything. The room was clean, spacious and had a view of the city. The breakfast was absolutely delicious and it was so lovely sitting on the terrace overlooking the city at breakfast. All the staff were so helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank N R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subash k, Owner at Hotel Access Nepal, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you so much for your precious time to reviewed our hotel. we are really glad to read your review as well as glad to know that you had a very good time during your staying at our hotel, your feedback will inspire us to provide more better service and care about our costumer .we will be more than happy to work for you if you will have next visit with us. Wish you all the very best.
Best regards,
Subash & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This hotel is situated in best location in Thamel area, very close to everything and really convenient to get around. Staffs are really friendly and always helpful. Hotel is very new and really clean room, good breakfast, very reasonable price.I always prefer to stay here whenever I look for hotel in Thamel area. I do not hesitate to recommending this hotel to those who wants to stay in heart of Thamel....

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank acethehimalayas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed the balcony looking down on the hustle and bustle below.
In the evening you can hear the bands in nearby bars.
Not the quietest, but great location and great balcony.
Staff were easy going and friendly. ;)
Didn't eat at the restaurant.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
3  Thank AndyWatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subash k, Owner at Hotel Access Nepal, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thanks a lot for choosing us during your staying in Kathmandu, it was our pleasure to serve you very glad that you had nice time with our hotel and enjoy the Balcony. I would also like to suggest you to try our food from the room top if you will have next visit with us. All the very best.
Best Regards,
Subash and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My title says all about hotel.... Its excellent place to stay without second thought....Staffs were excellent and hospitality was amazing... they helped in all way at their best and all are down to earth.. good rooms, location ( the center of Thamel area). The food was good and freshly made in front of you at rooftop restaurant (Lunch & Dinner) . Breakfast is monotonous & restaurant staffs are little untrained.

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking room without balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RajaJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subash k, Owner at Hotel Access Nepal, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Dear Sir,
First of all thanks a lot for choosing our hotel during your staying in Kathmandu as well as many thanks for this review with excellent marks. we were very glad serve you. I defiantly take note your suggestion and train my restaurant staff for sure and will get more better service from the restaurant if you will have next visit with us. I wish you all the vey best for your next step. Thank you so much.
Best regards,
Subash and Team of Hotel Access Nepal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Located in the center of Thamel. Looks brand new and comfort. Even has an elevator. Friendly staff. Several roof top resturant area that have a good view of the street. Good view from higher floor. The hotel has it's own supermarket and another supermarket just on the opposite.
A little noisy nearby before 10 PM.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mingqi l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subash k, Owner at Hotel Access Nepal, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for choosing us during your staying in Kathmandu as well as thanks a lot for your valuable time to reviewed our hotel. we are very much glad that you liked our hotel and service. Your review is very much helpful to promote our business. Hopefully will get the chance to serve you again in near future. wish you all the very best.
Best regards,
Subash & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0 mi away
Ambassador Garden Home
Ambassador Garden Home
#35 of 210 in Kathmandu
668 reviews
0 mi away
Kathmandu Guest House
Kathmandu Guest House
#36 of 210 in Kathmandu
1,271 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Address Kathmandu Hotel
The Address Kathmandu Hotel
#29 of 210 in Kathmandu
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ganesh Himal
Hotel Ganesh Himal
#19 of 210 in Kathmandu
648 reviews
0.2 mi away
DOM Himalaya Hotel
DOM Himalaya Hotel
#3 of 210 in Kathmandu
126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kathmandu Eco Hotel
Kathmandu Eco Hotel
#13 of 210 in Kathmandu
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Access Nepal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Access Nepal

Address: Chaksibari Marga | Thamel, Kathmandu 44600, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 210 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range: £23 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Access Nepal 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Access Nepal is positioned in the heart of Thamel, Kathmandu. Youfeel the pulse of Kathmandu from the comfort and tranquility of the hotel's spacious interiors. Further more airport, markets, and historical place like all just a stone's throw away, It will be difficult to find a better location in the city. Historical place like Kathmandu Durbar Square and SwymbhuNathstupa (monkey temple) are also within walking distance. Book your stay with us one of affordably priced Economy, Standard, Deluxe or Family rooms and you can save your time and money to spend on other things during your trip like shopping, exploring the city and excursions of Kathmandu. Hotel Access Nepal will fulfill all your stay requirements witharound the clock room service and superb range of amenities and facilities including laundry services, in-room large screen TVs, and high-speed internet available through out the hotel. Our friendly staff is always just a call away and will help you to explore Nepal by recommending the best sight-seeing spots and attractions in the vicinity. All told, Hotel Access Nepal is not just a place to stay - it provides the ideal platform to savor the true essence of Kathmandu in the shortest of time spans! We welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Access Nepal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing