We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Stars All Around”
Review of Hotel Access Nepal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Access Nepal
Ranked #44 of 209 Hotels in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Had an excellent stay at Hotel Access! The name truly fits, as we were very central, and with the help of Dhruba Dharel and the rest of the Extremely Friendly and Helpful staff, Kathmandu and the rest of Nepal was Very Easily Accessible!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Our guide company booked this 3-star hotel on our behalf and we were pleasantly surprised at its cleanliness and location when we got here. Right smack in the middle of Thamel, the hotel is just a few minutes walk away from many recommended restaurants, money exchanges, shops and bars. The hotel staff are very friendly, checking up on us everyday if we would like to have our room cleaned. You can even change your USD here at a better rate. Do note that there are occasional power cuts which may affect aircon supply, but that is very common in Nepal. Nights can get really noisy too with all the vehicles honking and traffic police blowing their whistles which will not be conducive for any light sleeper, but all hotels in Thamel would be experiencing the same thing. I will recommend this place!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank cherypoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We used this hotel through a guide company. We asked for 2-3 star accommodation. The room was better than expected as we set our standards low. Aircon worked a treat, decent size room, wifi worked well, had hot water and western toilets. You get your money's worth.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alisha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We were very well taken care of for our entire journey around Nepal. All our trips and sight seeing was booked through this hotel so we didn't need to worry about a thing. I can't rate this hotel and staff highly enough!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Fiona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed at Hotel Access before and after our trek, 5 nights in total. We found all the staff very pleasant and helpful, and our rooms were spacious and clean. The location is great. Breakfast is served on a lovely roof terrace, and our only quibble is the range of food, which was not really to our taste. The omelettes were delicious, but some good quality bread and cereal would be really welcome.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank family_hakkinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subash k, Owner at Hotel Access Nepal, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you so much for staying with us as well as spending your valuable time to write on T.A. we are glad that you like our hotel and surely we will follow your suggestion. I am sure that you will meet your expectation and enjoy your stay more if you will choose us again. Wish you all the very best. Thank you.
Best Regards,
Subash & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Hotel Access after a week trekking for 4 nights. I found all the male staff unhelpful. They showed no emotion and were not approachable. One female who worked on the front counter was pleasant. My room was never cleaned once, the breakfast was cold, the wifi was substandard, making organising further activities more difficult. The 60 channel tv had terrible reception. The electricity went off a minimum 3 times each day (not the hotels fault) but never warned of this while paying a premium for this area. Luckily it wasn't the middle of summer. Can't flush toilet paper. Basket provided. Normally not an issue, but when your room hasn't been cleaned for 4 days and your showering alongside the waste, it makes it unsatisfactory. Many cheaper options just up the road, literally. 4% MasterCard/Visa charge. Room charged in USD but converted to the Nepalese Rupee at their inflated exchange rate.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ward1981honda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subash k, Owner at Hotel Access Nepal, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review, As I collect your details from my front desk concerning your review, you stayed on 3 rd June 14, on the 4th, while you are going out A lady from front desk ask for cleaning your room, Informant of me ( I was at the information desk if you remember) you replied, "I am absolutely fine, no need, Thank you" 5th also you did not ask for the cleaning, we do not enter the guest room for cleaning any other propose with out permission of Guest. My self in your room to set the password on your I Phone ( Room 407) and was working absolutely fine, ( Please remember) on the 6th you checked out very early but agin you came back mid day to our hotel due to your flight was cancel to Lukla and you got a another clean room not the same room that you had left. I was happy that you came back to us even there are 100 of hotels in Thamel who offer cheaper than us in this off season and you are paying 40 + taxes to us in Deluxe room including your breakfast which is much less than the tariff rate, Yes, our bank charge 4 % Extra for the card which is written in the front desk but you might have not saw this note on your 4 night stay, as we also had offer you to pay by cash withdrawing by ATM which is just in front of our hotel but you are not agree and would like to pay by card. If you please return to us, you will not get any chance to complain, for sure.
Regards,
Subash & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed at Hotel Access on 20th to 22nd May with Family. Located at prime spot of Thamel. Its a fantastic hotel, Rooms are superb, big and well maintained.
Hospitality and Services were superb. The manger Mr. Dhruv was very caring.
Stayed at #408 so the roof top resturant was the best place for us to spend time till late night.
Food was mind blowing, exactly like home cooked Indian food. Thanks to the Chef Mr. Yuvaraj he has cooked specially for us.
My family and me felt like staying at home and having home cooked food. We have really enjoyed.
Thanks to the owner Mr. Shubhas who was so humble and good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DASARPAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subash k, Owner at Hotel Access Nepal, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Sir,
First of all thank you so much for choosing our hotel during your holiday in Kathmandu, we are really glad that you had a wonderful stay with us. I am so glad that you found all of our staff helpful as well as you like the food of our Kitchen. I had already shared this review with all my Staff and cook Uvraj. I hope you will choose our hotel and recommend your friend to us. we wish you all the very best and good luck for your every steps. Thank you.
Best Regards,
Subash & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0 mi away
Ambassador Garden Home
Ambassador Garden Home
#37 of 209 in Kathmandu
670 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kathmandu Eco Hotel
Kathmandu Eco Hotel
#12 of 209 in Kathmandu
683 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nirvana Garden Hotel
Nirvana Garden Hotel
#110 of 209 in Kathmandu
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Buddha
Hotel Buddha
#9 of 209 in Kathmandu
358 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Address Kathmandu Hotel
The Address Kathmandu Hotel
#43 of 209 in Kathmandu
188 reviews
0.2 mi away
DOM Himalaya Hotel
DOM Himalaya Hotel
#22 of 209 in Kathmandu
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Access Nepal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Access Nepal

Address: Chaksibari Marga | Thamel, Kathmandu 44600, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 209 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range: £18 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Access Nepal 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Access Nepal is positioned in the heart of Thamel, Kathmandu. Youfeel the pulse of Kathmandu from the comfort and tranquility of the hotel's spacious interiors. Further more airport, markets, and historical place like all just a stone's throw away, It will be difficult to find a better location in the city. Historical place like Kathmandu Durbar Square and SwymbhuNathstupa (monkey temple) are also within walking distance. Book your stay with us one of affordably priced Economy, Standard, Deluxe or Family rooms and you can save your time and money to spend on other things during your trip like shopping, exploring the city and excursions of Kathmandu. Hotel Access Nepal will fulfill all your stay requirements witharound the clock room service and superb range of amenities and facilities including laundry services, in-room large screen TVs, and high-speed internet available through out the hotel. Our friendly staff is always just a call away and will help you to explore Nepal by recommending the best sight-seeing spots and attractions in the vicinity. All told, Hotel Access Nepal is not just a place to stay - it provides the ideal platform to savor the true essence of Kathmandu in the shortest of time spans! We welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Access Nepal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing