We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A place I must choose every time I visit Kathmandu!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gaju Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gaju Suite Hotel
Ranked #29 of 190 Hotels in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Nyala, Sudan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A place I must choose every time I visit Kathmandu!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I was on a hunting trip to Great Himalayas. As soon as I arrived in Kathmandu, my airport transfer arrived in time. I received warm reception, met wonderful staff whom I always found to be respectful, responsive and always with a smile on their faces. Hotel Offers perfect facilities. Everything is still new and rooms are well equipped. I stayed in room 206. Only gripe was that there was a bit of noise from the roof top restaurant, which is always buzzing with activities. So I went to visit the restaurant and it is spectacular. I enjoyed occasional snacks/drinks in the restaurant till late evening. After that, peace and sleep were mine. Overall an excellent stay and value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saleem B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rubin S, General Manager at Gaju Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm Greetings from Gaju Suite Hotel!!!! Thank you very much for choosing our property during your stay in Nepal and taking your time to write positive review.My sincere gratitude for the those word of encouragement. Hope to serve you again in your next visit.

Best Regards,
Rubin Shrestha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    116
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
50
92
67
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Very nice decorated rooms and apartments with friendly service and rooftop restaurant.
Location - very central in Thamel, but still quiet.
Room/Apartment - I stayed both at standard room and suite apartment (I was upgraded when my standard room was unavailable). The room is pleasantly decorated (modern oriental), nice, clean, with flat TV, AC, fresh water supplied, nice bathroom. The apartment was big. It had a living room, bedroom, big bathroom and full equiped kitchen.
Breakfast is served at rooftop restaurant and has really bid and personal menu.
The service at the reception is really nice, personal - they remember everything you like and do they best to please you.
At night the rooftop restaurant is a bar, so can have a drink just upstairs. At weekends they have live music concerts, but it is not too noisy at the rooms.
Highly recommended for short or long stay.

Room Tip: For standard room I really liked room No. 108.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaliaKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rubin S, General Manager at Gaju Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Daliakk ,

We are so thrilled about your wonderful review. We see that we were able to provide everything that you needed on your visit. And we assure you that we will maintain the same level of hospitality and service in the coming years. I hope you come stay with us in the near future as well. Thank you for your 5 Star review.

Best Regards,

Rubin Shrestha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

I travelled with family and chose this hotel. I stayed at other reputed hotels of kathmandu earlier but this new hotel is a gem. Centrally located at thamel the hotel is close to everything. Large clean rooms, nicely decorated, good breakfast, very supportive staffs, excellent value for money, the hotel is just superb. I'll select this hotel for my next kathmandu trip without a shadow of doubt. Thank you rubin and thank you gaju.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nasim1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rubin S, General Manager at Gaju Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to personally thank you for taking your precious time to write your comments, and to give us this positive review.
Our staffs are very much dedicated to providing exceptional customer service for every guest, every time. We assure you that we will maintain the same level of service and hospitality in the near future.

Thank you again, and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Rubin Shrestha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the Gaju, so much so I stayed here twice!

The beds are big and comfy as are the rooms. The are made for comfort, with large flat screen tvs, big windows, clean showers with good water pressure and all around clean and comfy.

Moreover, their staff is wonderful, friendly and accommodating to the max. Efficient and professional they will do everything from get you a cab and negotiate a good deal, recommend places to go/things to see - to making sure you are taken care of when you are sick!!

I was sick and traveling alone and they called and checked up on me, made sure I had water and anything I might want of need - superb!! Above and beyond by all means!!

I highly recommend Gaju!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globetrotterPro777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rubin S, General Manager at Gaju Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Mary Louise,

Greetings from Gaju Suite Hotel!!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time and writing in a wonderful review about our hotel. This means a lot to us and our staff. We will assure you that we will maintain the same level of service when you visit us in the near future. I hope you enjoying your trip to the US.Once again, thank you so much for the positive feedback.

Best Regards,

Rubin Shrestha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windhoek, Namibia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

The service was perfect-gracious and accommodating at very turn. The front desk personnel are super helpful and extremely polite. Very charming and attentive staff. The internet connection was easy , the décor wonderful and the available amenities were just so fine. The hotel arranged everything for us- we had the wonderful guide who was articulate in telling stories. This hotel is a must stay in.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agnes D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rubin S, General Manager at Gaju Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Gaju Suite Hotel!

Thank you for your feedback on our rooms, location and services. It was indeed a great pleasure to serve you during your stay at our property. We look forward to see you again at Gaju Suite Hotel in your next visit to Nepal. Once again thank you for your positive feedback. We will assure you that we will provide you the same level of hospitality in the near future.

Regards,

Rubin Shrestha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

The price VS the quality we got was awsome. we stayed for a week and it was such a nice experience. very nice place.People were friendly. Hotel staffs help me out not just staying there but to get to know the area. I recommend everyone to check this hotel once.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rubin S, General Manager at Gaju Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Gaju Suite Hotel!!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to write review for us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our services. We are coming up with added amenities in room for guest comfort. Your kind words will be shared among our team members.

Thank you once again for such a wonderful review. We will be honored to serve you again in the near future. Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Best Regards,

Rubin Shrestha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

The rooms are beautifully appointed, spotless and clean with all the amenities one can hope for ( wi-fi, small fridge and attached kitchen).The bathroom is also modern.The staff are polite and accomodating. The decor of roof top restaurant Reef is mesmerizing and I became friends with people who frequented the restaurant. Was a great experience. I would recommend the hotel to everyone in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oliver S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rubin S, General Manager at Gaju Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Sir,

Warm Greetings from Gaju Suite Hotel !!!

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at our property .We will share your kind words to our team which is encouraging.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we do hope that your memorable experience will bring you back here in the near future.

Best Regards,

Rubin Shrestha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.2 mi away
Aryatara Kathmandu Hotel
Aryatara Kathmandu Hotel
#5 of 190 in Kathmandu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Address Kathmandu Hotel
The Address Kathmandu Hotel
#34 of 190 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kathmandu Eco Hotel
Kathmandu Eco Hotel
#12 of 190 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Avataar Kathmandu Hotel
Avataar Kathmandu Hotel
#38 of 190 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kasthamandap Boutique Hotel
Kasthamandap Boutique Hotel
#1 of 190 in Kathmandu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ambassador Garden Home
Ambassador Garden Home
#25 of 190 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaju Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaju Suite Hotel

Property: Gaju Suite Hotel
Address: A One Complex, 3rd and 4th Floor, Thamel Marg, Kathmandu 44600, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 190 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gaju Suite Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the relaxed atmosphere and upscale amenities of GAJU SUITE HOTEL. Our efforts are focused on providing guests a holiday to be treasured and facilitate whatever depth and nature of experience you seek. At our hotel your intentions become ours. Our Hotel's setting is unique -an oasis in the heart of Thamel with luxurious deluxe rooms, apartment-styled rooms and suites offering guests a outstanding facilities, exceptional service and a small number of rooms to ensure exclusivity and privacy. The 40 rooms including 15 suites are designed for maximum comfort, with a good night's rest virtually guaranteed. Each room exudes a sense of tranquility and modernity with crisp bed linens, marble bathrooms with special mood lighting and offers a guest experience that is intimate and discreet while providing the highest level of service. Gaju Suite is a selection of contemporary and finely-tuned hotel that offer an enriching, enlightening and rewarding lifestyle experience. This lifestyle is about a lust for faraway places, a fascination with foreign cultures, a desire to escape and relax in surrounds that satisfy and please on all levels, where needs are met before they are even acknowledged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Gaju Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing