We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous service,always with a great smile”
Review of Gaju Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gaju Suite Hotel
Ranked #31 of 198 Hotels in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Kathmandu, null, Nepal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous service,always with a great smile”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

i stayed at Gaju Suite hotel for two nights.There was a heavy construction going on at the hotel but it didnt bother me that much because i was here to have fun.So the bar upstairs provided alot of entertainment with live band and preforming every night ,the band were awesome as well.i really loved my stay here at Gaju suite.The room was spacious with the kitchen and a living room.staffs were excellent in services.The hotel had an ATM lounge,Money exchange,saloon and in house spa.There was another restaurant in the ground floor of the floor of the hotel as well.I would definitely stay here again for my next visit,thank you Gaju team!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maggie1232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    121
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
50
96
71
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Our tour company booked this hotel for us. When our tour operator told us that he was gonna put us on a 3 star hotel in thamel i wasnt really expecting much. The hotel is located inside a building with shops and offices in it. from the outside it looked like any budget hotel. Upon seeing the room it didn't look like a three star hotel to me at all. it was a one bedroom with a working kitchenette living and dinning area. the beds had full duvet comforter and really soft comfy pillows. it had flat screen tv and cable. it was just perfect! there were couple of black outs during our stay in kathmandu but we didnt really feel it coz our hotel had back up generators 24/7. We had our complimentary heavy breakfast on the roof deck of the building which also turns out to be one of the most popular night spots at kathmandu. thamel is the backpacking/shopping mecca of kathmandu so everything was just outside our hotel.

Room Tip: do not stay on the top floor because the roof deck becomes a hip club at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoseSingson1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

A hotel placed in the central district of Thamel in Kathmandu. The staff is extra polite and helpful in giving tips about the restaurants and nightlife. The breakfast on the rooftop is not lavish but the waiters cater to every need and you can also order A La Carte for Breakfast. Had Booked a room and got a two room suite with a Big Fridge and a mini kitchen.

Room Tip: Ask for a Suite when you check in....if it is available the helpful staff will oblige.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Searching_Nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

My stay at the Gaju suite was for 3 nights and it has simply put beyond exceptional! I believe, it has surprised my experiences at all the hotels I've stayed at around the world. The staff go to great lengths to please guests. It is undoubtedly value for money especially if you'd like to explore thamel. I do hope to return again soon and thanks to entire team of Gaju suite hotel for warm hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TENZIN N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed at gaju suite hotel for 3 nights. We decided this hotel after seeing the reviews in tripadvisor and it was every penny worth. Since it was a off season, they upgraded us in suites at the regular price we were paying. The hotel was great with all amenities.the service of the stuffs was excellent.The restaurant upstairs was excellent with live music at night and good food which we enjoyed. The hotel was centrally located with all the shops nearby. We could take a walk around and have the shopping done.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aqib A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

My stay at Gaju Suite hotel was truly remarkable. From the outside the hotel did not make a great impression, the reception was located on the ground floor. And the rooms were located on the 3rd and 4th floor respectively of this business complex. We headed to the 3rd floor and to my surprise the architect of the hotel was very impressive. The hallway was traditionally designed. The rooms were both traditional and contemporary. The staffs were excellent, I paid for a 3 star service and I got a 5 star service. Both the hotel and restaurant staffs were awesome. The breakfast on the 5th floor was good with a good view on top. The restaurant played live music everyday which was very entertaining. The hotel had in house spa, saloon, atm, money exchange and lot of travel agency. Overall, had a wonderful experience, I would definitely stay at this hotel, every time I visit Kathmandu. Thank you Gaju Suite for your fabulous hospitality.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank bidhea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed at Gaju Suite Hotel from 31.5.2014 till 3.6.2014 and it was our best stay in Nepal. The Hotel is clean, centrally located, staffs are very attentive and the best of all is that the hotel is equipped with a lift. We booked Deluxe rooms but we were upgraded to Suite which was very nice and spacious. I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay at Gaju Suite if i visit Kathmandu again.

This is the best hotel to stay in Kathmandu as you can find everything in the same building; Club, Restaurant, SPA, Saloon, Money Changer and surrounded by shopping and many restaurants.

Must try their in house restaurant the food is delicious. We just loved the concept of this hotel.

We were really disappointed with two other hotels we stayed before Gaju Suite and the final three days at Gaju Suite made our trip great.

Room Tip: If you have the budget i would highly recommend the suite otherwise the Deluxe is also good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank knita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.2 mi away
Aryatara Kathmandu Hotel
Aryatara Kathmandu Hotel
#4 of 198 in Kathmandu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kathmandu Eco Hotel
Kathmandu Eco Hotel
#12 of 198 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ambassador Garden Home
Ambassador Garden Home
#27 of 198 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mums Home Pvt Ltd
Hotel Mums Home Pvt Ltd
#10 of 198 in Kathmandu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avataar Kathmandu Hotel
Avataar Kathmandu Hotel
#34 of 198 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Encounter Nepal
Hotel Encounter Nepal
#22 of 198 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaju Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaju Suite Hotel

Property: Gaju Suite Hotel
Address: A One Complex, 3rd and 4th Floor, Thamel Marg, Kathmandu 44600, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 198 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gaju Suite Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the relaxed atmosphere and upscale amenities of GAJU SUITE HOTEL. Our efforts are focused on providing guests a holiday to be treasured and facilitate whatever depth and nature of experience you seek. At our hotel your intentions become ours. Our Hotel's setting is unique -an oasis in the heart of Thamel with luxurious deluxe rooms, apartment-styled rooms and suites offering guests a outstanding facilities, exceptional service and a small number of rooms to ensure exclusivity and privacy. The 40 rooms including 15 suites are designed for maximum comfort, with a good night's rest virtually guaranteed. Each room exudes a sense of tranquility and modernity with crisp bed linens, marble bathrooms with special mood lighting and offers a guest experience that is intimate and discreet while providing the highest level of service. Gaju Suite is a selection of contemporary and finely-tuned hotel that offer an enriching, enlightening and rewarding lifestyle experience. This lifestyle is about a lust for faraway places, a fascination with foreign cultures, a desire to escape and relax in surrounds that satisfy and please on all levels, where needs are met before they are even acknowledged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Gaju Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing