We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place to Stay”
Review of King's Land Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
King's Land Hotel
Ranked #116 of 455 Kathmandu B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We have been there for a week and we never thought that we were out of our home. Owners are very helpful and always there to help the guests. Specially their little daughter enhances the home feeling.

Roof-top is nice, food is nice, WiFi is good.

Room Tip: Choose top floor rooms to have better balcony.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarwar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
There are newer reviews for King's Land Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2014

i had the pleasure of staying over 2 weeks at this hotel. The owner is the most honest guy i met in Katmandu! and their food menu..cheap and good! i still miss the museli with curd and masala omelette! if you need any advice or help the owner will always say 'no problem!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

This is the place to stay at when in Kathmandu. It's right in Thamel but in a quiet street,which means that no noise will disturb you at night. The rooms are cheap,spacious and clean. Daya, the owner of the Hotel, is very friendly and will go out of his way to help you. For example he showed me where to get local buses to tourist sights outside of the city (didn't want to pay expensive taxi rates).

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martinerary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This hotel has room at a good price/quality. The owner, his wife and young daughter are lovely and always happy to help travelers. Wifi and hot water are available. The rooms are clean but a bit old and not renovated since a while.

Room Tip: There is music running every evening on the back of the house. The front rooms are better in the nig...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank f514nc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

The owners here are so helpful and friendly they really make you feel comfortable and at home. The rooms are simple and clean and great value.the best part is the rooftop hangout where you can drink masala tea in the sun. The best place to stay in thamel!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madelinejan93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

リーズナブルな価格なのに、ホットシャワーも出て、部屋でwi-fiも使えて、とても素敵なホテルです。
ホテルの方もとても親切で常に気にかけてくれてすごく快適で気持ち良く滞在できました。
カトマンズで一番オススメなホテルです。
Though it is a reasonable price, hot shower, use of either wi-fi in the room, it is a very nice hotel.
I was able to stay in the very comfortable to me or care about is always very kind and also you a hotel.
It is the most recommended hotel in Kathmandu.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank kameeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stay here every year and this place getting better and better everytime. And the prices is very reasonable. Quite many big and sunny rooms. Everything is working, fast wi-fi and real hot water. The location is very quite and safe.The owner's family is very friendly and helpful... Thamel wil be real paradise if all the people were like them.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aksena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Visit Nepal
Hotel Visit Nepal
#139 of 207 in Kathmandu
65 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Silver Home
Hotel Silver Home
#51 of 207 in Kathmandu
699 reviews
0.0 mi away
Trekkers' Home
Trekkers' Home
#14 of 207 in Kathmandu
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kathmandu Resort Hotel
Kathmandu Resort Hotel
#121 of 207 in Kathmandu
128 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Traveller's Inn
0.0 mi away
Festoon Hotel
Festoon Hotel
#52 of 455 in Kathmandu
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King's Land Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Land Hotel

Address: 29 Bhagawatisthan Thamel, Kathmandu 44600, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 455 B&Bs / Inns in Kathmandu
Price Range: £7 - £12 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — King's Land Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Thamel, Kathmandu’s tourist hot-spot, The King's Land Hotel captures what Nepal stands for - its heartfelt hospitality, warmth and rich culture. Over a period of almost two decades, we have played host to countless guests from all over the world while ensuring that they do not miss out on the genuine ‘Nepal’ experience. We offer to our guests a rare blend of traditional Nepali hospitality and modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your King's Land Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing