We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Nepal Apartment

Nepal Apartment
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nepal Apartment
Ranked #79 of 438 Kathmandu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

It is placed on the border of Thamel, what makes it a quiet and peaceful place to stay and only 1 minute away from the heart of Thamel. A nice apartment; clean, good beds and friendly staff. I stayed here with pleasure and comfort. Nice place that felt like home.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kira_van_Haaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
9
16
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Friendly Nilam runs great tourist apartments in a quiet part of Thamel, just 5 minutes walk from bars, restaurants and shops. The beds are comfy, the shower is hot, the living room and kitchen are spacious. They serve breakfast at their rooftop which is overlooking the Kathmandu valley. Awesome views! Nilam is well-travelled himself, he speaks perfect English and understands what his guests want. Nepal Apartments feels like home in Kathamandu! I'll be back for sure. Thanks so much!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maarten1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hengelo, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Straight from the airport we were taken to Nepal apartments. It was nice to have a large quit room to ourselves to recover from the flight. Very helpfull staff. After travelling through Nepal for three weeks we stayed here another night. Even did some sunbathing on our balcony (one of three). Just a couple of minutes walk and you're in bustling Thamel. Would definitely book this again for my first night in Nepal.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RMeulenbroek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groningen
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Nice, easy place on the border of thamel. Friendly people. Big room, Nice beds, simple but easy furniture. Big kitchen with all facilities. Some things in the small bathroom with shower were broken, but after notice they tried to fix it right away.

Room Tip: No elevator, but the view is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JLab78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

In October and November of 2012 I stayed there for a few weeks and were very happy. This apartment has plenty of space and the possibility of cooking your own food. It is situated at the border of Thamel so at 1 minute walking distance to all the shops and restaurants but a little bit less noisy and crowded. The friendly family takes good care of you at any time of the day. There is backup power so no problem with the power cuts in Kathmandu. The Bathroom has a gas heater, always an hot shower. There is free wifi, HD television including some international channels. At the rooftop there is a garden with a beautifull view on Kathmandu especially during the sunrise and sunset! You can see the monkey temple and surrounding mountains.The best thing are definitely the quality of the beds! 2 large bedrooms are included. I would say go there!

Room Tip: Different rooms have different views and services like balcony so first take a look. But they are al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PimHorvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riviera
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We had an amazing stay at Nepal apartment, it was friendly we felt like at home. The flats are in the center of Kathmandu, 3min walk fromThamel, The flats have with all equipment, great rooms, warm watter and very nice view on the city. We'll definitivelz recomend a stay there.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chulien s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTM
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Very good location of the apartments! The building is located in a quiet neighborhood, yet within walking distance (5 minutes) to Thamel in the centre of Kathmandu. The apartments have been recently renovated, they are very clean and equipped with facilities like TV, Wifi, 24h hot shower and 24h power backup. There is also a fully equipped kitchen, so you can cook your own food if you want. The owner Nilam is helpful and can also arrange sightseeing tours or treks for you.
All in all, this place is great value for money, and I had a great time there.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tobias P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Access Nepal
Hotel Access Nepal
#41 of 201 in Kathmandu
292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dalai-La Boutique Hotel
Dalai-La Boutique Hotel
#16 of 201 in Kathmandu
494 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ambassador Garden Home
Ambassador Garden Home
#28 of 201 in Kathmandu
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Api
Hotel Api
#102 of 201 in Kathmandu
21 reviews
0.0 mi away
Highlander Inn
Highlander Inn
#35 of 438 in Kathmandu
50 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Himalaya Yoga
Hotel Himalaya Yoga
#65 of 438 in Kathmandu
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nepal Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nepal Apartment

Property: Nepal Apartment
Address: Kaal Dhaara Road,Near International Guest House, Kathmandu 7666, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 438 B&Bs / Inns in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Nepal Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing