We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Happy Home
Nearby Hotels
US$145
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Shanker(Kathmandu)
US$138
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$360
US$344
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$177
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$102
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$220
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Annapurna(Kathmandu)
US$153
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dwarika's Hotel(Kathmandu)
US$373
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$88
US$79
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
404
82
19
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
82
19
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanager krishnahot waterrooftop gardenthis hotel has a great locationthe hotel managerclean roomsexcellent staynice place to staystayed here for nightsbudget hotelthamel areagreat hospitalitynice roomdurbar squareheartnepalwifi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
365 - 370 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We made our reservation at Happy Home from Pokara, and were delighted with our choice. The location in Thamel is really grand for tourists, the hotel staff is very, very helpful and friendly, the breakfasts were delicious, and it's lovely to be able to dine outside on the rooftop in the mornings. The rooms are large and comfortable, and reasonably priced for the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reynardridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishna L, Manager at Hotel Happy Home, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Respected Guest reynardridge,

Greetings from Hotel Happy Home , Kathmandu.Thank you very much for the review about our premises. We are glad to hear that, we were able to make your stay at Hotel Happy Home a memorable experience. Thank you so much like us and our hospitality services, breakfast in rooftop .

We would love to have you back at Hotel Happy Home in near future.

With Kind Regards,
Team of Hotel Happy Home, Kathmandu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Happy Home. It's a nice option if you're on a medium budget (though they have a range of low budget to medium budget rooms). It's clean. The internet works consistently. The water is warm/hot. The rooftop terrace is beautiful and a perfect spot to enjoy the breakfast or the sunset. Good breakfast options... though the coffee could be better. Krishna and his staff were super helpful and the service was great. For Thamel it's very quiet (tucked back a bit off the main street) and comfortable. I highly recommend Happy Home!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brigid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishna L, Manager at Hotel Happy Home, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Respected Guest brigidmcauliffe & Groups,

Greetings from Hotel Happy Home , Kathmandu.Thank you very much for the review about our premises. We are glad to hear that, we were able to make your stay at Hotel Happy Home a memorable experience. Thank you so much like us and our hospitality services, breakfast in rooftop and to see sunset from top floor. Again Thank you very much for your suggestion About coffee.

We would love to have you back at Hotel Happy Home in near future.

With Kind Regards,
Team of Hotel Happy Home, Kathmandu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The hotel manager, Krishna, is very very welcoming, honest and makes this hotel a very pleasant place to stay. The rooms are extremely well furbished, I actually asked for a downgrade when I saw mine it was that awesome. Hot showers, good WiFi, rooftop breakfast all add to this being a great place to stop. The rooms are large, the breakfast is pretty darn good. The hotel is located in Thamel close to all the tourist stuff and because of this it is a little noisy, unavoidable in the centre of Kathmandu.

No complaints. Woiukd recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed333255120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishna L, Manager at Hotel Happy Home, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Respected Guest Ed333255120,

Thank you very much for the review about our premises. We are glad to hear that, we were able to make your stay at Hotel Happy Home a memorable experience. Thank you so much like us and our hospitality services .
We would love to have you back at Hotel Happy Home in near future.

With Kind Regards,
Team of Hotel Happy Home, Kathmandu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

When we pulled up in our taxi, 2 people came running out to greet us by name. This personal service extended throughout our stay. Even though it was a last minute booking, our children were able to stay close by. The people who work here could not be more helpful. Location is great - close to the sights and food. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishna L, Manager at Hotel Happy Home, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Respected Guest Ralph301,,

Thank you very much for the review about our premises. We are glad to hear that, we were able to make your stay at Hotel Happy Home a memorable experience. Thank you so much like us and our hospitality services .
We would love to have you back at Hotel Happy Home in near future.

With Kind Regards,
Team of Hotel Happy Home, Kathmandu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We initially booked 2 nights at Hotel Happy Home and ended up extending by another 2 nights plus 1 night two weeks later on our way home. From the free airport pick up we were not disappointed and Mr Krishna & his staff went above and beyond with every chance. We had a triple room which was nicely furnished, generally quiet & had a clean bathroom with hot water most of the time. This hotel does also have a lift but can only be used some of the time due to electricity shedding. (6 floor building) Included in the room cost is a delicious breakfast on the rooftop terrace with choices like fruit porridge, eggs/sausage/potato and readily topped up coffee & tea. Another bonus is the free water bottle top ups available. Thank you Hotel Happy Home, we will be back!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Frequentjaunts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishna L, Manager at Hotel Happy Home, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Respected Guest Frequentjaunts,

Thank you very much for the review about our premises. We are glad to hear that, we were able to make your stay at Hotel Happy Home a memorable experience. Thank you so much like us and our hospitality services and breakfast in rooftop.
We would love to have you back at Hotel Happy Home in near future.

With Kind Regards,
Team of Hotel Happy Home, Kathmandu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews