We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay at Happy Home”
Review of Hotel Happy Home

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Happy Home
Ranked #21 of 202 Hotels in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Augsburg, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect stay at Happy Home”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The hotel is very centrally located in Thamel and quiet in the night.The rooms are large and clean. The breakfast up on the roof terrace is extremely good and you can choose from different things themselves which are then freshly prepared. The staff are very friendly and Krishna is very helpful and read every wish from our eyes. He organizes everything you need and makes the stay so that you are in good hands and always feel welcome. Mr. Deepak in the hotel offers on request tours together for a good price. The luggage we were able to keep it safe and free in the hotel. Below the hotel there is a pizzeria, they have great food and the best pizza in the city!!
We felt welcome at any time at the hotel and definitely recommend it.
The price performance is excellent.
If we come back to Kathmandu we will stay again at Krishna`s wonderful Happy Home :-)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicky6720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishna L, Manager at Hotel Happy Home, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Respected Guest nicky6720 (Nicola),

Greetings from Hotel Happy Home, Kathmandu.Thank you very much for the review about our premises. We are glad to hear that we were able to make your stay at hotel happy home a memorable experience. Thank you very much like us and our premises and breakfast at rooftop restaurant . We would love to have you back in our hotel near future.

With Kind Regards,
Team of Hotel Happy Home, Kathmandu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    73
    14
    7
    4
See reviews for
70
102
81
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Recently I was been stayed this hotel for two nights with my family and it was great experience. Mr. Krishna and his team has been treated us like a next of kin and the nice rooftop where they serve us an excellent breakfast, Mr. Buddhi's co-operation and approach was fantastic which I always remember. A big thanks to you both.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kallolsvoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishna L, Manager at Hotel Happy Home, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Respected Guest Kallolsvoice,

Greetings from Hotel Happy Home, Kathmandu.Thank you very much for the review about our premises. We are glad to hear that we were able to make your stay at hotel happy home a memorable experience. Thank you very much like us and our premises and breakfast at rooftop restaurant . We would love to have you back in our hotel near future.

With Kind Regards,
Team of Hotel Happy Home, Kathmandu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swieqi
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed for 1 night in 1 of the budget rooms in this hotel. I must say the location is excellent as it is nkt dirrctly in thr centre of thamel hence it is quite quiet at night. Rooms are very spacious and clean and the staff is very friendly. An overall good stay

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishna L, Manager at Hotel Happy Home, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Respected Guest Marc P,

Greetings from Hotel Happy Home, Kathmandu.Thank you very much for the review about our premises. We are glad to hear that we were able to make your stay at hotel happy home a memorable experience. Thank you very much like us and our premises & location. We would love to have you back in our hotel near future.

With Kind Regards,
Team of Hotel Happy Home, Kathmandu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspen, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed 6 total nights at Happy Home, spread out over a month. Krishna and his staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating throughout my stay (I left a duffel with them for 3 weeks during my trek with no problems). The rooms are spacious, clean, and a quiet refuge from the busy streets of Kathmandu. Overall there was nothing I would change about my experience here and will certainly be staying again when I return to Nepal.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMcIntyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishna L, Manager at Hotel Happy Home, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Respected Guest KM clntyre,

Greetings from Hotel Happy Home, Kathmandu.Thank you very much for the review about our premises. We are glad to hear that we were able to make your stay at hotel happy home a memorable experience. Thank you very much like us and our premises. We would love to have you back in our hotel near future.

With Kind Regards,
Team of Hotel Happy Home, Kathmandu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

During our 2,5 month visit in Nepal, we've kept coming back at this fine hotel in Thamel. We especially like the super friendly staff and the nice rooftop where they serve you an excellent breakfast. Rooms are fine and (shared) bathrooms are clean. For us, Happy Home really became our home in Kathmandu, as we have spend here nearly twenty nights!
Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkusvdP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishna L, Manager at Hotel Happy Home, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Respected Guest VdPaal,

Greetings from Hotel Happy Home, Kathmandu.Thank you very much for the review about our premises. We are glad to hear that we were able to make your stay at hotel happy home a memorable experience. Thank you very much like us and our hospitality services. We would love to have you back in our hotel near future.

With Kind Regards,
Team of Hotel Happy Home, Kathmandu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Our family used Hotel Happy Home as our home base - 2 nights before our trek began, 2 nights after our trek (and before our side trip to Pokhara) and our last 2 nights in Nepal. We had fantastic service each visit and Krishna and his staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishna L, Manager at Hotel Happy Home, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Respected Guest Amy H,
Greetings from Hotel Happy Home, Kathmandu.Thank you very much for the review about our premises. We are glad to hear that we were able to make your stay at hotel happy home a memorable experience. Thank you very much like us and our hospitality services. We would love to have you back in our hotel near future.

With Kind Regards,
Team of Hotel Happy Home, Kathmandu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

I went again this year with my friends stayed in same hotel, always the best service as before. The location of the hotel always always allows to reach any part of city very quickly. Not very crowdy at the night.. But very close from most happening part of thamel probably the best hotel I have stayed in any part of world.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishna L, Manager at Hotel Happy Home, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Respected Guest Daniel M,

Greetings from Hotel Happy Home , Kathmandu. Thank you very much for the review about our premises. We are glad to hear that, we were able to make your re-stay at Hotel Happy Home a memorable experience again. Thank you so much like us and our hospitality services & Location.

We would love to have you back at Hotel Happy Home in near future.

With Kind Regards,
Team of Hotel Happy Home, Kathmandu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Friends Home
Hotel Friends Home
#3 of 202 in Kathmandu
1,194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Family Home
Hotel Family Home
#4 of 202 in Kathmandu
538 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mums Home Pvt Ltd
Hotel Mums Home Pvt Ltd
#11 of 202 in Kathmandu
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Trekkers' Home
Trekkers' Home
#13 of 202 in Kathmandu
633 reviews
0.1 mi away
Backyard Hotel
Backyard Hotel
#19 of 202 in Kathmandu
588 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ganesh Himal
Hotel Ganesh Himal
#20 of 202 in Kathmandu
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Happy Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Happy Home

Property: Hotel Happy Home
Address: 17, JP Road Thamel, Kathmandu 10356, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 202 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Happy Home 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Happy Home Pvt. Ltd. is conveniently located in Chhetrapati, Kathmandu. We are a short walk from the heart of Thamel, the main tourist hub of Kathmandu, with many restaurants and facilities. Our location is in a peaceful residential area, away from noise of bars and discos, but close enough for anyone who wants to experience the nightlife of Kathmandu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Happy Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing