We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in a quiet corner of Thamel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment
Ranked #8 of 210 Hotels in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

While Thamel is a lot of fun to stroll around, it can be extremely loud if you plan to stay the night there. The Dream Nepal Hotel however, is located in a nice quiet corner of Thamel that is away from all of the noise. The hotel is quite nice and very clean. The room I stayed in had A/C, which was quite nice since the day time highs were well over 30ºC/86ºF. The breakfast was great and the staff were all friendly and very knowledgeable of the area. The Nepal Dream Hotel is within close walking distance of all kinds of restaurants and shops. It's a great place to stay in a perfect location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surmang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

364 - 370 of 585 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

It has been very good experience of staying in Dream Nepal Hotel.All of the staffs are very helpful & cooperative.They make our trip easy by arranging transport & give advice about restaurant,historical places.I would definitely like to stay there again if I visit Kathmandu in future. Special mention about Bobby who help us a lot & being a good friend.

Room Tip: Corner suites are larger and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sadeka Sultana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Its been a very nice experience of staying in Dream Nepal Hotel. All the staffs are very helpful. I was with my family where my mom (she a bit difficulty in walking) was also their the staff members were very helpful and supportive as they managed to make my mom comfortable when she was finding difficulty in walking. They also helped us with the transport whenever we needed. In short it was truly a very nice experience of staying in Dream Nepal and I would definitely like stay there again whenever I visit Kathmandu in future

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samirayunus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Just left this place after a 2 night stay and then 1 extra night at the end of our trip to Nepal. The Hotel is in a lane in central Thamel which is quiet yet close to the shops. The hotel is nice and tidy set over four floors and a rooftop room, The hotel is well Kept and very tidy. Our room was on the fourth floor and was a bit of a climb but the room was pretty standard with some nice touches and comfy beds. the staff are excellent and there has been an emphasis placed on service with a smile here as they provided a fantastic friendly service at all times. The Manager was wonderfully helpful and pleasant. He helped us organise the rest of our time in Nepal with a package which of course is what he does but it was a great deal and everything was taken care of and we didn't have to worry about a thing! And later when we had to change a day in chitwan national park to spend an extra day in Pokhara he got us our money back which I was not expecting! Had a lovely experience in this hotel which was greatly enhanced by the staff!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The staff are awesome and go out of their way to make your stay as good as it can be. The hotel is nice and clean, reasonably quite most of the time. Close to the Thamel are of Kathmandu.Close to a good restaurant.
Special mention of Boby for being so helpful and giving great advice.

Room Tip: There are larger apartment type rooms which are pretty good. Mostly very clean and power most of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren_Graham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Myself and my partner stayed here last week.

Rooms are great for the price, the staff are every friendly and the breakfast was the best we had in Nepal!!!

Defiantly reccomend to anyone. Well worth a stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel is great, clean bedrooms, good toilets and showers, very quiet (no street noise ), friendly staff and good breakfast. And most important they have really great wifi!

The hotel also has a booking agency for arranging trekking, safari, massages, their English is very good and they are very helpful!

The staff gave us a ride to the airport, and even let us print our boarding passes free of charge.

We would defenitly recommend this place if you stay in kathmandu.

Greetz

Sofian and Ilse

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilse987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dream Nepal Hot... A, Owner at Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Ilse987,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades to the property.
Our staff members take their roles very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Kathmandu and Dream Nepal.

Best Regards,
Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Friends Home
Hotel Friends Home
#4 of 210 in Kathmandu
1,294 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Buddha
Hotel Buddha
#9 of 210 in Kathmandu
359 reviews
3.4 mi away
Shambaling Boutique Hotel
Shambaling Boutique Hotel
#3 of 210 in Kathmandu
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mums Home Pvt Ltd
Hotel Mums Home Pvt Ltd
#10 of 210 in Kathmandu
788 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oasis Kathmandu Hotel
Oasis Kathmandu Hotel
#2 of 210 in Kathmandu
287 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ganesh Himal
Hotel Ganesh Himal
#18 of 210 in Kathmandu
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment

Address: Jyatha, Thamel-30, P.O.Box: 25852, Kathmandu 44600, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 210 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range: £19 - £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5-minute walk from Thamel's main street, Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment is just 7 km away from Tribhuvan International Airport with free airport shuttle services. Free Wi-Fi access is available at all areas.Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment is located within 300 metres of the Garden of Dreams and 500 metres from the Royal Palace Museum. Pashupatinath Temple and the holy Buddhist site of Boudhanath are 4 km from the property. The UNESCO World Heritage Site of Patan Durbar Square is 5.5 km away.Featuring wooden flooring, fan-cooled or air-conditioned rooms at Dream Nepal are fitted with a flat-screen satellite TV, a tea/coffee making facilities and an en suite bathroom with hot/cold shower facilities. Larger rooms come with a bathtub.A 24-hour reception can assist with barbeque facilities, car rental services and travel arrangements. Guest can choose from a selection of reading materials at the library.The Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment and Bar, will serve a daily spread of Japanese, Indian, Nepali, and Chinese dishes. Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment also offers room service options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing