We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for exploring! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment
Ranked #5 of 203 Hotels in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel for exploring! ”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed for a night in a deluxe room with ac and can't complain! The hotel is on a side alley so it avoids the noise of Thamel but is only a 2 minute walk from the action! They extended my check out time as I had a late flight & were very accomodating. I wasn't a huge fan of the breakfast but for $30 a night (agoda) with working ac, tv and hot water I definitely wouldn't complain! If you come, check out the Gaia restaurant next door.. great food!

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    94
    23
    2
    0
See reviews for
65
137
121
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2014

True and honest customer service. Staff was super kind and helpful throughout my stay. Restaurant was absoluetely talented and provided a high quality delicious dinner and breakfast: Eggs we're perfectly cooked, chicken was succulent, sides we're plentiful.

Recommend for short or long stay jumping off point in Thamel.

Room Tip: Opt for a suite : )
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plantbased
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dharan, Nepal
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The hotel is situated in heart of kathmandu city, Thamel. Best hotel to stay in friendly environment with amazing staff, cozy rooms,garden and peace environment. The food was also so delicious and tasty,

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elii123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I had a stay at this hotel for about 1 and half week(from 3rd June to 12th June). The room was good. The breakfast was good. And the entire staff was polite and kind. I even used to have dinner at the night because their cuisine is just amazing. Finally when my flight got cancelled(On 14th June) they gave me a room even I did not book it. So I find that really friendly. Regards Prof.Akhil Turai from Mumbai,India.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ProfessorAkhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

While Thamel is a lot of fun to stroll around, it can be extremely loud if you plan to stay the night there. The Dream Nepal Hotel however, is located in a nice quiet corner of Thamel that is away from all of the noise. The hotel is quite nice and very clean. The room I stayed in had A/C, which was quite nice since the day time highs were well over 30ºC/86ºF. The breakfast was great and the staff were all friendly and very knowledgeable of the area. The Nepal Dream Hotel is within close walking distance of all kinds of restaurants and shops. It's a great place to stay in a perfect location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surmang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

It has been very good experience of staying in Dream Nepal Hotel.All of the staffs are very helpful & cooperative.They make our trip easy by arranging transport & give advice about restaurant,historical places.I would definitely like to stay there again if I visit Kathmandu in future. Special mention about Bobby who help us a lot & being a good friend.

Room Tip: Corner suites are larger and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sadeka Sultana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Its been a very nice experience of staying in Dream Nepal Hotel. All the staffs are very helpful. I was with my family where my mom (she a bit difficulty in walking) was also their the staff members were very helpful and supportive as they managed to make my mom comfortable when she was finding difficulty in walking. They also helped us with the transport whenever we needed. In short it was truly a very nice experience of staying in Dream Nepal and I would definitely like stay there again whenever I visit Kathmandu in future

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samirayunus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Friends Home
Hotel Friends Home
#3 of 203 in Kathmandu
1,213 reviews
3.4 mi away
Shambaling Boutique Hotel
Shambaling Boutique Hotel
#1 of 203 in Kathmandu
441 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Family Home
Hotel Family Home
#4 of 203 in Kathmandu
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mums Home Pvt Ltd
Hotel Mums Home Pvt Ltd
#11 of 203 in Kathmandu
751 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kasthamandap Boutique Hotel
Kasthamandap Boutique Hotel
#22 of 203 in Kathmandu
147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aryatara Kathmandu Hotel
Aryatara Kathmandu Hotel
#6 of 203 in Kathmandu
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment

Property: Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment
Address: Jyatha, Thamel-30, P.O.Box: 25852, Kathmandu 44600, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 203 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5-minute walk from Thamel's main street, Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment is just 7 km away from Tribhuvan International Airport with free airport shuttle services. Free Wi-Fi access is available at all areas.Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment is located within 300 metres of the Garden of Dreams and 500 metres from the Royal Palace Museum. Pashupatinath Temple and the holy Buddhist site of Boudhanath are 4 km from the property. The UNESCO World Heritage Site of Patan Durbar Square is 5.5 km away.Featuring wooden flooring, fan-cooled or air-conditioned rooms at Dream Nepal are fitted with a flat-screen satellite TV, a tea/coffee making facilities and an en suite bathroom with hot/cold shower facilities. Larger rooms come with a bathtub.A 24-hour reception can assist with barbeque facilities, car rental services and travel arrangements. Guest can choose from a selection of reading materials at the library.The Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment and Bar, will serve a daily spread of Japanese, Indian, Nepali, and Chinese dishes. Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment also offers room service options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing