We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good service with a smile” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment
Ranked #9 of 194 Hotels in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Good service with a smile”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

in a street of higher priced hotels. we got a room a discount rate of $25usd inc breakfast.

Room has nice details, staff were very friendly

Breakfast was good with bacon and eggs.

When we left the staff gave us each a silkscarf as a traditional goodbye from nepal

Would certainly recommend this place

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank imagex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dream Nepal Hot... A, Owner at Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear imagex,


Thank you very much for your review to our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you are happy with our service and our room quality. Hope to see you again and want give suchs good service again and again. Thank you.


Best Regards
Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    89
    22
    2
    0
See reviews for
53
123
106
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here for one night and had the best nights sleep on my 2 week. 4 hotel stay trip.The bed was fabulous, the most comfortable on our whole trip. We did not sleep as sound anywhere like we did here. It is a very short walking distance to kathmandu durbar square from the hotel (10 mins walk} which is nice, as we were only staying one night and leaving early the next morning for the annapurna trek. All of the staff were extremely friendly and very helpful, as were everyone really that we encountered in nepal. We would definitely stay there again and would absolutely recommend this hotel to friends or family. For our needs of being close to the world heritage site, this hotel was perfect! Only downside is the slow Wi-Fi,sometimes.but,this is same porblem everywhere in nepal hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lex628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dream Nepal Hot... A, Owner at Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Lex628,


We truly appreciate all the wonderful comments about the hotel, Wifi, break fast and our staff.
Compliments such as yours are the reason we are so encouraged and committed to providing the best service to our guests.
Thank you again, and we look forward to providing you with the same level of hospitality during your next stay.

Best Regards
Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

27years after landing in Nepal for the first time, I was back in July 2014 to visit Kathmandu and chose to stay with Dream Nepal. Lovely that they arranged for a Airport pick-up (They only do one way; either drop or pick-up). The hotel was dot on the city center and was very close to Thamel's market street; convenient for all kinds of shopping and walking around. Bobby at the reception is damn sweet and with a cute smile she'll help you with anything you may want at the hotel. The complimentary breakfast is great as well. You can also change your currency at the hotel, as they give much better rates than outside exchangers.
My hearty thanks to all the staff at the hotel for their warm hospitality.

Room Tip: Top suites with Balcony, good for great city view Lower suites good for best WiFi signal
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vazzy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dream Nepal Hot... A, Owner at Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Vazzy B,




Thank you very much for your review. We truly appreciate all the wonderful comments about the hotel ,staff and our food. Compliments such as yours are the reason we are so encouraged and committed to providing the best service to our guests.

Thank you again, and we look forward to providing you with the same level of hospitality during your next stay in Dream Nepal.

Best Regards
Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

On the way to pokhara, we stopped by dream Nepal hotel Kathmandu and we're met by a warm and professional staff.
Our room was on 4th floor suite room with big balcony. Luxury room.
We took a sightseen trip to Kathmandu valley it's wander full driver mr raaz he took us many spot.
We were very tired when we com back. We ordered some food, fresh mango juice. The hotel restaurant serves excellent. Staff make us like our home.
Dream Nepal is situated in a quite street but it is conveniently located in the best place. Tourist area in thamel easy to access to markets, restaurant and it is also at walking distance from the garden of dream.
All in all my heartfell thank you to the team of dream hotel family.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moseldavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dream Nepal Hot... A, Owner at Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Moseldavid,



Thank you for choosing Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment and taking your precious time to share a review with us. We are so delighted that you were satisfied with our service and location. We truly hope our honest and warmest customer service could make you feel like staying at home.

Once again thank you for this comment. We all look forward to your stay on your next trip to Nepal.

Best Regards
Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

All a person could ever wish for when travelling is a perfect place to rest with delivery of excellent customer service, and thats what i got from them. I would highly recommend anyone visiting kathmandu to stay here.
Thamel is at the heart of capital city Kathmandu, with various tourist spots like myself to keep entertained to. Everytime I come to Nepal and visit, it feels like im new here and seeing places for first time.
The city is a bit populated, as heard it from one of thr staff that most of the people come to capital to look for a better life. So no wonder its populated.
But overall all the staffs are excellent with good place to rest, enjoy and have a quality time.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hazard125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dream Nepal Hot... A, Owner at Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Hazard125,



Thank you so much for taking the time to review. I am thrilled to read the title of your review and further more the enjoyment of your stay. As a hotelier yourself, this review is especially heart warming and I personally thank you for your kind words.

We look forward to continuing our “extraordinary” services and amenities during your next stays with us in Dream Nepal.


Best regards
Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Tired and stressed from work and environment, I have always wanted a place where my heart and mind could just rejoice in happiness by its surroundings. Finally I found one couple of months ago only on my last trip to Nepal. Having facilities such as air conditioned rooms, 24 hour hot and cold water facilities with wifi services for such a decent amount is magnificent and mesmerizing. Could you ask for anything more? I guess not. I actually have a big family where we all went on holiday together and to have such a splendid studio rooms I couldn’t utter a word with happiness. Also to pin point this hotel is located Thamel which is known as heart of Kathmandu. I must say this is one of the best places to spend your holiday with the services that you receive from humble staffs. Lastly I would like to recommend it to people who are thinking their trip to Nepal should stay in this hotel because all your expectations will be met without any disappointment.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with family studio apartment is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Billy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel again after good experience last time and I am pleased to say it was as good as last time. Service was brilliant and rooms clean. Breakfast in the morning was refreshing. Staffs were very helpful. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Haunter6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Friends Home
Hotel Friends Home
#4 of 194 in Kathmandu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,109 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kathmandu Grand Hotel
Kathmandu Grand Hotel
#3 of 194 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mums Home Pvt Ltd
Hotel Mums Home Pvt Ltd
#8 of 194 in Kathmandu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Osho Home
Hotel Osho Home
#10 of 194 in Kathmandu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aryatara Kathmandu Hotel
Aryatara Kathmandu Hotel
#5 of 194 in Kathmandu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Family Home
Hotel Family Home
#6 of 194 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment

Property: Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment
Address: Jyatha, Thamel-30, P.O.Box: 25852, Kathmandu 44600, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 194 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5-minute walk from Thamel's main street, Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment is just 7 km away from Tribhuvan International Airport with free airport shuttle services. Free Wi-Fi access is available at all areas.Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment is located within 300 metres of the Garden of Dreams and 500 metres from the Royal Palace Museum. Pashupatinath Temple and the holy Buddhist site of Boudhanath are 4 km from the property. The UNESCO World Heritage Site of Patan Durbar Square is 5.5 km away.Featuring wooden flooring, fan-cooled or air-conditioned rooms at Dream Nepal are fitted with a flat-screen satellite TV, a tea/coffee making facilities and an en suite bathroom with hot/cold shower facilities. Larger rooms come with a bathtub.A 24-hour reception can assist with barbeque facilities, car rental services and travel arrangements. Guest can choose from a selection of reading materials at the library.The Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment and Bar, will serve a daily spread of Japanese, Indian, Nepali, and Chinese dishes. Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment also offers room service options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing