We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“two superb stays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kathmandu Home Hotel
Ranked #78 of 201 Hotels in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“two superb stays”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed at this superb place twice in September and October 2013. Another local hotel, we had booked online was full - probably because flights had been cancelled due to cloud, and luckily we ended up at the Kathmandu Home. The bed was the most comfortable of a 5 week trip, the room was spotless and although not huge was adequate and well-furnished. Breakfasts are included and filling with fruit bread and eggs. Staff are honest and helpful. I can; praise the hotel enough. We will certainly stay again when in Kathmandu

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SujanLamichhane, General Manager at Kathmandu Home Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Guest (travelib)

Namaste and Greetings from Kathmandu Home Hotel!!

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Kathmandu Home Hotel and your good ratings of our products and services.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and it is our pleasure to have you as our guest to experience and discover what we can offer to our guest, especially in term of service and facilities, along with our warm Nepalese hospitality.

We recognize that our staff is our greatest asset and the management had put in great effort to develop them, and they are still learning.

We are delighted that you appreciate our efforts to stay relevant to the needs of today's traveler while keeping our service and product reasonably priced, as we strive to be a budget hotel that delivers great value and service to our guest and would be delighted to go the extra mile as our guest's satisfaction is our main concern.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Stay Kathmandu Home Hotel, and re-discover…..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    35
    11
    2
    4
See reviews for
21
55
76
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I really enjoyed staying here. We arrived on a tour to the Fuji hotel in Kathmandu, which was fine, but they messed us around with additional nights, first saying we could have a room for $30, then in the morning the only available one was $50.
Found this place just round the corner, got a nice double with a good breakfast for $25.
The hotel is new, so nice and clean. Rooms are a little small though.
Best thing in the hotel is the staff, very helpful, they do tours from the hotel too at reasonable rates, nothing too much trouble.
Highly recommend this place

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MatthewHenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SujanLamichhane, General Manager at Kathmandu Home Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Guest (MatthewHenry)
Namaste and Greetings from Kathmandu Home Hotel l!!!

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Kathmandu Home Hotel and your good ratings of our products and services.
My team at Kathmandu Home Hotel are glad you have enjoyed your stay and It is our pleasure to have you as our guest to experience and discover what we can offer to our guest without paying steep rates which do not commensurate with the service, facilities and products available.
Out of respect to our valued guest, we have always been fair and honest in our transactions, that being the reason, we have many regular guests coming back repeatedly to stay with us in our two hotels, our other hotel is the Peak Point Hotel.
We are delighted that you appreciate our efforts to stay relevant to the needs of today's traveler while keeping our product reasonably priced as we strive to deliver great value and service to our guest as our guest's satisfaction is our main objective.
Yes, guests staying with us also finds our tour pricing as being very reasonable and value for money as we are charging a lower rate for our valued hotel guest, and with every satisfied customer, we are confident that we are delivering the right product and service that all travelers to my beautiful country expects.
We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Stay Kathmandu Home Hotel, and re-discover…..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This hotel was only a couple months old when I arrived and thus very clean. I liked the arrangement of lights and furniture. The location is very much in the center of Thamel yet a block separated from the traffic and noise. The staff was very attentive to my every concern. The manager, Manis, gives personal attention to all guests. Also they maintain a travel desk for booking treks, side trips, etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank byron m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SujanLamichhane, General Manager at Kathmandu Home Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Guest (byron m)
Namaste and Greetings from Kathmandu Home Hotel l!!!

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Kathmandu Home Hotel and your good ratings of our products and services.
We are glad you have enjoyed your stay and It is our pleasure to have you as our guest to experience and discover what we can offer to our guest without paying steep rates which do not commensurate with the service, facilities and products available.
My team at Kathmandu Home Hotel, especially Manish, are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay as our guest's satisfaction is our main concern and we will try our best to meet this objective.
With every satisfied customer, we are confident that we are delivering the right product and service that all travelers to my beautiful country expect.
We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Stay Kathmandu Home Hotel, and re-discover…..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

There is a super guy called Manish who helped us to plan and organize to do all activities possible in Nepal, and the hotel rooms are good and clean. They offered us free airport pickup and also they offered free transportation to the airport on the day we left.

Room Tip: you dont need A/C equipped rooms from October till end of Winter so it will be cheaper
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OmarShalaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SujanLamichhane, General Manager at Kathmandu Home Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Guest (OmarShalaby)
Namaste and Greetings from Kathmandu Home Hotel l!!!

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Kathmandu Home Hotel and your good ratings of our products and services.
We are glad you have enjoyed your stay and It is our pleasure to have you as our guest to experience and discover what we can offer to our guest without paying steep rates which do not commensurate with the service, facilities and products available.
Our team at Kathmandu Home Hotel, especially Manish, are delighted that you have enjoyed your holiday with our arrangements of the best put together itinerary to cater to your want to do list of activities and the places/regions you prefer to visit while in Nepal. Our guest's satisfaction is our main concern and we will try our best to meet our objectives.
With every satisfied customer, we are confident that we are delivering the right product and service that all travelers to my beautiful country expects.
We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Stay Kathmandu Home Hotel, and re-discover…..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We had a great time in Nepal thanks to the Hotel touristic services.They managed to organize the entire program in 3 different cities including all activities, accommodation and transportation Thanks to their efforts our stay in Nepal was perfect

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the 4th floor if possible they are equipped by air conditioners and much bigger spac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OmarAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SujanLamichhane, General Manager at Kathmandu Home Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Guest (OmarAZ)
Namaste and Greetings from Kathmandu Home Hotel l!!!

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Kathmandu Home Hotel and your good ratings of our products and services.
We are glad you have enjoyed your stay and It is our pleasure to have you as our guest to experience and discover what we can offer to our guest without paying steep rates which do not commensurate with the service, facilities and products available.
We are delighted that you appreciate our efforts to stay relevant to the needs of today's traveler while keeping our product reasonably priced as we strive to deliver great value and service to our guest as our guest's satisfaction is our main concern.
We also thank you for having placed your trust in us to arrange your travel itinerary within Nepal. Yes, guests staying with us also finds our tour pricing as being very reasonable and value for money as we are charging a lower rate for our valued hotel guest, and with every satisfied customer, we are confident that we are delivering the right product and service that all travelers to my beautiful country expects.
We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Stay Kathmandu Home Hotel, and re-discover…..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tel aviv
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I enjoyed this hotel very much. I had a nice stay at this hotel. beds are comfortable, room is clean,peaceful environment,nice and friendly staff. located at good place. wonderful breakfast at roof top.hotel has travel desk as well so we book the jeep from mr.manish (travel manager) to gorkha was very good price. I recommend this hotel to my friends and other people as well. miss this place and will like to visit this place again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OFER Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SujanLamichhane, General Manager at Kathmandu Home Hotel, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Dear Guest (OFER Y)

Namaste and Greetings from Kathmandu Home Hotel!!

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Kathmandu Home Hotel and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay.

It is our pleasure to have you as our guest to experience and discover what we can offer to our guest in term of service and facilities, along with our warm Nepalese hospitality.

We are delighted that you appreciate our efforts to stay relevant to the needs of today's traveler while keeping our service and product reasonably priced, especially our tours, sightseeing and other outdoor activities as we strive to be a budget hotel that delivers great value and service to our guest as our guest's satisfaction is our main concern.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Stay Kathmandu Home Hotel, and re-discover…..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My second home its hotel peak point. Heart of kathmandu eadge

of thamel quiet place and nice area. Staff are nice kitchen amrit .reception dev are outstanding .clean room good and free breakfast .all are loving and kind hard working nice tour management i was totally satisfy very cheap pavkage .and now being second home i am coming again for second stay for my holiday.
.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank almitateran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SujanLamichhane, General Manager at Kathmandu Home Hotel, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Guest (almitateran)
Namaste and Greetings from Kathmandu Home Hotel & Peak Point Hotel!!!

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Kathmandu Home Hotel and Peak Point Hotel to discover and evaluate our products and services with good ratings.
Our team from Kathmandu home and Peak Point Hotels are glad that you have enjoyed your stay. It is our pleasure to have you as our guest to experience and discover what we can offer to our guest without paying steep rates which do not commensurate with the facilities available.
We are delighted that you appreciate our efforts to stay relevant to the needs of today's traveler while keeping our service and product reasonably priced as we strive to deliver great value and service to our guest as our guest's satisfaction is our main concern.
We also thank you for having placed your trust in us to arrange your travel itinerary within Nepal. Yes, guests staying at our 2 hotels also finds our tour pricing as being very reasonable and value for money as we are charging a lower rate for our valued hotel guest, and with every satisfied customer, we are confident that we are delivering the right product and service that all travelers to my beautiful country expects.
We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Stay Kathmandu Home Hotel/ Peak Point Hotel, and re-discover…..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.1 mi away
Backyard Hotel
Backyard Hotel
#19 of 201 in Kathmandu
587 reviews
114.2 mi away
Namaste Nepal Hotels and Apartment
0.0 mi away
Maya Boutique Hotel
Maya Boutique Hotel
#26 of 201 in Kathmandu
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Horizon
Hotel Horizon
#71 of 201 in Kathmandu
173 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Jay Suites
Hotel Jay Suites
#14 of 201 in Kathmandu
150 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Address Kathmandu Hotel
The Address Kathmandu Hotel
#29 of 201 in Kathmandu
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kathmandu Home Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kathmandu Home Hotel

Property: Kathmandu Home Hotel
Address: Jyatha, Thamel, Kathmandu 44600, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 201 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kathmandu Home Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kathmandu Home Nepal is nestled in a peaceful and leafy setting of the ‘Tourist Hub’ of Nepal, Thamel. Hotel Kathmandu Home Nepal is an art-deco budget hotel offering rooms of spectacular opulence and 5 star rated services. It is a 3 minute walk to the strategic shopping zone that offers multi cuisine restaurants, trekking gears, souvenirs, discotheques, bookshops, ATMs, money exchange etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kathmandu Home Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing