We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant Hotel in Thamel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kathmandu Home Hotel
Ranked #82 of 206 Hotels in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

i booked this hotel after seeing excellent review and i found the same thing here good staffs, good breakfast ,free wifi in lobby and room as well , friendly and supportive staff , backup lights like generator(which is not available in all hotels in Thamel) kathmandu home hotel has a travel desk for organising tour in nepal. I would like to recommend highly this hotel to all travellers.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuddhaBornInNepal, General Manager at Kathmandu Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2015

Namaste and greetings from Kathmandu Home Hotel!!

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Kathmandu Home Hotel and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay.
We are delighted that you appreciate our efforts to stay relevant to the needs of today's traveler while keeping our service and product reasonably priced as we strive to be a hotel that delivers great value and service to our guest.
Our guest's satisfaction is our main concern and we will try our best to create unique experiences and fond memories with a difference.
We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Our team at Kathmandu Home wishes you all the best.

Stay Kathmandu Home Hotel, and discover.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
There are newer reviews for Kathmandu Home Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

127 - 133 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

Kathmandu Home Hotel is a best hotel in Kathmandu, Thamel. Everything here is good like hot water, free Wi-Fi, breakfast. Manager Manish is very helpful .Clean, Great breakfast. Helpful in organizing a trekking and organising transport from and to airport. The staff is very helpful and the room 202 is very comfortable stayed here before and after my Trek. Panning to stay here in my next visit to Nepal. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuddhaBornInNepal, General Manager at Kathmandu Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2015

Namaste and Greetings from Kathmandu Home Hotel!!

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Kathmanndu Home Hotel and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay.

We strive to be a hotel that delivers great value and service to our guest. Our guest's satisfaction is our main concern and we will try our best to create unique experiences and fond memories for our guest.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Stay Kathmandu Home Hotel, and discover…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I visited the hotel and Nepal in April, 2014. It was not the first time to be here in this town but the Kathmandu Home were the best place where I had been. The clean and modern rooms are so comfortable, I could taste the traditional food at the restaurant of the hotel. The best impression was the personal contact with the staff. Doesn't matter are they cookers, waiters, receptionists or who - they are polite, helpfull and they could inform you or coordinate you to the right person if you need. Be carefull - if you come...you won't leave easy :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuddhaBornInNepal, General Manager at Kathmandu Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2015

Namaste and Greetings from Kathmandu Home Hotel!!

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Kathmandu Home Hotel and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay.

We are delighted that you appreciate our efforts to stay relevant to the needs of today's traveler while keeping our service and product reasonably priced. Our team together with our warm Nepalese hospitality will strive to further enhance your experience while staying with us for a memorable holiday with a difference.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Stay Kathmandu Home Hotel, and discover…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel and everything was perfect. it is located in the center of Thamel, so we can visit the whole area very easily. Hotel people very friendly and polite, they help you in everything you need. We had a problem with the room and they have given us another one. We can also book there daytrip or whole tours. I recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank GaiaZ_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuddhaBornInNepal, General Manager at Kathmandu Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2015

Namaste and Greetings from Kathmandu Home Hotel!!

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Kathmandu Home Hotel.
We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay in our Home which you had also considered as your home in Nepal.

We recognize that our staff is our greatest asset and the management had put in much effort to develop them. Our team will continue to strive to deliver great service to our guest and would go the extra mile for guest to discover and experience.

Our location is also one reason why our valued guests choose to stay with us, as we are within walking distance to shops, restaurants and sightseeing etc….
We thank you for making Kathmandu Home Hotel your choice of accommodation while in my beautiful country, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Stay Kathmandu Home Hotel, and re-discover ………

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Nice location at the center of Thamel surround with shops or restaurants and near many tourist places. With reasonable price and nice staff who will take care off you along with your trip. The room is quit basic but clean and comfortable. I actually strongly recommend this hotel to the one who want a warm welcome and good service during your trip in Nepal.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Aom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuddhaBornInNepal, General Manager at Kathmandu Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2015

Namaste and Greetings from Kathmandu Home Hotel!!

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Kathmandu Home Hotel and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay.
It is our pleasure to have you as our guest to experience and discover what we can offer to our guest without paying steep rates which do not commensurate with the facilities available.
True, our location is also one reason why our valued guests choose to stay with us, as we are within walking distance to shops, restaurants, the local markets, bus stations and sightseeing etc….
We are delighted that you appreciate our efforts to stay relevant to the needs of today's traveler while keeping our service and product reasonably priced as we strive to be a budget hotel that delivers great value and service to our guest with our warm Nepalese hospitality as our guest's satisfaction is our main concern.
We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Stay Kathmandu Home Hotel, and re-discover…..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Hotel located in the heart of tourist area Thamel, but away in a quiet street so it's good if u want a good night rest from all the bustling noise. Just a little tricky to find the hotel for the first time.

Room was basic but was very comfortable. Clean toilets with hot running water with good pressure.

Staff was very friendly, always ready to help and with a genuine smile.

Hotel is really value for your money and a great choice while in Kathmandu.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AGirlNamedLiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuddhaBornInNepal, General Manager at Kathmandu Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2015

Namaste and Greetings from Kathmandu Home Hotel!!

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Kathmandu Home Hotel and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay.

We take pride in listening and knowing our guest’s needs and to ensure that our guest's needs are met wherever possible. We will continue to be responsive to our guest's evolving needs as well as up our service standards to deliver great value to our guests.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Stay Kathmandu Home Hotel, and discover….

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014


I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in the standard budget room. Everything was clean and comfortable. The food at the restaurant was the best I ate in Nepal ask for Masala tea! Very friendly staff who are always ready to go extra mile and provide great service .
It is very conveniently located in Thamel (they will arrange a free airport shuttle if you call in) which was a great help. The Manager Manish is very helpful and made our trip memorable. Will definitely come back!




  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kunjita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuddhaBornInNepal, General Manager at Kathmandu Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2015

Namaste and Greetings from Kathmandu Home Hotel!!

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Kathmandu Home Hotel and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay.
It is our pleasure to have you as our guest to experience and discover what we can offer to our guest without paying steep rates which might not even commensurate with the facilities available.
Our location is also one reason why our valued guests choose to stay with us, as we are within walking distance to shops, restaurants, the local markets and sightseeing etc….
We are delighted that you appreciate our efforts to stay relevant to the needs of today's traveler while keeping our service and product reasonably priced as we strive to be a budget hotel that delivers great value and service to our guest with our warm Nepalese hospitality.
Our guest's satisfaction is our main concern and we will try our best to create unique experiences and fond memories with a difference.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Stay Kathmandu Home Hotel, and re-discover…..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.3 mi away
Namaste Nepal Hotels and Apartment
0.1 mi away
Backyard Hotel
Backyard Hotel
#20 of 206 in Kathmandu
596 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Osho Home
Hotel Osho Home
#12 of 206 in Kathmandu
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Buddha
Hotel Buddha
#8 of 206 in Kathmandu
328 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maya Boutique Hotel
Maya Boutique Hotel
#25 of 206 in Kathmandu
98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Happy Home
Hotel Happy Home
#23 of 206 in Kathmandu
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kathmandu Home Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kathmandu Home Hotel

Address: Jyatha, Thamel, Kathmandu 44600, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 206 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range: £16 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kathmandu Home Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kathmandu Home Nepal is nestled in a peaceful and leafy setting of the ‘Tourist Hub’ of Nepal, Thamel. Hotel Kathmandu Home Nepal is an art-deco budget hotel offering rooms of spectacular opulence and 5 star rated services. It is a 3 minute walk to the strategic shopping zone that offers multi cuisine restaurants, trekking gears, souvenirs, discotheques, bookshops, ATMs, money exchange etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kathmandu Home Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing