We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice getaway”
Review of Hotel Harati

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Harati
Ranked #130 of 203 Hotels in Kathmandu
Anderson, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice getaway”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Hotel Harati ia a lovely place to stay, right in the middle of the hassle and bustle of the city. The room I stayed in was nice and the bed was divine after sleeping on the ground for a month. The people who work there are some of the sweetest and kindhearted people I have ever met, and they are very accommodating. I might would consider returning just for them.

Room Tip: Go for a suite if you are looking for a western type of room. The other rooms don't have a/c and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    27
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
6
9
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Whether you are a backpacker and looking for great prices or you are on holiday and looking for a beautiful room, Harati delivers. The staff was absolutely exceptional and the hotel management went beyond all expectations to serve us. In a culture where serving others is highly valued, they excel.

The only downside of the entire stay was the smoggy and polluted air which is completely out of the control of this hotel anyway.

Whether you're looking for a great spot for family, holiday, or putting up your feet after a long trek, I assure you that you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dsmith_raider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nampa, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The stay was nice and the staff very friendly and helpful. They always lit candles the second the power went out (normal for the area). It's a good location just a couple minutes walk from great food and shopping. The facilities were a little dated and worn, but still nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The manager, the chef and the staff were all very friendly and accommodation. The hotel is within walking distance to any fun touristy area of Thamel you could want to see - awesome location. The rooms were comfortable, and the menu very satisfying.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lsa3dy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We had a large group that stayed at Hotel Harati. The owner of the hotel met with us and gave us a great deal. He was very professional and constantly attentive to all of our needs. He also gave us a great deal on food for our entire group. We were even able to go over the menu before hand. Our rooms were clean and perfect for our stay. The location was very central to Thamel and walking distance to all of the shops and great places to eat. All of the staff were super friendly and willing to help with anything we needed. We were also allowed to use our conference room to meet with our group every day. The best part of our stay was the hospitality. The only issue was the wifi. It was pretty horrible at the hotel, but there were also a lot of restaurants in the area that offered free wifi, so it wasn't a problem.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali1927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandwich, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

That very friendly and made sure our stay was very welcoming. The food was great and the service was very friendly. Internet was a little frustrating some days, but over all stay a solid 4/5 for me :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I stayed at hotel harati at the end of April with a large group. They were very accommodating and worked well with our group needs. The food was wonderful and they had cold water and internet the whole time. Great location near shopping, restaurants and bars. Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mechappell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
#33 of 203 in Kathmandu
1,545 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Friends Home
Hotel Friends Home
#3 of 203 in Kathmandu
1,213 reviews
0.0 mi away
Trekkers' Home
Trekkers' Home
#13 of 203 in Kathmandu
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Silver Home
Hotel Silver Home
#49 of 203 in Kathmandu
686 reviews
0.0 mi away
Heritage Home Hotel & Guest House
0.0 mi away
Hotel Yak & Yeti
Hotel Yak & Yeti
#46 of 203 in Kathmandu
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Harati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Harati

Property: Hotel Harati
Address: P.O. Box: 289 | Ikhapokhari, Chhetrapati, Kathmandu, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 203 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Harati 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Harati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harati Hotel Kathmandu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing