We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Near Thamel , convenient location .....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Pilgrims Pvt. Ltd.
Ranked #74 of 193 Hotels in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Near Thamel , convenient location .....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

I stayed here with friends in 1/10/13 , It was a really good choice for us because the rooms are comfortable , affordable rates,staff are friendly,polite and helpful , especially thanks the bell door , while we back fr shopping , we dun have small change RP to pay the taxi , he volunteer borrow us the money .... very appreciated.
Location is good and convenient to find food , shopping and happening area . Of course will hightly recommend to my friends ...... Namaste

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michelleswee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    52
    14
    9
    1
See reviews for
19
36
49
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

I enjoyed my stay here very much. The entire hotel has been recently renovated. The new management was very helpful with everything and they were very friendly. Location is great. It is hard to find a quiet hotel in Thamel and this was perfect. Hot water was available all the time. I will stay here again and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Great attentive service by hosts Kapil and Shanker and located in the heart of Thamel business district.
Easy to get around by Taxi or rickshaw ...
Don't forget to ask about their beautiful rooftop garden with an amazing view of the surrounding Kathmandu valley region.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank strider007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenoble
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Really good and affordable hotel just 2 mins away from Thamel. Clean big rooms, nice lobby, best place to rest after a trek!!!
Highly recommended! Free Wifi, breakfast possible! Luggages free storage, elevator, excellent service, very friendly

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

I have stayed at Hotel Pilgrims with my group this October and we really enjoyed our experience. The hotel has a new management that takes good care of their guests, very friendly, helpful and professional.
The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Thamel close to everything, but not noisy. All rooms and lobby have been recently renovated.
The deluxe rooms have great views, bright, very clean and large. All rooms have private showers with hot water. The hotel has an elevator so you don't need to carry your bags upstairs.
The rooftop is my favorite part - on a sunny day you can see a panoramic view of Kathmandu valley, including Monkey Temple and Langtang Mountains.
I highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Get deluxe rooms that face the back of the hotel ( opposite of the street) for great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FreeSpiritOutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.0 mi away
Kathmandu Mantra Home
Kathmandu Mantra Home
#103 of 193 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Florid Nepal
Hotel Florid Nepal
#47 of 193 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.0 mi away
Avataar Kathmandu Hotel
Avataar Kathmandu Hotel
#39 of 193 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Serenity
Hotel Serenity
#77 of 193 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kathmandu City Hotel
Kathmandu City Hotel
#31 of 193 in Kathmandu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Marshyangdi
Hotel Marshyangdi
#93 of 193 in Kathmandu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pilgrims Pvt. Ltd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pilgrims Pvt. Ltd.

Property: Hotel Pilgrims Pvt. Ltd.
Address: Z-Street | Thamel, Kathmandu 44600, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 193 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Pilgrims Pvt. Ltd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pilgrims is warm welcome to all the guests from different parts of the world. We are here for international travellers to whom we provide our service at suitable rate and also provide different facilities that you need during your holiday in Nepal on your request. Hotel Pilgrims Pvt Ltd is a great base from which to explore this vibrant city. With its location just in the center of the city center and 7.0 km from the airport, this 3-star hotel attracts numerous travelers each year. The facilities and services provided by Hotel Pilgrims Pvt Ltd ensure a pleasant stay for guests. The hotel provides airport transfer, family room, car park, bar, business center, shuttle service to ensure our guests the greatest comfort. Hotel Pilgrims Pvt Ltd is home to 41 bedrooms, all tastefully furnished to provide comforts such as television, desk, complimentary bottled water, non smoking rooms, balcony/terrace. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pilgrims Pvt. Ltd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing