We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The people, the patio, the panoramic views- unbeatable!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Pilgrims Pvt. Ltd.

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Pilgrims Pvt. Ltd.
Ranked #72 of 194 Hotels in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The people, the patio, the panoramic views- unbeatable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I stayed in Hotel Pilgrims for several nights with a friend of mine and we both found it to be the most accommodating and accessible spot in town. Upon arrival was given a welcome drink and a tour of the property, when I mentioned I was looking for a little more than juice to drink they quickly inquired after my preferred beverage and instructed me to head to the top deck and someone would be right up with me request. By the time I climbed the stairs all the way to the top I was stunned by the 360 degrees of unexpected beauty this backstreet gem was hiding. Within minute my new best friends was there with a delicious pinot noir (that I know for a fact he had to go out and buy) and a bowl of freshly popped popcorn. As the time passed other expats found there way to the top and we had a lovely meet and greet before all deciding to hit the town together. The hotel is situated in perfect walking distance to anything you want to see and do in Thamel. They were happy to store our bags while we went trekking and were ready to greet us with more wine and popcorn on our return. The whole experience was surprisingly delightful and I still dream of my sunrise yoga sessions and happy hour cocktails on that rooftop. Excellent value for the money. I will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    52
    13
    8
    1
See reviews for
19
36
49
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hadera, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed at the hotel last week. The hotel is at very central and convenient location.
The best thing about the hotel is staff. They are extremely kind and helpful, and always smiling. The staff are very reliable and trustful. The rooms are comfortable, and there is 24 hours hot water. The lobby is very comfortable, fast WIFI and lovely garden on the 6th floor.
Tsippy and Tal

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tsippy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathu, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Its wasn't first time at Nepal i have been several time at kathmandu. i was stay before at different hotel . A friend of mine he recommend at this hotel & i stay at their 2 night before my tripe to everest base camp. what i found is great location , its bit far. from the main street , charming management , loyal friendly staff them staff they always tacking care of them guest, clean & comfortable room. with amazing hot shower & amazing roof top garden restaurant where you can see whole kathmandu valley i could say its amazing place to stay at kathmandu .

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank joney b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Cant speak highly of this place, fast internet, brilliant breakfast, great rooms and great view of the city on the rooftop. The staff are something else, very special group of staff, they will go out their way to help in any way. Always smiling and make you feel like a celebrity. Thanks Kapil, Shankar and staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank weeman06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights in March 2014. We had a fantastic view from our room, the room was clean and the bed comfortable. There is a lovely rooftop garden and we spent a lot of time enjoying the sight of the city. The thing that makes this hotel stand out is the staff. Roshan who worked on the desk took the time to teach a new Nepali word every day. Sean the manager is lovely, and all the staff including the kitchen staff, the gardener and the lovely cleaning staff were friendly, kind and helpful. I would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Room 603 has a fabulous view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

wonderful accommodation in kathmandu Thamel. I was in Nepal for a week holiday first week of January. I have cheek several hotel in kathmandu from my Home Canada through internet. also one of my friend recommend me Hotel pilgrims in Thamel Z- Street. when I was at Hotel pilgrims I found Excellent atmosphere. friendly staff, lobby with huge space, roof top garden. everything was amazing!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minsk, Belarus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Very good personnel, they helped me a lot when I need some medicine for my friend.

The rooms are clean and quiet, what else you need ;)

The location is also convenient!

Stayed here for 3 days when have my trip around Nepal.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexStelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Florid Nepal
Hotel Florid Nepal
#45 of 194 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment
0.0 mi away
Kathmandu Mantra Home
Kathmandu Mantra Home
#100 of 194 in Kathmandu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Serenity
Hotel Serenity
#78 of 194 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Avataar Kathmandu Hotel
Avataar Kathmandu Hotel
#39 of 194 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Happy Home
Hotel Happy Home
#20 of 194 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pilgrims Pvt. Ltd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pilgrims Pvt. Ltd.

Property: Hotel Pilgrims Pvt. Ltd.
Address: Z-Street | Thamel, Kathmandu 44600, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 194 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Pilgrims Pvt. Ltd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pilgrims is warm welcome to all the guests from different parts of the world. We are here for international travellers to whom we provide our service at suitable rate and also provide different facilities that you need during your holiday in Nepal on your request. Hotel Pilgrims Pvt Ltd is a great base from which to explore this vibrant city. With its location just in the center of the city center and 7.0 km from the airport, this 3-star hotel attracts numerous travelers each year. The facilities and services provided by Hotel Pilgrims Pvt Ltd ensure a pleasant stay for guests. The hotel provides airport transfer, family room, car park, bar, business center, shuttle service to ensure our guests the greatest comfort. Hotel Pilgrims Pvt Ltd is home to 41 bedrooms, all tastefully furnished to provide comforts such as television, desk, complimentary bottled water, non smoking rooms, balcony/terrace. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Pilgrims Pvt. Ltd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing