We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feels like home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Pilgrims Pvt. Ltd.
Ranked #74 of 193 Hotels in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Feels like home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

I came across Hotel Pilgrims through Mountain Ram Adventures Trekking company who arranged my accommodation.

I found this simple and remarkable hotel to be of great value. The rooms, bathroom were always clean with white sheets and comfortable beds. Wifi in room making my stay was so convenient, breakfast at the hotel was one of the best I have had in Thamel. Staff were respectful & helpful, always greeted me with a warm welcome "Namaste" and friendly smile without interfering my privacy (I had experienced that some other hotels staff were almost too friendly and it made me feel uncomfortable).

The hotel is in a convenient location on Z-street, it's close to many restaurants, convenience stores and there is a local tea shop nearby. As a solo female traveller and after having stayed at many hotels in Thamel, I have finally found a place that feels like home (I ended up staying here a total of 10 nights).

I would recommend Hotel Pilgrims to my friends and family and I will definitely stay here when coming to Nepal next.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pollen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    52
    14
    9
    1
See reviews for
19
36
49
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

By Kathmandu standards I'm sure Hotel Pilgrims is among Thamel's better hotels, but no way would I label it as 'excellent'. We stayed a total of 7 nights in 3 different rooms between March & April. All bathrooms were a little run down, beds were a little on the uncomfortable side, and the rooms facing the main road were noisy at night. [502, 503 if I remember correctly]

All that aside, value for money was excellent and the service was amazing. We were always greeted with a friendly smile. I guess it's hard to rate a hotel when you don't know what you're comparing it with in the same market. The true guide to a hotel's worth is whether you'd stay there again… and I would gladly stay at Hotel Pilgrims again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jp_sabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

This Hotel has everything you need for a pleasant stay in the fast-paced, bustling suburb of Thamel - Kathmandu. The beds are comfortable and clean, the rooms have ensuites, 24 hour hot water & concierge staff. Plus, the 6:30-11am breakfast is such an awesome way to start the day, and the staff there serve you better than Nepali 5 star!

Located near all the action in Thamel, but a little out of the way from the noise and dust.. Next door is also a great spa house for massage therapy and general pampering.

Oh, P.S. Check out the glorious rooftop views! Wow!

Room Tip: Get a room with a window away from the z-street side. If you don't like stairs, don't pick...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOP New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Our stay at the Pilgrims has been outstanding. This is now our 5th place to stay in Kathmandu and far exceeds anywhere else we have stayed,from a point of value for money but more importantly the friendly service from all the staff. Nothing is a problem, the food outstanding, the rooms extremely clean and comfortable. We have now used this as our base in Kathmandu 3 x and will choose Pilgrims for all future stays in Kathmandu!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Llewz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

During my 6 week trip in Nepal I have spent a number of times in the Pilgrims hotel in Kathmandu. The rooms (towels, sheets, bathroom) were always clean. As important as the tidiness of the rooms is the service. Whenever I asked for a tour, a taxi or advise about a trekking they guys always came up with the best ideas. As a Dutchman I never want to pay too much and I therefore know that what they offered my was really good. The people in Pilgrims hotel are hospitable, friendly and cooperative. Next time I visit Nepal I will definitely visit them again! Philip(s)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I stayed in Hotel Pilgrims for several nights with a friend of mine and we both found it to be the most accommodating and accessible spot in town. Upon arrival was given a welcome drink and a tour of the property, when I mentioned I was looking for a little more than juice to drink they quickly inquired after my preferred beverage and instructed me to head to the top deck and someone would be right up with me request. By the time I climbed the stairs all the way to the top I was stunned by the 360 degrees of unexpected beauty this backstreet gem was hiding. Within minute my new best friends was there with a delicious pinot noir (that I know for a fact he had to go out and buy) and a bowl of freshly popped popcorn. As the time passed other expats found there way to the top and we had a lovely meet and greet before all deciding to hit the town together. The hotel is situated in perfect walking distance to anything you want to see and do in Thamel. They were happy to store our bags while we went trekking and were ready to greet us with more wine and popcorn on our return. The whole experience was surprisingly delightful and I still dream of my sunrise yoga sessions and happy hour cocktails on that rooftop. Excellent value for the money. I will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadera, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed at the hotel last week. The hotel is at very central and convenient location.
The best thing about the hotel is staff. They are extremely kind and helpful, and always smiling. The staff are very reliable and trustful. The rooms are comfortable, and there is 24 hours hot water. The lobby is very comfortable, fast WIFI and lovely garden on the 6th floor.
Tsippy and Tal

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tsippy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.0 mi away
Kathmandu Mantra Home
Kathmandu Mantra Home
#103 of 193 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Florid Nepal
Hotel Florid Nepal
#47 of 193 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.0 mi away
Avataar Kathmandu Hotel
Avataar Kathmandu Hotel
#39 of 193 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Serenity
Hotel Serenity
#77 of 193 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kathmandu City Hotel
Kathmandu City Hotel
#31 of 193 in Kathmandu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Marshyangdi
Hotel Marshyangdi
#93 of 193 in Kathmandu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pilgrims Pvt. Ltd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pilgrims Pvt. Ltd.

Property: Hotel Pilgrims Pvt. Ltd.
Address: Z-Street | Thamel, Kathmandu 44600, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 193 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Pilgrims Pvt. Ltd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pilgrims is warm welcome to all the guests from different parts of the world. We are here for international travellers to whom we provide our service at suitable rate and also provide different facilities that you need during your holiday in Nepal on your request. Hotel Pilgrims Pvt Ltd is a great base from which to explore this vibrant city. With its location just in the center of the city center and 7.0 km from the airport, this 3-star hotel attracts numerous travelers each year. The facilities and services provided by Hotel Pilgrims Pvt Ltd ensure a pleasant stay for guests. The hotel provides airport transfer, family room, car park, bar, business center, shuttle service to ensure our guests the greatest comfort. Hotel Pilgrims Pvt Ltd is home to 41 bedrooms, all tastefully furnished to provide comforts such as television, desk, complimentary bottled water, non smoking rooms, balcony/terrace. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pilgrims Pvt. Ltd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing