We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel with a great welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Pilgrims Pvt. Ltd.
Ranked #93 of 210 Hotels in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I have stayed here a couple of times and always find the staff very welcoming and helpful. Prices are good. There are some rooms which are cheaper with only and internal window but there are also some nice rooms - some with excellent views.
The breakfast is good - there is something for everyone and the staff, again are very helpful. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 603 is a suite with a great view and HUGE big bed plus a single and loads of space to spread ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vcx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

111 - 117 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Staying at this hotel absolutely MADE our trip to Nepal. We were very lucky to have booked this hotel because we made a last minute decision to visit Nepal and we weren't sure what we wanted to do with our 1 week there. Well, our week turned into 3 because we scheduled a trek through the trekking company Swan Valley managed by same people from this hotel. We knew that they gave us a great price for a 14-day Annapurna Circuit trek because we had done considerable research online prior to going to their office. They helped us prepare all the extra materials we needed for our trek in less than one day. I cannot recommend doing this trek through the hotel and with our guides specifically highly enough. Our guides Ishwor and Puspa were the best-- professional, attentive, flexible, and very fun to hang out with. I'm only a little embarrassed to admit that our goodbye with them was tearful one for me. My boyfriend agrees that when we come back to Kathmandu for another trek, we'll be coming back to this hotel. The one suggestion I would make is to provide guests with a complete trip itinerary on the first day of the trek.

In summary, the hotel facilities and location were good (e.g., clean, comfortable, decent breakfast, WiFi, AC and of note, city-wide power outages not the fault of the hotel), but the service and staff were great beyond our expectations. Most memorable vacation ever.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Daisy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I was one of a group of people from Wyoming who stayed here both before and after a trek in the Himalayas. The staff was courteous and professional. The rooms were clean and well maintained. We ate breakfast at the hotel every day during our stay, and I ate lunch there on one occasion. The food was excellent and the dining facility appeared to have a high standard of hygiene. The hotel is in the budget class and represents excellent value for the money. I will stay here again if I return to Kathmandu, and I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 531jimc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I had such a wonderful stay here, I returned from an out of town trek to this same hotel, badly needing some comfort from another lesser hotel. The rooms are clean and fresh, beds here are exceptionally comfortable, the English speaking staff courteous and attentive, and most importantly, they have a generator so my air conditioned room stays cool along with lights and ELEVATOR fully operational. More? Priced very affordable!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorenzo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I am very pleased during my stay at Hotel Plimgrims Kathmandu. Staff is always smiling and provide good service which we can not forgot .
Food was awesome.Will suggest this hotel for good and budget stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunilTonge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stayed at the Pilgrim for two days before a trek and for about a week after the trek. I was completely happy with my hotel experience.

The rooms at The Pilgrim were large and nice, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the free breakfast was tasty, and the location was perfect. No complaints. The manager of the hotel made me feel well taken care of, even booking the perfect hotel for me in another city. The roof deck was super relaxing (I recommend taking breakfast up to the deck in the morning). And I met some interesting people in the lounge area.

If you stay, check out the Buddha Cafe located two blocks away. Awesome and inexpensive.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

It was our first day in thamel ,and through an agent we were introduced to this fantabulous hotel
"PILGRIMS". The first look of the hotel looked was so magnificent, that we made our mind to stay here in this hotel.The hotel is so well designed and well equipped with modern facilities. And food,
it is mindblowing .Everyday you get a variety of tasty meal,anytime morning or evening.The rooms
are so much comfortable that you would not leave the room untill you are forced by parents or someone. The tarrif of the rooms was also much reasonable, that we stayed there for almost 6 to 7 days.The best part of the hotel was its staff.they were so kind, that if we were in some problem
they were ever ready for help. the hotel even managed our adventures. Words cannot describe the greatness of this hotel, so i request all the travellers to once visit the hotel and enjoy a great stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tashi22092000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0 mi away
Kathmandu Mantra Home
Kathmandu Mantra Home
#105 of 210 in Kathmandu
85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Buddha
Hotel Buddha
#9 of 210 in Kathmandu
359 reviews
0 mi away
Avataar Kathmandu Hotel
Avataar Kathmandu Hotel
#50 of 210 in Kathmandu
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Florid Nepal
Hotel Florid Nepal
#61 of 210 in Kathmandu
189 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Friends Home
Hotel Friends Home
#4 of 210 in Kathmandu
1,293 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Horizon
Hotel Horizon
#89 of 210 in Kathmandu
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pilgrims Pvt. Ltd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pilgrims Pvt. Ltd.

Address: Z Street | Thamel, Kathmandu 44600, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 210 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range: £22 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Pilgrims Pvt. Ltd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pilgrims is warm welcome to all the guests from different parts of the world. We are here for international travellers to whom we provide our service at suitable rate and also provide different facilities that you need during your holiday in Nepal on your request. Hotel Pilgrims Pvt Ltd is a great base from which to explore this vibrant city. With its location just in the center of the city center and 7.0 km from the airport, this 3-star hotel attracts numerous travelers each year. The facilities and services provided by Hotel Pilgrims Pvt Ltd ensure a pleasant stay for guests. The hotel provides airport transfer, family room, car park, bar, business center, shuttle service to ensure our guests the greatest comfort. Hotel Pilgrims Pvt Ltd is home to 41 bedrooms, all tastefully furnished to provide comforts such as television, desk, complimentary bottled water, non smoking rooms, balcony/terrace. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Pilgrims Pvt. Ltd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing