We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every Thing perfect, Best Host in Nepal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Mums Home Pvt Ltd
Ranked #10 of 198 Hotels in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Every Thing perfect, Best Host in Nepal”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

After staying 4 memorable nights at Mums Home, we can heartily say that Mums home is amazing accommodation in kathmandu. Great interior, best service and wonderful host! Keep up such a great hospitality because we are surely coming back to Nepal.

Room Tip: Room No: 205 was best and quietest of quiet hotel.Room is larger and cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank del01s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    625
    97
    16
    1
    1
See reviews for
104
173
148
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Avoid this hotel.
Situated down a muddy back street next to lots of construction work. Dirty bed sheets, electrical cables lose in the bedroom and bathroom. Poor wifi and basic food (although the mo mos are good) Friendly staff and very helpful but they treat the hotel as their home and sit around watching the tv most of the time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank nickbf f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumshome, Owner at Hotel Mums Home Pvt Ltd, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Reviewer
Namaste & Greetings from Hotel Mums Home. Thank you so much for spending your valued time to review hotel Mums Home.We had offended your first review and after investigation your first review was found fraud and removed by authority but you attempted to write another review in same name but different story and title. Now we did not think necessary to oppose it because it is not us to make judgement whether we are good or bad as expressed in your review. we respect all our known and unknown guests any we accept all type of reviews. Excellent reviews influence us to be better and bring excitement and review with low rating aware us to improve our quality and standard. So both type of reviews are equally important for us. whether you are real customer or not we are thankful to you for pointing out particular issues.

Wishing you all the best
Sincerely yours
Sudarshan & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

My friends & I arrived Kathmandu in July and booked 2 super deluxe room 3 month before reach. Our room had very nice panoramic view from inside and very big in size with enough facilities. The staffs were very friendly and attentive, the foods was spicy & delicious (I love spicy) as I expected. We enjoyed perfect hot shower at Mums Home during our holiday trip in Nepal. Mums Home can’t be compared with normal hotel. It is more than Hotel and was my home.The price of the hotel is very reasonable. We wish to come back to stay in this hotel on my next vacation. Thanks the team!!!!!!!!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
12 Thank SU N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumshome, Owner at Hotel Mums Home Pvt Ltd, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest
Greetings from Hotel Mums Home. We are glad to know that you had wonderful stay at Mums Home for several nights. Cleanliness, friendliness, informative, safety and reliability are main concern of Hotel Mums Home and we are satisfied that our guests are enjoying their stay with us. Nepal being a naturally beautiful country, once is not enough to explore it's uniqueness. We heartily welcome you in Himalayan country again to explore it's unexplored culture and nature.


Sudarshan & team
Hotel Mums Home
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
163 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed at mums home for a few nights on arrival in Kathmandu. I was in a twin room. The room was clean and very comfortable. Our bathroom had a shower over the bath.
Breakfast was tasty, I had poached eggs (cooked perfectly) and toast. The waiter was lovely and insisted on carrying things for us.
The reception staff were v helpful, assisting in checking flights, printing tickets, sending emails etc.
The location is v handy, just a short stroll to the main area of Thamel. Not all the streets are too well lit at night though, so take a torch.
Would def stay here again if visiting Kathmandu.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank stellalocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumshome, Owner at Hotel Mums Home Pvt Ltd, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time out to write a review about us. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with the standard of our service and we were able to make your stay at Mums home a memorable experience. We will keep thriving.
We hope to see you soon in near future.

Best Regards
Sudarshan Neupane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The room we stayed in was spacious, clean and has very comfy bed, we had good night sleep each of the 4 nights we were here. It definitely showed that the management and staffs take genuine care about their guests, almost like what a mum will do!

We had a pleasant stay at Mums Home. We strongly recommend this cosy hotel at the heart of Thamel to everyone who visits Kathmandu.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank lovetravelbug1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumshome, Owner at Hotel Mums Home Pvt Ltd, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest
Thanks a lot for your review based on reality. We highly appreciate your review and it has encouraged us to be better and to deliver better services. Nepal is naturally Nepal and once is not enough to explore it so we wish you will return back to our hotel in future.

Sudarshan & team
Hotel Mums Home
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My friend and I arrived at Hotel Mums Home, after flying 18 hours from Los Angeles, California, USA. Needless to say, we were exhausted, but after being treated with so much kindness and attention to our needs, we felt invigorated. We remember saying to each other that "Mother was at home" at Hotel Mums Home. We were so grateful that the we could always count on the delicious food, prepared with our specific dietary needs in mind. Our room was extremely comfortable with modern conveniences. The service was great, and everyone at the hotel made us feel welcome and happy to be in Kathmandu. Like a good home, where one is nurtured and loved, Hotel Mums Home made it possible for us to have a memorable, positive experience and adventure in Nepal.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumshome, Owner at Hotel Mums Home Pvt Ltd, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Barbara
Thanks for your wonderful Review for Hotel Mums Home. We highly appreciate your precious words you spent for reviewing hotel Mums Home. We will always remember you and your friend as our special guests. We are very glad to make you return with satisfaction. We hope you will return to Nepal one day & stay with us again.

Best regards
Sudarshan Neupane

Hotel Mums Home
Kathmandu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blantyre, Malawi
Level Contributor
81 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The hotel is now very popular, and deservedly so, due to the high rating on Trip Advisor. Even in the low season it was very busy and if you want a room it would be best to reserve ahead. We had a deluxe room with balcony at the front of the hotel. There are only 4 such rooms and they are worth the extra cost as they get the sun and are spacious. The bed was very comfortable and the bathrooms large and modern. The only thing I didn’t like was that as there was no shower stall the bathroom floor got wet from showering and it took a long time for the floor to dry.

One of the best things about the hotel is the staff and management. The management go out of their way to assist guests and are really nice, genuine and honourable people. They advised and assisted me with Sim cards, haircuts, Indian visas and trekking to Everest Base Camp through their tour company (Outdoor Himalayan Treks).

They have a small restaurant downstairs that serves very good value food and the quoted prices include tax and service charge. You can refill your water bottles from a machine in the restaurant, although they do provide 2 bottles of water per day in the rooms. Breakfasts are also good with a selection of Western and Asian foods.

Room Tip: The 4 rooms with balconies are best. I would avoid the room on the first floor as it is above the re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MalawiExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumshome, Owner at Hotel Mums Home Pvt Ltd, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest
Thanks for giving your valuable time reviewing hotel Mums Home. Your great words has made us feel glory to be the member of management at Hotel Mums home. We get delighted when our guest get satisfaction. To overcome your faith we are always dedicated in true hospitality and services. Thanks for giving us opportunity to serve you with smile!
Guest are god and in god we trust.
Best regards
Sudarshan & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Friends Home
Hotel Friends Home
#4 of 198 in Kathmandu
1,175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Osho Home
Hotel Osho Home
#9 of 198 in Kathmandu
377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kasthamandap Boutique Hotel
Kasthamandap Boutique Hotel
#1 of 198 in Kathmandu
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aryatara Kathmandu Hotel
Aryatara Kathmandu Hotel
#7 of 198 in Kathmandu
414 reviews
3.4 mi away
Shambaling Boutique Hotel
Shambaling Boutique Hotel
#3 of 198 in Kathmandu
433 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kantipur Temple House
Kantipur Temple House
#16 of 198 in Kathmandu
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mums Home Pvt Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mums Home Pvt Ltd

Property: Hotel Mums Home Pvt Ltd
Address: Chhusya Galli, Jyatha, Thamel | next to Kantipur Temple house, Kathmandu 44600, Nepal
Phone Number:
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 198 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Mums Home Pvt Ltd 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mums Home, a comfortable, safe & peaceful hotel situated in the heart of Kathmandu, Thamel. Located in prime tourist location in the capital of Nepal, Hotel Mums Home runs with a spirit of newness and constant innovation in its services. Just drop into our reception—we take it into our own hands to make your stay as cozy and comfortable as you want it to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Mums Home Pvt Ltd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing