We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Encounter Nepal
Nearby Hotels
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Yak & Yeti(Kathmandu)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Annapurna(Kathmandu)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Shanker(Kathmandu)
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tibet(Kathmandu)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dwarika's Hotel(Kathmandu)
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,066)
Filter reviews
1,066 results
Traveller rating
692
246
71
30
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
692
246
71
30
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskathmandu grillhot waterrecommend this hotelbeautiful gardenthe hotel managergarden restauranttravel deskgreat place to stayspecial thanksrooms are cleansecond homehome away from homevisit kathmanduthe hustle and bustlethamel areamrnepal
Filter
Updating list...
708 - 713 of 1,066 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2012

My family along with my mother stayed at the HOTEL ENCOUNTER NEPAL for 6 wonderful nights. The staff is excellent, just the right amount of everything. Hotel common areas are lovely, and roof top garden enhances your stay. Service from staff is beyond compare! Hard to explain, but everything was just right. Not too pushy, it's like they knew when to leave you alone or when the kids needed a smoothie.The service is so great, you're happy to tip those service staffs. The Lastly, it is the most family and kid friendly place we've ever stayed. That's saying a lot considering we were at other hotels during our last trip to Kathmandu.It's expensive?no way,you will love to stay in such place and its really worth it.If you are there at peak season do not forget to make reservation prior to get there.Rooms are large and comfortable, but on the cusp it need to be redesign. I must not forget to thank Mr. PRAMOD GAJUREL, the owner of ENCOUNTER NEPAL,without his great attention for providing the best attention and service to their guest we would never able to had such a organized tour and such a relaxed trip .Once again Mr. PRAMOD ,thanks a lot and i will wish to see you soon.I would like to highly recommend this place for all travelers around the world.

Room Tip: Room with balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank peter k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Like usual my probly 5th stay, with these guyz...awesome people, super service, brilliant stuff altogether...The reception, the staff, bell boys, cleaners, bartender...out of all top management...PROMOD the HERO! i just love staying with you guyz and would definitely recommend all the visitors to expereince the type of quality i always experience...hats off, to the whole team of Enconter Hotel, great job guys...KEEP IT UP! I'll be seeing u guyz soon again, till then love & care the way u guyz do *big hug*

Room Tip: Should experince the stay once atleast and meet the most chilled out staff, esp. the man who runs the show PROMOD!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SAMIR M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Iam just back from Kathmandu came upon this hotel from trip advisor...we stayed here fro 12days...i must say i found why this hotel has such a good rating...simply because of thier staff..and their manager Mr. Badri...the food is awesome here be it indian or continental or anyother thier chef is really good. It's a very good hotel for it's range. Don't expect great stuff stuff after seeing reviews here...the rooms are pretty good and basic amenities are provided...The staff never says NO to anything you want...their travel info Mr Badri will take care of all your plans and transport for a commision ofcourse....if you want cheaper option you can just walk out of the hotel and enquire with other travel guys outside you will get many...but service can't match what these guys give you...my advice don't book your travel plans before you land up here..get it done from the hotel or outside..We stayed here for 12 nights yup a long time...we went to pokhara and back organised by Mr Badri....the most important part was that my 3yr old daughter had great fun and her favorite uncle was Mr Badri...since she had fun we too enjoyed...please do read my room tips. Nepal has it's share of power cuts and it's bad real bad...thank god tese guys have generator otherwise it would have been a nightmare.

Room Tip: Ask for any of the mountain view rooms--103,104,203,204,303,304...the best view you can find from this hotel...203 had bed bugs and we were shifted immdtly to 303 and it was comfortable...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kichukodoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Extremely enjoyable stay at Hotel Encounter, with all of our sightseeing needs and other travel accommodations (in our case, to Pokhara) taken care of by Pramod. The in-hotel restaurant has delicious food and the service from the front desk to the travel agency to the food is second to none. Attempting to navigate a trip in Nepal can feel overwhelming, and we certainly felt in over our heads, but the staff at Hotel Encounter goes above and beyond to ensure that your stay is pleasant, stress-free, and unforgettable. Thanks so much!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TophSoundsLikeTough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Three days of stay was pleasant and sight seeing was well advised and planned without any hassle. Sher Bahadur has been very helpful and made sure the stay was comfortable and memorable. I would definitely go back to the hotel if I plan a visit to Thamel in the future. The hotel room accommodation was reasonably good and air environment was too good.
We were enjoying a lot at this place & bar infrastructure is awesome. We did candle light beer last day of our trip.
That's was awesome place.........

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vineet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews