We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My home from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Village Hotel & Resort
Ranked #78 of 196 Hotels in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
South East England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“My home from home”
Reviewed 30 November 2012

This is my third year staying at Park Village and I look apron it as my home from home.
I always have a great experience there.
The staff are extremely friendly and very helpful.
Have no problem with recommending Park Village if it is peace you want with a fantastic pool which can get very busy on a Saturday.
Park Village is a paradise for rest and relaxation.

Room Tip: I prefer the apartments as I spend 6-8 weeks there and I'm able to cook but if I don't feel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Village H, Guest Relations Manager at Park Village Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 27 January 2013
Thank you for your review.your kind words are an inspiration for us.we will be more happy to serve you on your next visit.Hope to meet you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    72
    14
    12
    4
See reviews for
37
24
17
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Biot, France
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2012

It's the second time my company books this hotel for a seminar, and we all unanimously disliked it twice, to the extent that the management promised never to use it again.This hotel might be nice during the spring season, but forget it in winter! Rooms without heating system and with erratic hot water in a freezing bathroom, is the last thing we should expect when charged in the range of 100 euros a night. The breakfast is mediocre, at the best. But the worst thing at the end of a busy working day is to have to commute for one hour or more (depending on the traffic jams) to reach the center of town.
The garden is nice , but again of no use in winter. So unless you want to get away from the city and go there around spring (after it's the monsoon) and early automn, do not bother.

Room Tip: The rooms in the big building at the bottom of the garden are the only one with a kind of descent he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doumefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Village H, Guest Relations Manager at Park Village Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 3 February 2013
Thank you for your feedback.Yes,during winter,the heaters we provide are not sufficient.We are upgrading our facilities and hope that sometimes very soon,most of our rooms will be air conditioned. The few remaining we will try upgrade by the end of this year or early next year.The long hours of power shortage we are facing does have its impact on a medium sized hotel like ours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
161 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

A bit of a ride from the City. The place offers park settings at the foot of the Shivapuri hill. Attentive service. relatively nice rooms by Nepal standards but most of all peace and tranquility amidst the chaos of bustling Kathmandu. A nice staging point for trekkers..

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kundiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Village H, Guest Relations Manager at Park Village Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 27 January 2013
Thank you for your review.Yes,we are away from the city's hustle-bustle. Definitely a place for peace and tranquility.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
117 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Large rooms are located in several seperate 'houses'. They are well equipped and comfortable. Very pleasant grounds. An outdoor swimming pool but no staff to provide a towel although generally the staff are helpful. Like everywhere in Kathmandu the power regularly goes off but torches and candles are provided in every room. The food is pretty good; dinner is usually from a buffet with a selection of mostly asian dishes. Wine and beer available at about UK prices. A good place to stay in Kathmandu.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pgwswth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Village H, Guest Relations Manager at Park Village Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 27 January 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write the review about us .yes,the country is reeling under power shortage.However,we have a generator as a back-up measure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

It is almost unbelievable to find such a place in Kathmandu... It's like an oasis in desert! It is exactly a zen garden, you will see it once you go there. Very clean, comfortable, kind staff, good restaurant, delicious breakfast + very close to the Temple of Buddhanilkantha (you can go there on foot in 10 minutes and join the 24-hour-lasting Kirtan ;)) The only disadvantage is that it is a bit far from the city center (Thamel and Durbar Square) But you can hire a taxi to Thamel (500-600 NPR in October 2012) and to Durbar Square (650-700 NPR in Oct. 2012). Btw, the internet connection was not effective at all; but all in all it must be one of the best places to stay in Kathmandu.

Room Tip: I stayed at both Lavender and Jasmin Houses..Jasmin Houses are better; ie. the rooms with numbers 20...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zehra-Turkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Village H, Guest Relations Manager at Park Village Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 27 January 2013
Park village hotel and resort kindly appreciate your review.yes, we are on the city outskirts ,a mere 10kms to the center.we are looking into the internet issue, hope to have a better and faster connection sometime very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We have spent 3 nights at Park Village Hotel. Their new building Hammilton House is much more comfotable than the buildings with flower names. New building has new stuffs, however the old ones has tattered blankets. The breakfast was very good especially the mixed omlet with ginger. The hotel is a little bit far away from the center but it worth to stay at skirts of the mountains.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YildizOzturk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Village H, Guest Relations Manager at Park Village Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 27 January 2013
Park village team kindly appreciate your review.we value your feedback as your feedback help us to improve our service excellence.we are on the process of up gradation and hope to complete refurbishing to cottage rooms before april'13'.we hope to host you again in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoogstraten, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We had a very good time in this hotel, the staff is very good , helpfull and very friendly. The rooms we had were very nice and clean.The restaurant in the hotel has good food and you have choise enough to eat something else every day! The hotel is about 20-25 minutes drive from Thamel . Taxi costs are about 500-600 rupees to bring you there. When you come back from your crowded and dusty (because of the roadworks) citytrip this is the place to be to relax and to chill down. Thanks to the staff and to Rejin to make our holiday complete!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilde V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kathmandu
2.6 mi away
Hotel Shambala
Hotel Shambala
#27 of 196 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
#32 of 196 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,481 reviews
4.9 mi away
Dwarika's Hotel
Dwarika's Hotel
#11 of 196 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel Shanker
Hotel Shanker
#37 of 196 in Kathmandu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
4.0 mi away
Grand Norling Hotel's Resort Country Club & Spa
3.7 mi away
Hotel Tibet International
Hotel Tibet International
#18 of 196 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Village Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Village Hotel & Resort

Property: Park Village Hotel & Resort
Address: PO Box 21218 | Budanil-Kantha, Kathmandu, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Kathmandu
#16 Luxury Hotel in Kathmandu
#29 Spa Hotel in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Village Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Village Hotel is managed by the famous KGH Group. PVH is located at Budhnilkantha area, which is situated at the northwest rim of the Kathmandu valley. It lies at the foothills of the Shivapuri National Park, which is designated as the most important water-shed-catchments area that feeds pure drinking water to millions. Park Village is the first resort hotel open in Budhanilkantha region which is only 15 minutes drive from crowded downtown Kathmandu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Village Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Village Hotel Kathmandu
Park Village Hotel And Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing