We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home”
Review of Hotel Mi Casa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Mi Casa
Ranked #15 of 202 Hotels in Kathmandu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A home away from home”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Mi Casa surpasses being just a hotel. Here, you are a family member. Every attention and care are made to make your stay enjoyable. The staff is genuinely friendly and all are quite proficient in English. I give Mi Casa two thumbs up!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank francescakim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmicasanepal, Owner at Hotel Mi Casa, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Francescakim,
Namaste!

Thank you for a beautiful review !
We are so pleased that you had a good stay at Mi Casa!
Trying our best to make it a home away from home.
Thanks for the two thumbs up!
Hope to see you again!

Best wishes,
Ramiro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    44
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
59
168
104
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I was travelling alone in Nepal and had booked my first night at Mi Casa hotel, it was by far the best decision I ever took. Ramiro and all the hotel staff went out of their way to make my stay in Nepal amazing. First of all, the hotel itself is really great, cute place with a lot of warmth, very clean, cosy and with great food. But Ramiro also organized my whole trip in Nepal and Bhutan, and it was amazing, I was a little anxious before going to Nepal as I was travelling alone, but Ramiro made sure I felt safe, and not only was the trip amazingly organized, but the quality of the services was really superior. During my 7 day trek in the Langtang valley, Ramiro made sure my guide was really great, and he was (all the other tourists doing the same trek were envious of my guide).

All in all, I couldn't be happier with the choice I made to stay at Mi Casa, if you are hesitating to book this hotel, have no fear, it's the best choice you could ever make ;)

Thanks to Ramiro and to all of Mi Casa staff for the best vacation ever.

Room Tip: any room is fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cecilia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmicasanepal, Owner at Hotel Mi Casa, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Cecilia,
Namaste from Nepal!

WOW!!! Thank you for such a beautiful review!
Can't find enough words to thank you!!!

We are so pleased when we can meet with guests expectations and offer the best service possible, the best advice, the best of everything!
So happy that we were able to do it this time too!

Thank you!

Wishing you all the best!

Kind regards,
Ramiro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I had only 3 days available for Kathmandu tour but i wish I would have 3 more weeks for kathmandu tour and enjoy more at Mi Casa. Rooms at Mi Casa are excellent and the breakfast provided us was superb. Moreover, the friendly environment at Mi Casa is another attraction. Ramiro, a happy person always made us happy at Mi Casa. Ramiro and his team are so friendly and helpful. I have traveled many places so that i have spent many days at hotels but the experience at mi casa is quite distinct than others. The friendly environment, excellent sunny clean rooms, delicious food and beverage, peace environment made me fan of mi casa. I am eager to stay again at mi casa. Good luck to Ramiro and his team.Thank you very much for making my Kathmandu visit so wonderful and memorable. Thanks again

Room Tip: Rooms on the top of the building, Really nice rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Singh35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmicasanepal, Owner at Hotel Mi Casa, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Namaste!

Thank you for taking your time to write a review of Mi Casa on tripadvisor!

We thank you for choosing to stay at Mi Casa!

Hope to see you again!
And wishing you all that is best!
Ramiro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My wife and I stayed at Mi Casa for 3 days in August 2014. Ramiro and his staff were very friendly and made us very welcome. We had a great time with the rooms clean and the food good. The place is down a small cul de sac which is surprisingly quiet, away from the hustle and bustle yet very conveniently located in the Thamel area. We would stay here again when we come back to Kathmandu. With just 9 rooms you also get to chat to other guests, something which you might not do so easily in a larger establishment.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnclark1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmicasanepal, Owner at Hotel Mi Casa, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Johnclark1903,
Namaste from Nepal!

Thank you for taking your time and writing a review of Mi Casa on tripadvisor!

And thank you for choosing to stay with us!
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here and hope to see you again soon!

Wishing you all the best!
Namaste!
Ramiro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

When we arrived at Kathmandu, we were tired and too early to check in. Ramiro kindly gave us an upgraded room for one night so that we could check in early. The staff went above and beyond to make us happy and comfortable throughout our stay and they gave us an excellent first impression of Nepal. The food was excellent and they were very flexible about eating times to fit round our plans. Ramiro was very helpful, making sure that we and the other guests had plenty to do and was on hand to help us make plans during our visit, even taking me and my husband to a local stupa one evening to make sure we didn't miss it!
The rooms were clean and well maintained and we had access to wifi throughout. It is a small hotel and therefore had a much more homely feel about it. We definitely felt welcome throughout and I loved the windows with quotes painted on them. The hotel was full of such touches and we very much appreciated our good luck gifts as we left.
We were over the moon to spend time at this hotel and would definitely return to this hotel when we next visit Kathmandu.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmicasanepal, Owner at Hotel Mi Casa, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Laura,
Namaste from Nepal!

Thank you for your beautiful review on tripadvisor and kind words about everything!
We are so pleased. Can't thank you enough!

We try not only to make Mi Casa your home away from home but also we put a lot of attention to details such as the little positive thoughts written on the glass wall. - so happy you enjoyed them!

Come back! :-). Now you will always have a home in Kathmandu.

Best wishes!
Ramiro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My friend and I stayed in Mi Casa for 4 days last July 2014 and it's one of the primary reasons why we love Nepal. The people are genuinely helpful and nice. They really go out of their way to make sure that you feel right at home. It's the little things they do that makes you fall in love with the place - from making sure that your room is clean, customizing your itinerary, to offering refreshments as soon as you arrive from a tiring day of sightseeing, and giving you helpful tips and sharing stories about their homeland. We highly recommend everyone to stay in Mi Casa. You won't regret it!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesterobice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmicasanepal, Owner at Hotel Mi Casa, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Lesterobice,
Namaste from Nepal!

Thank you for your nice review of Mi Casa on tripadvisor.
It's really important for us to make our guest feel happy and we are so pleased to hear that we were able to do it this time!
Thanks a lot!!!

Next time if you travel to Nepal - please do remember where your home is!

Best wishes,
Ramiro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saudi Arabia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My son and I stayed at the hotel for two nights. Ramiro and his staff are outstanding. They are very friendly and extremely helpful with any request. The hotel is basic, but very clean and the rooms are good size. The location is very convenient for seeing Thamel and Katmandu. It can be a little noisy in the morning, but generally very quiet considering it is in the middle of Thamel. The beds are comfortable and a hearty breakfast is provided.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RTTraveler5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmicasanepal, Owner at Hotel Mi Casa, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear RTTraveler5,
Namaste from Nepal!

We would like to thank you so much for taking your time to review our hotel Mi Casa on tripadvisor.
We are very grateful for your kind remarks about our little place.

Hope we see you again!
And wishing you all the best!

Kind regards,
Ramiro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
3.3 mi away
Shambaling Boutique Hotel
Shambaling Boutique Hotel
#1 of 202 in Kathmandu
440 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Friends Home
Hotel Friends Home
#3 of 202 in Kathmandu
1,194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aryatara Kathmandu Hotel
Aryatara Kathmandu Hotel
#5 of 202 in Kathmandu
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kasthamandap Boutique Hotel
Kasthamandap Boutique Hotel
#9 of 202 in Kathmandu
140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kantipur Temple House
Kantipur Temple House
#17 of 202 in Kathmandu
775 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mums Home Pvt Ltd
Hotel Mums Home Pvt Ltd
#11 of 202 in Kathmandu
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mi Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mi Casa

Property: Hotel Mi Casa
Address: Thamel-29, Tridevi Marg, Kathmandu 44600, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 202 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Mi Casa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A home rather than a hotel. Full of charm. Full of character. Bright. Sunny. Quiet. Unique. With lots of local colour. We love to have you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Mi Casa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing