We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
De Hotel Veda Pvt. Ltd
Nearby Hotels
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Yak & Yeti(Kathmandu)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Shanker(Kathmandu)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Annapurna(Kathmandu)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Shambala(Kathmandu)
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dwarika's Hotel(Kathmandu)
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
121
16
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
16
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshello kittygreat little restauranthot waterside streetgreat hotelclean roomsnight staybed sheetsno elevatortop floorexcellent stayquiet streetthamel areafishtailanilnepalheart
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

The staff was so friendly and caring, helping us out with so many aspects of our stay. The room was spacious, light, and nicely decorated but was not as fine-tuned in terms of it's advertising to be a luxury hotel. But, it is new, with plans for a restaurant. I thought the value was great: personal service, relatively quiet (for Thamel), and a nice room. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoctorChad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVeda, Sales Assistant at De Hotel Veda Pvt. Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear DoctorChad,
Thank you for your detailed comments on your stay at our hotel. We are glad to know that you greatly enjoyed your stay with us. I have noted down the issues that you pointed out -- areas where we can improve. On an overall basis, I am gratified, that we were able to keep you happy during your stay.
Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.
Best regards
Sanjana& De’Veda team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

New hotel with best comfort in mind.
Clean, well furnish, Comfortable bed, hot and cold shower, Free Wifi and the staff are very helpful, friendly and always smile

I like the rooftop view and don't miss to snap some photo at top.. its magnificient.

Another great convenient is the hotel just few step away from the famous shopping area.
Food is never a problem at this area....

I have my great comfort at this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eddie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVeda, Sales Assistant at De Hotel Veda Pvt. Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear eddong,
Your photographs are really amazing!!Thank you very much for your time that you take to share your experience with us to Trip Advisor .We are very glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and even more grateful to receive your feedback that overall we are able to meet your expectation. It is truly rewarding for our whole team when a guest recognize our strive and write such an appreciation. Once again we thank you for recommending us to other visitors.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon to your next visit in Kathmandu.
Best regards
Sanjana&De’Veda Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This hotel is new and clean. It is well furnished with hot & cold shower, TV, Air-Cond and Wi-Fi. One small gesture that I appreciate is the hotel provides bottled drinking water in the room which I don't get in other places I stayed throughout my trip in Nepal. The roof top of the hotel has a great view of Kathmandu. The location is conveniently located within walking distance of some top recommended eateries. The staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wonderwoman_Treks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVeda, Sales Assistant at De Hotel Veda Pvt. Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Wonderwomen_Trek,
We thank you for your wonderful feedback and your time that you take to share your experience on Trip Advisor readers. It was a pleasure to have you with us. Our main goal is our guest’s satisfaction; we amend to do even more better to achieve it in all ways. Despite, we are glad for your appreciation and recommendation on us.
We look forward to welcoming you back in near future.
Best regards
Sanjana &De’Veda Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

It is a newly opened nit and clean hotel. I stayed about 5 nights at this hotel - I had marvelous time. The staffs are very humble and helpful with happy face all the time. I had stayed in little bigger hotel in the same neighborhood but I like this small hotel better. It has everything resembling at 2 star hotel. I have already advised many of my friends to stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: choose the rooftop rooms - you love them. It is a bit walking up - what about burning calories!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adhikariros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVeda, Sales Assistant at De Hotel Veda Pvt. Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Adhikariros,
Thank you very much for sparing your time to share your feedback with Trip Advisor readers. We are pleased to hear that you really had great a time with us. Even more delighted to hear that you've noticed the strive of our team. We assure to serve you like this in the coming days too.
Once again thank you for recommending us to the other visitors without any hesitation.
We look forward for having the pleasure of welcoming you soon.
Best regards,
Sanjana & De’Veda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Relatively new hotel and the room is clean and spacious and well-furnished with very comfortable bed, completed with free wifi, cable TV and hospitable service and a great view of Kathmandu from the roof top. I love its location as it is within a few steps away to many shops and eateries. The hotel staff is very friendly and helped us with transport arrangement.

Room Tip: Rooms for 3 persons come with a double bed and a single bed. It is much spacious compared to 2 persons room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyKL59200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVeda, Sales Assistant at De Hotel Veda Pvt. Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear WendyKL59200,
Warm greetings from De’Veda!!
Thank you very much for staying with us and taking your time to share your experience with Trip Advisor readers. We are pleased to hear that you felt comfortable with our newly organized management. Our team always strive to make each guest happy and comfortable in every ways. And we amend to do even more better in the coming days . Once again we thank you for delighting us with you wonderful feedback.
We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you again very soon
Best regards
Sanjana&De’ Veda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews