We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hosts and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sacred Valley Inn Pokhara
Ranked #10 of 101 Hotels in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence
New Brunswick, NJ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful hosts and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2010

Just got back from a trip to Pokhara and want to relate how terrific Bindu and the staff were at the SVI. Ailsa, one of the owners, is excellent at maintaining email contact and answering any questions that arise prior to arrival. Their driver Indra was a very considerate guide on trips around the town, had great English skills and a winning personality. The Inn is an island of clean and calm in the sea of generally shabby surroundings. The people and landscape vistas compensate of course.
I had to modify my travel plans back to the states at the last minute and Bindu was able to facilitate my change of airline reservations out of Nepal and it went as smoothly as I could have imagined. Had the tickets waiting for me when I got into KTM. Can't recommend the SVI and the staff too highly.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJTraveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    98
    10
    6
    2
See reviews for
50
164
79
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Northern Territory
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2010

second time I have stayed here and it was so pleasing that the guesthouse was as excellent as the last time. Both times i have stayed for two weeks. Nothing is too much trouble. Breakfasts best in town, chocolate brownies and lemon cheese cake to die for.....Thank you. Now there is a place in Kathmandu to stay to..and I did try it out. Well done Ganga, Bishnu and Ailsa ...Kathmandu was up to the standard.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lghdarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2009

The staff is great and give you good advice and a pleasant stay. The organic coffee they serve is tasty and they are always there to help you. I can recommend this hotel in Pokhara.

I also stayed with them in Khatmandu, but the hotel there wasn't finished yet so there were a bit of noise and the restaurant wasn't really there yet. However, I'm sure they will be there and I'm also sure I will use this hotel on my next stay in Nepal.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snorerkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2009

We stayed at The Sacred Valley Inn before and after our trek and highly recommend it to all travelling to Pokhara. The owners and staff will go totally out of their way to make your stay enjoyable and provide a wealth of information. We organised our porter (Jinkarni) and guide (Raju) through the hotel and they were fantastic. We highly recommend requesting them by name.
Try to get a room on the roof. They are a little more expensive, but well worth it for the views alone.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelfoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croatia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2009

The best thing about this hotel is the relaxed, friendly atmosphere, nice staff, spacious rooms, good breakfast, well, just about anything! When we came back from our trek announced, they were full, but arranged another hotel for us. They really know their business, and yet it all feels relaxed and easy going.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandraCroatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2009

We travelled in Nepal in October and November 2009
We were 2 families with 4 children.
We stayed here on three different occasions during our trip
and each time we were greeted in such a friendly way, shown
to our rooms and we felt very welcome - they happily stored
our luggage whilst we went on various trips, our breakfast
was always delicious and served on the terrace. The rooms
were different and lovely on each occasion - after trekking
and rafting the showers were fantastic!!
We have nothing but praise for this hotel and would not
hesitate to recommend.

  • Liked — peacefulness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nepa9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2009

Our family stayed at Sacred Valley Inn for a total of 5 nights both before and after our trek. Bishnu and his staff were wonderful and we loved it there. Close enough to all the action, but just far enough away to be peaceful. The rooftop was great for morning sunrise and hanging out. The beds were comfortable and the rooms simple, but well looked after and clean. We had a triple room and added a mattress on the floor as our kids are 10 & 12. A little cramped, but fine and $20 was very reasonable.

The restaurant food is very good, especially breakfast. The kids loved the brownies and ice cream. More than anything it was the people who ran Sacred that made our stay so nice. We have found on our travels that the character of a place is determined by the people and not the facilities(which were very good also). Bishnu was fantastic and made everything so easy for us.

In our 4 months travelling I can say that Sacred Valley and Jolly Boys in Livingstone, Zambia are our 2 equally favorite places we stayed.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonGoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#2 of 101 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
#1 of 101 in Pokhara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Orchid
Hotel Orchid
#7 of 101 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel City Inn
Hotel City Inn
#11 of 101 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Trekkers Inn
Hotel Trekkers Inn
#21 of 101 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Splendid View & Spa
Hotel Splendid View & Spa
#5 of 101 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sacred Valley Inn Pokhara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sacred Valley Inn Pokhara

Property: Sacred Valley Inn Pokhara
Address: Lakeside, Baidam-6, Pokhara Baidam - 6, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pokhara
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pokhara
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sacred Valley Inn Pokhara 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully renovated hotel in Lakeside offering guests clean, comfortable accommodation. The hotel is located in central Lakeside on a quiet lane. Beautiful views of both the mountains and the lake from the rooftop and balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Sacred Valley Inn Pokhara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sacred Valley Hotel Pokhara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing