We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, top hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Glacier Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 106 Hotels in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2012

My partner and I stay at the Glacier Hotel as part of a relaxing five nights in Pokhara in October 2012. We enjoyed the experience in Pokhara – it is a great town with so much to see and do and is probably the most relaxing and pleasant parts of Nepal that we visit. The lake is spectacular.
The hotel and its staff were of a very high standard. The hotel assisted us with arrangements for flights from Kathmandu, as this was difficult for us from Australia. They always greeted us warmly and were extremely helpful for any of our requests. The room was comfortable and clean and good value. I enjoyed watching the cricket T20 world cup on the room’s TV some days.
The is handy to everything in town and has a view of the lake. It is slightly out of the main, busiest part of town, which for us was a good thing (although it is a short walk anyway)
The hotel also has its own guide. We used their guide, Sunil, to assist us on a day trek to Dhampus. Sunil is a nice young man and great to chat to and he was helpful getting us to the top.
We recommend this hotel.
Brad Pfeffer, Brisbane, Australia

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brad109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

236 - 242 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2012

Very nice hotel, clean rooms with bathtube, hot water, comfortable bed, convenient location,
breakfast in the garden
Prices for two person stay are $50 + free van to the airport
Excellent and friendly service

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evgeni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We had an excellent first-time stay (may '12) at this clean, comfortable and well-run friendly hotel with good (& working) amenities incl. hot water, tub+shower, tv etc., Convenient lakeside location, tastey local restaurant food & helpful staff. On-site owner commited to maintaining and now presently upgrading infrastructure. We hope to return again in 2012 (me from USA, my 2 kids from Nepal}

Room Tip: recently renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 222namaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Unfortunately I thought this hotel was totally overpriced for what it has to offer. I felt like we were being ripped off the whole time. My friend and I paid $50 per night. Given how small Pokhara is, it wasn't a huge deal for me to be right next to the lake. Plus, the hotel was charging $40 US for a guide up to Sarangot, when you can get a taxi for ten bucks!

Here were the troubling parts of the stay: 1) the internet barely if ever worked; 2) they are doing construction at the hotel (May 2012) which was so loud that we couldn't take a nap during the day after we arrived and we were so exhausted; 3) there was no electricity during the day (and no generator) so our rooms were boiling hot since the fans wouldn't run. This added to our not being able to access the internet at all. The hotel did agree to move our rooms after we complained about the construction noise, but why weren't we given those rooms to start, especially given that it was low season? While I understand the electricity shortage over all in Nepal, the money we were paying for the room was too high if there was no generator being used. The plus of the hotel: breakfast was included.

Over all, I think it's a fine place to stay but nothing extraordinary (not even the personal attention).

Room Tip: Ask for a room where there is less noise from the construction being done at the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexia-Supertramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

This hotel is in a lovely position on the lakeside yet set back away from the road in a pretty garden.
We arrived from Kathmandhu in a Landcruiser arranged and personally driven by the lovely Manager (Rajendra). The rooms were large and tastefully decorated with comfortable beds. Breakfast could be taken in the garden or in the hotel's restaurant. The hotel's biggest attribute however, were the staff, who made us feel so welcome. They were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

The hotel also arranged our trek for us and sorted out permits etc. The guide and porters looked after us throughout. We were also offered a free massage on our return.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hartley42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This hotel is right by the waterfront, in a gorgeous and quiet area of lakeside. It has a nice garden, a spacious lobby and well kept rooms. A 100 mt away is also the most popular restaurant of Lakeside, Caffe Concerto, where we had our breakfasts and dinner almost everyday.

Room Tip: chhose the second floor for better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

So much to say about this hotel,: The location is perfect, the staff is soooo nice! Everyone was so great!, the staff there was much better than at the other many hotel. Oh...and the rooms!? Shut up. So good!!! The bed was comfy, the room was beautiful...good times.
Anyways: In summary: AWESOME: Excellent Ayurveda massages Location, Staff, Rooms....Not so awesome: I had problems with my Internet connection after trying for 2-3 days I stopped worrying about it and just enjoyed my holiday with the family. But seriously, who cares. The rest was so good it didn't matter!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shuhei y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.1 mi away
Temple Tree Resort & Spa
Temple Tree Resort & Spa
#8 of 106 in Pokhara
672 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
#1 of 106 in Pokhara
582 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atithi Resort & Spa
Atithi Resort & Spa
#28 of 106 in Pokhara
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Point
Hotel Point
#3 of 106 in Pokhara
182 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pokhara Grande
Pokhara Grande
#18 of 106 in Pokhara
323 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Splendid View & Spa
Hotel Splendid View & Spa
#11 of 106 in Pokhara
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glacier Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glacier Hotel & Spa

Address: Lakeside | Gaurighat, Pokhara 171, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Pokhara
Price Range: £69 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glacier Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reasons for listing: Glacier Boutique Hotel & Spa is ( Designed With State Of Art ) "Full Service Hotel"We offer 45 Deluxe Rooms inclusive With five honeymoon suites , and three junior suite rooms, Mini Bar, Telephone, Multi-Channel Television, Attached The Harbor Restaurant is ranked as Top Eatery of Nepal. 24/7 Room Service, Travel Desk, Doctor on Call, Beautiful rooftop patios, lovely waterfront, Cozy terrace, Amazing Land-Cruisers & Dirt road Bike Trips To The Himalayas & luxury overland Rent a Car Service. FREE Wi-fi connections in all areas , 24/7 Human security & fully equipped with CCTV camera *Awarded as Best customer friendly Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Glacier Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pokhara Glacier Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing