We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Glacier Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 108 Hotels in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2012

I really enjoyed my stay in Glacier Hotel Pokhara, the hospitality from the staf was excellent, all so very kind. The room was clean and nice. On the top of the roof you could on a clear day see the beautiful Anna Purna mountains.
They only served breakfast, because the restaurant was going to be rebuildt.
I really recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Jeg ville ha valgt rom i 3dje. etg
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

249 - 255 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2012

Thank you again Raj for our third holiday at Glacier. All the positives are still there. Very friendly staff, large clean rooms, wifi and of course Raj who is there for any enquires or problems that you may have. We look forward to seeing the hotel once all the renovations are completed

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We had a great stay at the Hotel Glacier. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We were traveling with two small children (2 & 5 years old). They helped us make trip arrangements and made great suggestions for places to see. The location was good and there are lots of restaurants and shops nearby. The hotel is right near the lake and there are boats to hire or rent right across the street. We emailed the hotel in the morning with our flight details and they were able to quickly arrange an airport pickup for us free of charge. The rooms are clean and there is plenty of hot water. They also have a generator. The breakfast was good. We were visiting during a major holiday but the staff worked hard to ensure that everything still ran smoothly. We had a great visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJML_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

My partner and I stay at the Glacier Hotel as part of a relaxing five nights in Pokhara in October 2012. We enjoyed the experience in Pokhara – it is a great town with so much to see and do and is probably the most relaxing and pleasant parts of Nepal that we visit. The lake is spectacular.
The hotel and its staff were of a very high standard. The hotel assisted us with arrangements for flights from Kathmandu, as this was difficult for us from Australia. They always greeted us warmly and were extremely helpful for any of our requests. The room was comfortable and clean and good value. I enjoyed watching the cricket T20 world cup on the room’s TV some days.
The is handy to everything in town and has a view of the lake. It is slightly out of the main, busiest part of town, which for us was a good thing (although it is a short walk anyway)
The hotel also has its own guide. We used their guide, Sunil, to assist us on a day trek to Dhampus. Sunil is a nice young man and great to chat to and he was helpful getting us to the top.
We recommend this hotel.
Brad Pfeffer, Brisbane, Australia

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brad109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Very nice hotel, clean rooms with bathtube, hot water, comfortable bed, convenient location,
breakfast in the garden
Prices for two person stay are $50 + free van to the airport
Excellent and friendly service

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evgeni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We had an excellent first-time stay (may '12) at this clean, comfortable and well-run friendly hotel with good (& working) amenities incl. hot water, tub+shower, tv etc., Convenient lakeside location, tastey local restaurant food & helpful staff. On-site owner commited to maintaining and now presently upgrading infrastructure. We hope to return again in 2012 (me from USA, my 2 kids from Nepal}

Room Tip: recently renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 222namaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Unfortunately I thought this hotel was totally overpriced for what it has to offer. I felt like we were being ripped off the whole time. My friend and I paid $50 per night. Given how small Pokhara is, it wasn't a huge deal for me to be right next to the lake. Plus, the hotel was charging $40 US for a guide up to Sarangot, when you can get a taxi for ten bucks!

Here were the troubling parts of the stay: 1) the internet barely if ever worked; 2) they are doing construction at the hotel (May 2012) which was so loud that we couldn't take a nap during the day after we arrived and we were so exhausted; 3) there was no electricity during the day (and no generator) so our rooms were boiling hot since the fans wouldn't run. This added to our not being able to access the internet at all. The hotel did agree to move our rooms after we complained about the construction noise, but why weren't we given those rooms to start, especially given that it was low season? While I understand the electricity shortage over all in Nepal, the money we were paying for the room was too high if there was no generator being used. The plus of the hotel: breakfast was included.

Over all, I think it's a fine place to stay but nothing extraordinary (not even the personal attention).

Room Tip: Ask for a room where there is less noise from the construction being done at the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexia-Supertramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.1 mi away
Temple Tree Resort & Spa
Temple Tree Resort & Spa
#8 of 108 in Pokhara
709 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
#1 of 108 in Pokhara
609 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Point
Hotel Point
#2 of 108 in Pokhara
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Atithi Resort & Spa
Atithi Resort & Spa
#29 of 108 in Pokhara
321 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Barahi
Hotel Barahi
#20 of 108 in Pokhara
454 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pokhara Grande
Pokhara Grande
#17 of 108 in Pokhara
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glacier Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glacier Hotel & Spa

Address: Lakeside | Gaurighat, Pokhara 33411, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Pokhara
Price Range: £61 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glacier Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reasons for listing: Glacier Boutique Hotel & Spa is ( Designed With State Of Art ) "Full Service Hotel"We offer 45 Deluxe Rooms inclusive With five honeymoon suites , and three junior suite rooms, Mini Bar, Telephone, Multi-Channel Television, Attached The Harbor Restaurant is ranked as Top Eatery of Nepal. 24/7 Room Service, Travel Desk, Doctor on Call, Beautiful rooftop patios, lovely waterfront, Cozy terrace, Amazing Land-Cruisers & Dirt road Bike Trips To The Himalayas & luxury overland Rent a Car Service. FREE Wi-fi connections in all areas , 24/7 Human security & fully equipped with CCTV camera *Awarded as Best customer friendly Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Glacier Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pokhara Glacier Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing