We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Nepali Hotel- Friendly Staff :)”
Review of Hotel View Point

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel View Point
Ranked #33 of 105 Hotels in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
175 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Quality Nepali Hotel- Friendly Staff :)”
Reviewed 18 January 2013

We (our group of 20) recently stayed at Hotel View Point.The staff provided excellent service and the rooms were quiet and well serviced. Shops and restaurants close by. Some of our group organised paragliding from the Hotel and were very satisfied by the service.
Our Trekking Company N.E.A.T. in Kathmandu organised our stay. Very satisfied !

Room Tip: We stayed in a corner suite room on the 5th floor- Had its own balcony and large bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rh0nda58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    110
    26
    5
    4
See reviews for
33
78
58
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2013

I am an Australian who lived in Nepal for a few years and this hotel is perfect for any traveller who wants a clean, safe, hygienic, well-located hotel. Shops and restaurants are less than 100 meters away. I have just stayed with my family and friends and they also cater for larger groups and teams.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whipbird1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012 via mobile

Good point to see the view, can see the snow mountain through the window, when the weather is good.
The manager GOGO is very very nice and humorous, and he helped us huge, let us feel at home.
Btw, very good breakfast. Yummy!

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Göteborg, Västra Götaland, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 23 December 2012

I stayed at the hotel before and after a trek to Poon Hill.
Clean bathrooms, good free Wifi and good food. I can highly recommend this hotel. If you get up on the roof there is a beautiful view of the mountain ranges.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

We stayed there before and after our trek and we were happy to find a clean bathroom and a comfortable room!!!
The view from the roof top is very nice (you can see the lake and the montains)
It is 10 minutes walk from the lake.
The breakfast is simple but good.

Only pb the WIFI connection is not working very well we had to go on the balcony of the 2nd floor to bet a good connection!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allaroundindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2012

I stayed here with a large group of volunteers for the better part of 2 weeks. Seconds walk from shops, quality restaurants, and activities. Rooms are clean, well ventilated, and the staff are always willing to provide information and help, or just have a chat.
Would definitely consider staying here again, although comparatively View Point was quite pricey - $15 a night, versus $3 for other rooms on the same street. But you're paying for a great breakfast every morning, hot water more times than not, and a view of the mountains from the rooftop that wowed us every day!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a stand up shower unless you are particularly skilled with a handheld nozzle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank briannarhoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Travelling with teenagers we found the Viewpoint to be the perfect place in Pokhara. Comfortable beds, clean bathrooms, friendly and helpful staff, and the best rooftop in the Lakeside area. My kids enjoyed doing their math homework on the rooftop while gazing out at Dhaulagiri, Annapurna South and Machapuchare. Easy access to all the Lakeside shops and activities. The breakfast (included) was tasty and the eggs were done differently every day for a bit of variety - my favorite was omelette day. The only slight issue was unreliable internet access, but that might not be the hotel's fault.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dash34td
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#4 of 105 in Pokhara
247 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Splendid View & Spa
Hotel Splendid View & Spa
#7 of 105 in Pokhara
483 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel City Inn
Hotel City Inn
#10 of 105 in Pokhara
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Royal Image
Hotel Royal Image
#93 of 105 in Pokhara
6 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Trekkers Inn
Hotel Trekkers Inn
#21 of 105 in Pokhara
528 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Peace Plaza
Hotel Peace Plaza
#42 of 105 in Pokhara
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel View Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel View Point

Property: Hotel View Point
Address: Gaurighat, Lake Side, Pokhara 37700, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 105 Hotels in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel View Point 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel View Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing