We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Hotel View Point

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel View Point
Ranked #36 of 105 Hotels in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence
Dapto, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Great location and in walking distance to shops and many restaurants /bars. This hotel is good value for money, very clean with nice wide steps leading to each floor level, free WIFI, helpful and friendly staff. A great buffet breakfast selection, rotated each day with your preferred style of cooked eggs. Eating inside or outside in garden area.


It would differently be on my revisit list should I return to Pokhara.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank finglis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    110
    27
    5
    5
See reviews for
34
79
58
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kathmandu, Nepal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We had a great time at the Hotel view point, The staff are friendly, knowledgeable and always willing to help. Great facilities - excellent restaurant, free wifi. Breakfast served at any time and to your room if needed. We organized day trips in pokhara valley and airport transfers through the hotel and everything was fantastic!

The location of the hotel in Lakeside is superb - couple of minutes walk from phewa lake to Hotel view point.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank devibaral2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Helpful and friendly staff. Clean and quiet rooms. So many options in breakfast and it is very delicious. Nice flowers everywhere. Beautiful garden. You can have your breakfast and dinner at the garden. They can take you for a day trip in Pokhara. Didem Okyay

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank didem9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Spice food, but no other problems. Clean rooms and no noise. The wi-fi was very bad. Spice food, but no other problems. Clean rooms and no noise. The wi-fi was very bad. Spice food, but no other problems. Clean rooms and no noise. The wi-fi was very bad.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Arthur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baie mahault
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

What a great experience there! We stayed there 4 nights and everything was ok.rooms are nice especially the 316 with a nice view, you can see the montains from your bed, with a nice balcony...nice garden for your breakfast and dinner, flowers everywhere, very good location close to the lake and bars, restaurants...actually the place to be. And about the staff? They are all so nice, professionnal and helpful, ready to make all your dreams come true but very important thing, by listening you.gread time for us there and for we recommend this hotel and will definately be back there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with mountains vue.we had the 316 and it was absolutely perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dubidon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We have a great 3 nights stay at this hotel. The staff here are very friendly especially the reception Ramesh and the hotel manager Ram. They are very simple and easy going people. They always concern if we have a good night stay last night and did we have a good day out today...

Even during the night time 12am our room aircon got some problems, the night time shift uncle will try his very best to help us get the our room aircon working. He walked here and there, up and down to help us on this even we told him let's fix it tomorrow.

We appreciate all these from these helpful, friendly and kind people. This hotel is not a 5 stars hotel but I am sure the environment and the services provided will give you a memorable stay at pokara. If I have a chance to come back here, definitely I will stay here again.

Bonus: You can see snow mountain and an orange sun in the morning.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Pei R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

All the staffs in this hotel are very friendly, helpful, lovely and sincerely. They will certainly fulfil your request whenever you need a help. It just like come back to home during the time we stay here. I will come back again when there is a chance. Cheers~ ^^

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Eunice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.4 mi away
The Silver Oaks Inn
The Silver Oaks Inn
#13 of 105 in Pokhara
318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#7 of 105 in Pokhara
258 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel City Inn
Hotel City Inn
#18 of 105 in Pokhara
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Splendid View & Spa
Hotel Splendid View & Spa
#9 of 105 in Pokhara
490 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sacred Valley Inn Pokhara
Sacred Valley Inn Pokhara
#10 of 105 in Pokhara
448 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tourist Residency
Tourist Residency
#25 of 105 in Pokhara
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel View Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel View Point

Property: Hotel View Point
Address: Gaurighat, Lake Side, Pokhara 37700, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 105 Hotels in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel View Point 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel View Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing