We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a awesome home away from your home”
Review of Hotel View Point

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel View Point
Ranked #31 of 102 Hotels in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“a awesome home away from your home”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This is a very pleasant place to stay as #sweet home. Located supper heart of the lakeside ( Pokhara city's tourist main attraction). Very professional management team, neat and clean rooms, fantastic service. just love it!

Room Tip: rooms with the mountain facing .
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pashupat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    108
    26
    5
    4
See reviews for
32
78
57
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suzhou, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My Chinese wife and I were told upon arrival at this hotel that there was air conditioning for $20 per night in our room. Went to the room and the A/C was off. Telephoned the hotel manager and were told rudely, contemptuously and disdainfully that the air conditioner would be extra.

Terrible treatment and welcome by a pitiful hotel manager. We quickly walked across the street to a far far better hotel and infinitely friendlier staff.

Note to travelers: do not trust anything this front desk tells you. Look at your rooms carefully before agreeing to stay there and make absolutely sure what you are getting. The room we saw was dirty, small and wholly unimpressive. This Canadian was exhausted upon arrival along with my wife after a long journey from Kathmandu and the last thing we needed was a greedy lying deceitful front desk clerk/manager. But that is what we got and we left immediately and are thankful for that.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The hotel is in a good location with lots of shops and restaurants around. The people working there are extremely kind. The manager helped me out a lot and I did have a good time there. It is very nice and clean. It is friendly for solo and families!

Room Tip: you might want to have a room that has air conditioner if you are going in summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALODAN714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Nice and clean rooms. People working there are very friendly specially Raj. You will get information of the surrounding area and packages from them. You will get view of lakeside and Annapurna from rooftop. Buffet breakfast was very good...

Room Tip: Higher floors have good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abir T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eilat, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed at Hotel View Point before and after trekking with family in Annapurna region. Kids aged 20, 18,16,12. Located on a small quiet side street , close to the main road and the lake. Perfect for exploring Pokhara and for the kids to be on their own.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nishmata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

There are many hotels in Pokhara - all close together and with good views from the upper floors and roof. View Point stands out for the quality of the staff and the cleanliness of the rooms. Staff were helpful and problem solvers without the implication they want you to book treks or activates with them. Rooms were fine - average size but clean and cleaned each day. Breakfast was substantial (standard eggs, potatoes, curd, fruit, cereal, toast etc..) and varied and again the kitchen guys were always friendly and welcoming. Recommended for the price and I'd happily stay again.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor to get a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bibliotourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Nice and clean rooms. People working there are very helpful. You will get very good information of the surrounding area and packages from them. Location is very good. You will get a nice view of lakeside. Buffet breakfast was nicely cooked.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaufiqAhmed_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#2 of 102 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Trekkers Inn
Hotel Trekkers Inn
#20 of 102 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel City Inn
Hotel City Inn
#9 of 102 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Splendid View & Spa
Hotel Splendid View & Spa
#7 of 102 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Silver Oaks Inn
The Silver Oaks Inn
#14 of 102 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lake Star
Hotel Lake Star
#25 of 102 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel View Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel View Point

Property: Hotel View Point
Address: Gaurighat, Lake Side, Pokhara 37700, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 102 Hotels in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel View Point 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel View Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing