We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpfull staff”
Review of Hotel View Point

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel View Point
Ranked #38 of 109 Hotels in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Nice and quiet. Nearby the center. The staff can help with organizing trips in the mountains. Breakfast was excellent. The room was clean and the staff polite. I can recommend this hotel.
The price/quality was good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Arvad43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 109 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

Excellent staff, always helpful, all you got to do is ask they take care of everything for you. Best trekkers breakfast.
When I come back to Pokhara I definitely stay there. Good for family stay as well as first stop on your trekking trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PolishWolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We came for 3 nights and stayed for almost a week! Very welcoming and helpful staff, delicious breakfast and beautiful views every morning...The hotel is close to all the shops and restaurants but at the same time the rooms are quiet. The hotel manager will tell you everything about treks in the Himalayas so aks him for advise.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agaabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This is a very pleasant place to stay as #sweet home. Located supper heart of the lakeside ( Pokhara city's tourist main attraction). Very professional management team, neat and clean rooms, fantastic service. just love it!

Room Tip: rooms with the mountain facing .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pashupat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My Chinese wife and I were told upon arrival at this hotel that there was air conditioning for $20 per night in our room. Went to the room and the A/C was off. Telephoned the hotel manager and were told rudely, contemptuously and disdainfully that the air conditioner would be extra.

Terrible treatment and welcome by a pitiful hotel manager. We quickly walked across the street to a far far better hotel and infinitely friendlier staff.

Note to travelers: do not trust anything this front desk tells you. Look at your rooms carefully before agreeing to stay there and make absolutely sure what you are getting. The room we saw was dirty, small and wholly unimpressive. This Canadian was exhausted upon arrival along with my wife after a long journey from Kathmandu and the last thing we needed was a greedy lying deceitful front desk clerk/manager. But that is what we got and we left immediately and are thankful for that.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The hotel is in a good location with lots of shops and restaurants around. The people working there are extremely kind. The manager helped me out a lot and I did have a good time there. It is very nice and clean. It is friendly for solo and families!

Room Tip: you might want to have a room that has air conditioner if you are going in summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALODAN714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Nice and clean rooms. People working there are very friendly specially Raj. You will get information of the surrounding area and packages from them. You will get view of lakeside and Annapurna from rooftop. Buffet breakfast was very good...

Room Tip: Higher floors have good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abir T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#9 of 109 in Pokhara
271 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Splendid View & Spa
Hotel Splendid View & Spa
#8 of 109 in Pokhara
527 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sacred Valley Inn Pokhara
Sacred Valley Inn Pokhara
#13 of 109 in Pokhara
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Travel-Inn
Hotel Travel-Inn
#23 of 109 in Pokhara
313 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tara
Hotel Tara
#42 of 109 in Pokhara
177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lake Star
Hotel Lake Star
#28 of 109 in Pokhara
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel View Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel View Point

Address: Gaurighat, Lake Side, Pokhara 37700, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 109 Hotels in Pokhara
Price Range: £9 - £23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel View Point 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel View Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing