We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above average”
Review of Lemon Tree

Lemon Tree
Ranked #55 of 323 Restaurants in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Italian, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: We serve delicious Indian foods, Steaks, Fish, Italian, Mexican, and more. Our Breakfasts and Creamy Thick Milkshakes also come highly recommended. Chill-out on our sunny terrace with mesmerizing views. We offer Speedy Wifi.
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Anyone who has spent time in Pokhara will know that the title is actually a compliment.

There's an awful lot of bars and restaurants on the main street of what is terribly like Nepal's answer to Spain's Benidorm or Thailand's Pattaya. Most of them provide simple, plain, uncomplicated food and drink. It is also hard to tell between most of them in relation to price.

Service here was slow but, to be fair, it was very busy. The 'sizzzlers' seemed to be really popular, since waiters rushed past with spitting plates at regular intervals. Our food was well-cooked and really tasty too.

Lemon Tree deserves a very good rating in Pokhara. It wouldn't be in that category elsewhere. But I shouldn't be churlish - it was good food, pleasant (if a bit slow) service and good value. What more do you want?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aberdeenangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harukami, Owner at Lemon Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Customer, Thank you your honest and interesting review (interesting because of your take on the restaurants and bars around Lakeside). We're sorry about the slow service but bet it was because of the rush hour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 105 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Great and tasty food. Great service . On the socond floor loud music from the opposite restaurant, but in the terrace it is quiet and nice.

Thank shimrit f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harukami, Owner at Lemon Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Customer, Yes. We know about the restaurant(s) opposite ours that play their music loud; really killing the atmosphere. Well, we're glad that you enjoyed the food though. The loud, abrasive and truly awful music is a major setback for the environs. Thank you for your nice review though!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

It was our first dinner we had it in Pokhara and was splendid nice cooking and atmosphere. The location is nice in the Lakeside.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mosaferuae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harukami, Owner at Lemon Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Customer, We're glad you liked our place. Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a nice meal of burrito and salad here while I was in pokhara. I sat on the second floor and again the setting was lovely and the views of the streets amazing. The place is a lil slow on delivery so be patient.
I would also recommend u guys head their before 8:30PM AS everything starts to shut about 9-9:30pm.

Thank Planet3earth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harukami, Owner at Lemon Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Customer, We're sorry about the slow service. Also, we normally close at 10:30 unless something important comes up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We have eaten quite a few times at The Lemon tree. We enjoyed them all. Good bruschetta, chicken curries and sizzler chicken plate. We loved their butter naan with most meals. It is peaceful sitting on the second floor watching the life in the street. The service is good, no complaints at all.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank trdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harukami, Owner at Lemon Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Customer, We're glad you enjoyed your meals here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lemon Tree also viewed

 
Pokhara, Gandaki Zone
 

Been to Lemon Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing