We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
87
32
8
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
32
8
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flower filled the owner small hotel filtered water rooms are clean great place to stay family run other hotels fewa lake guest house lakeside nepal trek rates guide
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2018

We stayed at Mum's Garden Resort, as a couple, in June 2018. The warm and smiling hospitality extended by the owners and their staff, the great location ( just a small walk away from the lake and some awesome eating joints ) and superb architecture and design, has won our hearts. The rooms are well designed, well lit and airy. The service is excellent and the breakfast sufficient but yummy ( we stayed during off season so there was no buffet breakfast ). The garden area is so beautiful, well maintained and inviting. The tiny library in the lobby is a thoughtful addition for guests who might stay here to "just chill" !! Our request for a vehicle to tour Pokhara was arranged efficiently. On the whole : an awesome experience staying at Mum's Garden Resort. Whenever we go back to Pokhara, this is where we will stay !!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Indian2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepak S, Owner at Mum's Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Namaste:

Greetings from Mum;s garden resort

thank you for stay our resort, and thank you for comments
hope to see again with better service
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Lovely garden resort off the main roads of Pokhara. Wonderful room, great service and very nice patio area. They also provide filtered water which was a nice touch for travelers. Located within walking distance of the main town area but far enough away to be quiet.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank donna t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepak S, Owner at Mum's Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Namaste:

Greetings rom Mum's garden resort

thank you for like our resort and comment,
hope to see you again with better service
Regards
Deepak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

I recently spent 5 nights at Mum's Garden Resort and really enjoyed my stay. The setting is lovely, location convenient, and the rooms clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and attentive, and the breakfasts were amazing. I was traveling with a small group but stayed on my own in a room and felt very secure. I would not hesitate to recommend staying at Mum's Garden when visiting Pokhara.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sfw67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepak S, Owner at Mum's Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Namaste:

Greetings from Mum's garden resort

thank you for sty our resort, thank you for like our resort
hope to see you again
thank you for support
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Mum's Garden Hotel is such a lovely and peaceful place to stay. The stone buildings and gorgeous gardens create a tranquil and relaxing setting. The rooms are clean and well set out. The hotel is a stones throw to the lakeside and is close to the vibrant Main Street.

The staff are friendly and welcoming. I highly recommend staying at Mum's Garden. Such a great place to stay!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Isaac V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepak S, Owner at Mum's Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Namaste"

Greetings from Mum's garden resort
thank you for like our resort.
hope to see you again

Thank you for support
with Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Just from checking in I can tell this is an awesome place! The reception got me a ground floor room as I have a bad back, so friendly! Even fresh real coffee upon arrival! Away from the noise, this is the place!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Divemaster-Harland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepak S, Owner at Mum's Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Sir Harland

Namaste:


Greetings From Mum's Garden Resort

I hope this email finds you in good health and cheerful mood.

thank you for like our resort, hope to see coming future with better service

thank you for support

with best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews