We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm as home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Ranked #6 of 105 Hotels in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

It was a great experience staying at Himalayan Inn that I can't explain. Well this hotel amazed us with location, staff and facilities, the reception staff was best ever and very helpful.
I appreciate all your hard work to make our trip the best ever.
Thanks a lot, Yam and team..

PS: Please meet Yam, he will help you with everything!

Room Tip: Get in touch with Yam! and ejoy a worry free experience
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saurabh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yam T, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Himalayan Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Hi Saurabh,

Thank you for reviewing us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for encouraging us with your feedback. We will constantly work for improving our services and hopefully keep exceeding your expectations.

Thank You again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Himalayan Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

149 - 155 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful. Its reasonable in price and the view is good. Its a small hotel... But u knw good things comes in small packages....:D....i am satisfied staying at this hotel. The best part is it is very near to the lake few minutes walk.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Sanjida S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yam T, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Himalayan Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Sanjida,

Thank you so much for reviewing our property. I am sorry for responding to you review so late. We have been going through a management change and training staff for better service. We are glad that you liked our hotel. Your review means a lot to us. Keep us encouraging..!

Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This hotel is fairly basic but if you're on a budget, it's not a bad choice. Good sized rooms, decent location and tv with English speaking channels. We did not eat there so cannot comment on the food but overall felt it was ok.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jojobhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I stayed here for two nights towards the end of the monsoon season. It was a great experience. We asked for a room with a view, and we got a great room with a view of the mountains, as well as fields, other hotels and people going about their lives. You can even see the paragliders around Sarangakot from your window.

The location is great, just a minute's walk from Phewa lake and the restaurants/bars/shops lining its shore. It's also only a five minute drive from Pokhara airport.

The restaurant in the hotel doesn't seem to be fully functional, but you can get your morning cup of coffee there, and there are many other restaurants and bakeries nearby if you're feeling peckish.

The power does go out in the hotel occasionally, but it does so in the rest of the country as well. They do keep the wifi up through the power cuts, as well as one light in the room.

The room was clean, and so were the sheets. The staff were friendly and helped us organize trips to different destinations in Pokhara. The hotel driver, Nareesh, was very friendly and went out of his way to show us more than what we were expecting - one example was Seti river. The tourist site of Seti river is just a small aqueduct carrying part of the river across a small gorge. However, he also took us to a local part of the river, where you can see it in its full glory, with locals using it to wash and swim.

I would recommend this place for anyone wishing to visit Pokhara a few days while in Nepal. In my opinion, it was definitely worth its price.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 305, which had a great view. All I had to do was ask for a room with a view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohammed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

...in our room were lots of ants. Towels we got when we asked, water pressure was weak. But we had beautiful view to the annapurna mountain, that was great (room 305)! Stuff wasn't so great, we were lied that only with Pokhara license plate are allowed to drive to the mountains, but we were in Pokhara with Kathmandu car... so we decided we try anyway and so we found out that the stuff from the hotel just tried to earn some money.
But for that price its good enough! :) Rooms are with lots of windows...

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Riina86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

Three of us shared a room for 600 rupees. Not bad. Big clean bathroom, with hot hot water. Generator for when the power is out. Fast wifi, though weak signal in the room. They even brought a TV in when I inquired, free of charge. The cherry on top was the view. You can go some four or so stories up above everything on the adjoining building for a spectacular view of the mountains! It's a 5-10 minute walk from the hip and busy lakeside scene, but central enough. So calm quiet and relaxing. The staff was nice to boot. Very pleasant.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheAlaskaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

It was a great time in Nepal being my first time there. The way Rajesh and other staffs helped us made us feel like in home. Our tour plan had lots of changes and the hotel men were patient and flexible enough to accommodate those. The pick up and drop facilities was also very good and especially the help lend by the hotel managers is unforgettable. Definitely everyone can enjoy a budget accommodation with a homely environment. Thanks to the hotel management a lot for making our pilgrimage to Mukthinath a successful one.

Venkat, India

Room Tip: Ground or first floor preferrable
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Venkat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.3 mi away
Sacred Valley Inn Pokhara
Sacred Valley Inn Pokhara
#14 of 105 in Pokhara
449 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
#1 of 105 in Pokhara
579 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Orchid
Hotel Orchid
#7 of 105 in Pokhara
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel City Inn
Hotel City Inn
#20 of 105 in Pokhara
164 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Travel-Inn
Hotel Travel-Inn
#21 of 105 in Pokhara
298 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Splendid View & Spa
Hotel Splendid View & Spa
#10 of 105 in Pokhara
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Himalayan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Himalayan Inn

Address: Lake Side, Baidam, Pokhara 33700, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 105 Hotels in Pokhara
Price Range: £7 - £17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Himalayan Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property is located at south Lakeside, Pokhara. Just 5 minute drive away from tourist bus station, and a minute more from the airport. Being situated at a walkable distance from the Fewa Lake and the main market, it is yet a peaceful place to spend your holiday at this amazing hotel. We have varieties of rooms to fit to the budget of all types of travel - economic, business or leisure. With an extremely helpful and friendly team, we welcome you to Hotel Himalayan Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Himalayan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing