We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Good Homely Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Grand Holiday
Ranked #2 of 304 Pokhara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Its a very good hotel with very friendly staff and owner. The owner Mr Janak Karki takes personal care of all your needs even arranges tours if you wish.

The rooms are modest yet very clean and neat and also offer spectacular views of the Annapurna Mountain range on one side and Fewa lake on the other side. A very beautiful sight out of the window,

The food is essentially Indian & Nepali in style and overall the hotel offers a great experience for travellers of modest budgets without too many frills.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandeep K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john n, Owner at Hotel Grand Holiday, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback.we are very please to hear that you had good time with us in our hotel.yes, truely the location of our hotel is perfect just near by the fewa lake.one side is the fewa lake &another side is the Annapurna range.our team is all the time trying to take personal care of our valuable clients.we are sayng this is your home in pokhara!!you will feel it.we wold love to host you again in grandholiday.kind regards,grandholiday team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

369 - 375 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2012

The first overseas tourism chose neighboring Nepal, now it seems at the beginning of choice is right. Swum great's popular then Abram, buddhist holy land than sit a day of the car of the hotel to pokhara, waiter is all all of one suit young man, service attitude is very good, because living on the fourth floor in the morning to see the Himalayan snow mountain was spectacular, hotel health good, sat in a very enjoy breakfast. The boss is a genuine Nepal, very friendly, next time you come to pokhara will live the hotel. Little hint: choose floor high some vision better, don't forget to order sat in the garden a breakfast oh

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank shao x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john n, Owner at Hotel Grand Holiday, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2013

Thank you very much for your valuable time to review our property.we are please that you had great time with us in our hotel.we love to host you &your frends again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights and thoughts are:
Positives:
+ very friendly helpful staff
+ amazing roof top views of the lake and anna purna range
+ tasty breakfast
+ nice location, easy to walk to the restaurants and bars etc
Negatives:
- rooms are basic and considering other guesthouses we saw - I felt it was overpriced, our bathroom was moldy and smelled of damp, also the balcony door was broken which should have been easily fixed.
- very noisy neighbours - men chopping wood and building works going on next door from 6.00am.
- electricity was a real issue - very inconsistent

Fine if you get it cheap - but don't expect a lot.

Room Tip: Try to get the 3rd floor to get the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grahamhunter1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john n, Owner at Hotel Grand Holiday, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback.we take it very positively &seriously.we are budget frendly hotel close to the nature.we renovate our rooms &bathrooms,the windows &the doors are fixed.I am very please to share that our neighbour had finished their building contruction &chopping wood work.Feedback from our guest is always welcome as we strive continosly improve the quality & the service.so i would love to host you again &make sure that you will have fabolous time in our hotel.you will enjoy a lot!!see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We had the great time staying with Hotel Grand Holiday with very friendly hosptality. Also we had been well taken care of arranging a mini-trecking from Sarangkot, sightseeing tour of Pokhara. We also enjoyed Nepalese food. It is "Value for Money".

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JosephHakone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PokharaBijayaKarki, Manager at Hotel Grand Holiday, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Thank you for kind review.We are very happy to know that we met your expectation.We are glade to know that u enjoyed our food , trek and sight seeing program organized by us . We have been organizing official tour guide to those who are interested on trekking , So that our guests can meet their entire desire of visiting pokhara and mountain side .
Again our management team is thankful for you review and wishing you a good time ahead.
With warm Regards ,
Hotel Grandholiday team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I stayed for ten days in the hotel.... My stay was so amazing,except that one day it rainsin pokhara the weather was so lovely but unfortunately we have to shift the room because the water in coming inside our room. Ram was their to help us lifting our bags to the other room. All of the staff were very helpful and they have a very good knowledge in terms of In the know...
All about pokhara the sightseeing seeing and tracking... Ramesh also was a very good welcomer. And very apprachable kind of person and a good leader... I enjoyed my stay at Hotel Grand Holiday in pokhara... I will see u soon guys...

Thank you so much....

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaranilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john n, Owner at Hotel Grand Holiday, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2013

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.we are happy that you had great time in our hotel.our whole team is hardly trying to make our customer happy &make sure they enjoy a lot their holiday &have good time in our hote.we would love to host you again soon.kind regards,grandholiday team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Noisy rooms, due to thin doors on a crowded corridor and located on a courtyard. Smokey shared spaces, and ugly view on surrounding abandoned areas.
The room is far away from cleaning acceptable standards. worn out furniture, roof and bed linen.The beds remarkably uncomfortable with terrible mattress and narrow spaces around the bed. The bath was not cleaned and unusable. We escaped, after having attempted to stay 1 night, but 1 night was too much, too.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Travellingcats G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john n, Owner at Hotel Grand Holiday, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2013

Thank you very much for spending your time &effort to write a review about our hotel.I am surprised that you like nothing about our place!I am sorry that your experience didn,t meet your expections,please accept my sincere apologies.we strive to provide every customer good service,therefore your feedback is very important to us.we appreciate you sharing your experience &we would love to host you again with better service.greetings from grandholiday family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Helllo fellow travelers.
I wanted to write this review, a new thing for me, to practice my English and to let you all know how WONDERFUL a stay we had in this hotel. This year, my friends from the choir and I choose to go to Nepal for our early trip. Last year was Egypt but the hotel was not worth writing a review at all. This time, on the other hand, was outstanding.
We ended up in this hotel because the grandson of one of our choir member did go to this one 2 years ago and enjoyed it, even though he did not post a review about it. He was really enthusiast about the place and recommended it to us when he learned we were going to Pokhara to see for ourself all the wonders everybody talked about. We really enjoyed it, but sadly our age did not allow us to go for a long trek around the Annapurnas. It didn’t really matter because there are so many things to do in the city itself, as a group or by yourself. Enough about us and on with the hotel.
Most of us are, let’s say, a bit picky about certain details such as the cleanliness of the room, the quality of the food available and overall, the comfort of the hotel. We don’t mind paying as long as we get exactly what we pay for. And even though this hotel was cheaper than many others, the quality was as good, if not better, than those pricy places we visited. More welcoming, more family and group oriented, with a kind and very patient staff. And nothing like those tourists factories we heard about.
Everything was perfect, even if some of us, the less fit, had a hard time climbing the spiral staircase leading to the roof top, but it was definitely worth the effort, made a lot easier by the helping hand of the staff. We did not climb the mountains for the view, but we did climb up the stairs and it was amazing, especially at sunrise.
We really loved this place. We will probably not be back because time is running out and we have so many other place to discover, but if we were coming back, this would definitely be the hotel we would stay in.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChoirM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Orchid
Hotel Orchid
#7 of 109 in Pokhara
468 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
#1 of 109 in Pokhara
629 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Splendid View & Spa
Hotel Splendid View & Spa
#6 of 109 in Pokhara
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#10 of 109 in Pokhara
274 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Point
Hotel Point
#4 of 109 in Pokhara
207 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel The Cherry Garden
Hotel The Cherry Garden
#1 of 304 in Pokhara
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Holiday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Holiday

Address: Peaceful Street, Lakeside, Pokhara 33902, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 304 B&Bs / Inns in Pokhara
Price Range: £9 - £21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Grand Holiday 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Grand Holiday, as the very professional and experienced one in hotel management and tourism industry, has earned higher prestige for years among so many hotels in Pokhara. From the deluxe suites, standard rooms, to the affordable focused-services rooms, our international management team can adequately meet the diverse demands from global individuals and groups, bring you comfort and warm hospitality. As Lake Side is the most vibrant and energetic area for shopping, dining, entertainment and business in Pokhara, our hotel rests by side of Fewa Lake with quiet and peaceful environment, from where probably you will get touched and inspired by the overwhelming beauty of the Himalayas, and Mt. Machhapuchhare seems very close to you…No matter it be a business trip, vacation or a weekend getaway, the whole pursuance of our hospitality and service is to satisfy your needs. To have a memorable time in Pokhara, Hotel Grand Holiday definitely is your right choice!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Grand Holiday reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing