We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Travel-Inn
Ranked #25 of 108 Hotels in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

1st time here, i like the way they treated us. They give us a nice room.
Electricity is always a usual problem in Nepal.
But free wifi & water no problem.
The place is not far from main road, central of tourist area, in lakeside and quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 140 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

Located in lakeside, but 200m from the main street, this place is just the right choice : quiet, super clean (very pleasant when you just got back from trekking), bed very confortable, hot water, wifi, breakfast (tea/coffee/toasts/muesli or two eggs any style), well located and very nice staff. For two people, the room was 2200NPR, equivalent to 20$ /night. Cheapper room were also available.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I stayed at Hotel travel Inn for a few days. The staff were very helpful and welcoming from the moment I arrived. The rooms and the surroundings were kept very clean and in great condition. The hotel is situated in a great location with staff available to organise tours or a taxi within minutes. I cannot finish without mentioning the food which was excellent. Highly recommended and will surely be back !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KickboxerNo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed at Hotel Travel Inn for a month in Pokhara while working at the Manipal Teaching Hospital. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly from Day 1, and they made us feel at home throughout our stay. The hotel is very centrally located in Lakeside and on a clear day, you can see the top of Fishtail peak from breakfast! When we took two small trips (to Chitwan and to Poon Hill), the hotel staff safely stored our luggage for us. They will also organize any day trips and adventures that might interest you. They helped us to buy our bus ticket to Chitwan and have us a discounted price as well. We had a great stay here and would stay here again! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nandita123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My friend and I stayed here before and after our trek to Poonhill. We were impressed with the quality of the rooms for the price. The staff were always there to greet us with a smile and to offer assistance with anything we needed. Definitely worth checking out if you are staying in Pokhara!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I booked 5 nights through Agoda based on the reviews on Trip Advisor but only stayed for 4. There is a sign on the stairs saying please don't wash clothes in you room - a laundry service is available forRs120 per kilo, very reasonable. So, I took my laundry to reception, it was weighed at 1.5kgs and written on the bag. When I went to school that would have been Rs180 but I went to collect it the charge was Rs280 but as I bought a bus ticket at the same time I didn't notice. I asked how much the taxi to the bus station would be and was told Rs200 and you pay to the driver, when I got in the taxi the next morning there were already to other passengers inside so was happy to share the cost, I thought, but the driver asked us for Rs300. Small things and small money but it leaves a bad impression when you work it out as a percentage of the correct price. There are literally 100s of hotels to choose from in Pokhara and $30 a night for a single bed in a fan room in a town that only has electric for 12 hours a day is excessive. The restaurant staff & cleaners were the best thing about this place, they make it with their enthusiasm and friendliness. The room was clean and there was a shower & toilet inside but no hand basin which made it difficult to shave. The shower coughed & spluttered brown water at times and it was hit or miss whether hot or cold water came out. All in all I was disappointed after reading the reviews on here and find it hard to say anything good apart from the free wi-fi and friendly staff. Breakfast was overpriced for 2 boiled eggs and 2 slices of toast so take a walk and find a much better alternative. Sorry Travel Inn, you can't live on your Trip Advisor reviews forever, you need to try harder with the little things and be more honest.

Room Tip: 112 is cooler when the power is off
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Excellent value for money - the location is perfect - at the central lake side, but on a quiet street. The staff is friendly and helpful, they helped me to organize my tours around Pokhara. The prices are reasonable and the rooms are clean. There is hot water all the time. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pavlina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.2 mi away
Sacred Valley Inn Pokhara
Sacred Valley Inn Pokhara
#13 of 108 in Pokhara
464 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#6 of 108 in Pokhara
268 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pokhara Palace Hotel
Pokhara Palace Hotel
#91 of 108 in Pokhara
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bishram
Hotel Bishram
#63 of 108 in Pokhara
26 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Trekkers Inn
Hotel Trekkers Inn
#28 of 108 in Pokhara
536 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Blossom
Hotel Blossom
#19 of 108 in Pokhara
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Travel-Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Travel-Inn

Address: Pahari Marga | Lakeside, Pokhara, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Pokhara
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pokhara
Price Range: £9 - £23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Travel-Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following five years of detailed design and planning Trekkers Inn opened to guests in September 2010.Using over twenty years experience in owning and operating hotels we have tried to create a unique experience for our guests.All our rooms have the highest levels of comfort and quality and are designed to create a feeling of space with fresh clean lines and big windows to enjoy the views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Travel-Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Travel Pokhara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing