We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vardan Resort n' Apartment
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sampada Inn(Pokhara)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Iceland(Pokhara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Stupa(Pokhara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Blossom(Pokhara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
207
37
3
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
37
3
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesthe ownerfarewell ceremonyhome away from homeroaming aroundthe main streetwonderful hospitalitystayed longerfelt like homevisiting pokharaquiet arealakeside pokharasharmanepalmountainstrekannapurna
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

My partner and I stayed for 3 nights here in end March. Weather was sadly cloudy which was a bit of a damper for our trip as we couldnt see the famous peaks.
But the staff at Vardan made sure that our needs were met.
It's a small place so it's easy to ask for help and recommendations on where to eat, getting guides for treks to see the mountain areas and where to head to for meals (we love to eat local food whenever we travel so they made good recommendations. They dont burn a hole in the pocket but still might be a little more pricer than what the local pay - at least the hygiene standard will be the least of your worry).
They helped us on the rental of the motorbike (which the roads can be a little harrowing in the late afternoon) but you're in good hands at vardan.
Do find out in advance when the electricity goes out though so that you can work around it. Having been to 3 places in Nepal, it pretty much is a way of life here.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mojae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I stayed for 5 days. Time flew by so quickly. Great hospitality and great atmosphere!! The staffs there are very attentive and quick!! You can really set your mind at ease and not worry about a thing!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bijaya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The hospitality is one of the best in Nepal. The room is comfortable, cosy and peaceful as the resort is a 2 minutes walk from the main road in central lakeside. The hot shower is very consistent. The best thing about the resort is the interactions with the staff, they take the time and effort to talk with their guests about their city, weather and books!! Thank you Mr Madan, Nabin and their staff!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShiWei76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The word i'd use to describe Vardan Resort is hospitality. From the moment i walked in to the moment i stepped out, i was greeted warmly and made to feel right at home. There were small touches like the chai, newspaper and warm greetings that made a big difference. I also especially enjoyed the ambiance of Zen that the hotel property seems to exude. I would definitely recommend staying here and when i am back in Pokhara i will surely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Stayed at Vardan for our honeymoon in Pokhara. Communicated with Madan for our booking through emails in advance. Very prompt reply and helpful always - that's why we decided to choose them. When we arrived, we knew we chose the right place.

What a wonderful place! Nicely designed architecture and in-room decoration, with great energy. We stayed in the honeymoon suite on the top, which was huge, clean and very well equipped. Very consistent hot water in the room.

What I want to compliment more is their staff. The owner Madan, the manager Nadin and all their staff, from the housemaids to the drivers and even the guides they hired for us were very friendly, humble and helpful! Out of our expectation, Madan prepared delicious honeymood cake for us, and also, he arranged a full trip schedule fur us in Pokhara, just want to make sure that we see every possible place that we should visit during our short stay. Without him and his arrangement, we might have only seen 1/10 of them! And with our wierd request of adding one more bed in the room, not only did they say NO PROBLEM, but they put two metrasses together to make sure the extra bed is huge and comfortable. And during night, they even provide the hot water bags!!! And when we were about to leave, he hosted a farewell ceremony for us! He and his staff truly made us believed that we were actually at home, with family members who are ready to help you at anytime.

We will definitely go back again in the future just because of this memory!

By the way, the hotel has been supporting local underpreviledged people for a long time. I love to choose hotels that care about local communities and that are actually doing things to help them.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BubbleAngel1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews