We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Prettiest hotel in Pokhara” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vardan Resort n' Apartment

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vardan Resort n' Apartment
Ranked #21 of 275 Pokhara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
78 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Prettiest hotel in Pokhara”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed in the pretty little cottages as ours was a short stay. The place is so beautiful that I wished I had a permanent house here. The cozy atmosphere, the lovely garden, prompt service, good sightseeing arrangements and the welcoming staff all made me want to come back again.

Room Tip: Choose the apartments for a longer stay and the cottages for a shorter one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank divya2866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    36
    3
    1
    4
See reviews for
40
54
38
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

I stayed at Vardan resort for a month and had one of the most amazing experience at the resort. I was there with a friend for a work placement.

Pros:
1. The staff were friendly and attentive. They became almost like family to us by the end of our stay. Everybody made sure we had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable.

2. The rooms were cosy and clean. It was especially useful to have an air-conditioning unit in the room as it kept us warm during the cold winter nights.

3. Madan, the owner of the resort, organised activities for us. He managed to give us activity packages at reasonable prices. And the experiences were amazing.

4. I spent my free afternoons relaxing in the pretty garden that's right outside the room. The staff would come and have a chat with me whenever they're free.

Cons:
1. Internet wasn't the best, but this was the case in the whole of Nepal.

To be really honest, I cannot think of anything negative to write about Vardan resort. I would definitely recommend everybody to stay at Vardan. The rooms are of reasonable prices and definitely lived up to my standards. When I visit Pokhara in the future, I would definitely choose to stay at Vardan. It has been three months since I left Pokhara. I still miss all of the staff at Vardan. I can't wait till I have the opportunity to go back to Nepal to visit all of you. No words can describe the experience I had at Vardan. My stay in Nepal was made especially memorable because of everyone working at Vardan.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alyssa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Excellent home-away-from-home. Ours was a large group, so we booked the 3-bedroom apartment adjacent to the cottages. The apartment settings made us feel home-like, unlike the usual hotels. Very courteous and helpful staff. Welcome and good-bye are equally celebrated, makes you feel very special

Room Tip: Take the apartment if you are a large group (6+ people). WiFi is stronger in the rooms towards their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TGOYAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

…I mean they really couldn't have done more: Vardan and his staff are a lesson in good service. There was a lovely welcome, with juice, and English-language newspaper and someone to carry your bags, staff available any time for advice or assistance, and a very touching 'leaving ceremony' at the end of our stay (I won't spoil the surprise). The manager (whose name escapes me, was literally the nicest guy I ever met, so helpful, and mild-mannered. He's a real book worm, so do pass on any novels you don't want to carry back home.

On top of that the apartments are very clean, nicely furnished, of traditional design and have hot water 24/7 (a rare thing in Nepal - and much appreciated after trekking for 10 days - just need to run the tap long enough).

The 'resort' is in a central location, although the road leading up to it is a little inauspicious, don't be put off.

PS. Vardan collects second-hand goods for a local orphanage - pass on clothes and goods that might be of help

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

My partner and I stayed for 3 nights here in end March. Weather was sadly cloudy which was a bit of a damper for our trip as we couldnt see the famous peaks.
But the staff at Vardan made sure that our needs were met.
It's a small place so it's easy to ask for help and recommendations on where to eat, getting guides for treks to see the mountain areas and where to head to for meals (we love to eat local food whenever we travel so they made good recommendations. They dont burn a hole in the pocket but still might be a little more pricer than what the local pay - at least the hygiene standard will be the least of your worry).
They helped us on the rental of the motorbike (which the roads can be a little harrowing in the late afternoon) but you're in good hands at vardan.
Do find out in advance when the electricity goes out though so that you can work around it. Having been to 3 places in Nepal, it pretty much is a way of life here.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mojae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathmandu Valley, Nepal
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 5 days. Time flew by so quickly. Great hospitality and great atmosphere!! The staffs there are very attentive and quick!! You can really set your mind at ease and not worry about a thing!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bijaya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

The hospitality is one of the best in Nepal. The room is comfortable, cosy and peaceful as the resort is a 2 minutes walk from the main road in central lakeside. The hot shower is very consistent. The best thing about the resort is the interactions with the staff, they take the time and effort to talk with their guests about their city, weather and books!! Thank you Mr Madan, Nabin and their staff!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShiWei76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Dahlia Pokhara
Hotel Dahlia Pokhara
#15 of 99 in Pokhara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
#1 of 99 in Pokhara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glacier Hotel & Spa
Glacier Hotel & Spa
#2 of 99 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Barahi
Hotel Barahi
#20 of 99 in Pokhara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel The Cherry Garden
Hotel The Cherry Garden
#1 of 275 in Pokhara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tristar Hotel
Tristar Hotel
#15 of 275 in Pokhara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vardan Resort n' Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vardan Resort n' Apartment

Property: Vardan Resort n' Apartment
Address: PahariMarg,house no 43 & 45, Lakeside, Pokhara 104, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 275 B&Bs / Inns in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vardan Resort n' Apartment 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Put simply the road from heart to heart and the road from home to home is never a long distance. No matter from which home you started your journey to reach here, we can assure you that after entering Vardan Resort n' Apartment you will find your home here. You will find here the homely love and warmth that exists in each real home, and certainly attain a heavenly joy. We in or part will experience true happiness at having welcomed you as our guest ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Vardan Resort n' Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing