We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place to be”
Review of Hotel Celesty

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Celesty
Ranked #24 of 271 Pokhara B&B and Inns
haule
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect place to be”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

After almost two years Hanny and me visited Pokhara again. We were curious to see if the Celesty Inn would be as good as last time. And yes it was. Again Narayan, and his staff (especially Shivan) did their utmost to make us feel at home. Tip: Ask Narayan to arrange a short visit to "Hanny home" in the small village Astam. Overthere you can taste the real Nepali life in a quiet and non touristic atmosphere.
Next time we will visit The Celesty Inn for sure.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dickrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    20
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
36
31
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We had a wonderful stay here and I wouldnt think of staying anywhere else! The staff made me feel right at home. Location, food, atmosphere, staff all 100%
I cant wait to come back and visit. Next time I will stay longer...

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ddd4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Its a really nice place, inside and out, the owner of the place, Naryan, is a plesent man who takes good care of his hosts.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dansa3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pokhara, Nepal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2012

I spent three weeks in celesty and i felt that time very good. nice people, good food, comfortable room, hot shower, 24/7 wifi and good price. what else you need!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilkka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2012

My first trip in Pokhara, Nepal, very lucky & happy to meet the manager Narayan, he has a lovely smile & very helpful, hot shower, stable wifi, clean room & good service with friendly staff.

Room Tip: room 115 is best for single
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2012

clean room, hot shower, wifi, whatever I want.
also friendly staffff like being home.
It is amazing experience to stay here!!!!!!!
wish to come back agaain

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mercuryii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pokhara, Nepal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

when i approaching in hotel celesty inn than i found beautiful,clean and tidy in the surface of hotel area.

Room Tip: second floor room 111.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank miyatiya11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel The Cherry Garden
Hotel The Cherry Garden
#2 of 271 in Pokhara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
#1 of 102 in Pokhara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#3 of 102 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Orchid
Hotel Orchid
#6 of 102 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel City Inn
Hotel City Inn
#9 of 102 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fish Tail Lodge
Fish Tail Lodge
#14 of 102 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Celesty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Celesty

Property: Hotel Celesty
Address: Off Baidem Road, Pokhara 33411, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 271 B&Bs / Inns in Pokhara
Number of rooms: 14

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing