We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On a low budget, this is a good option”
Review of Hotel Celesty

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Celesty
Ranked #30 of 295 Pokhara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Not much wrong with Celesty Inn. It's really cheap, and for that low price you get more than you might expect. The location is quiet, but you're on main street in no time. I stayed here before and after a trek, and one time was okay and the other really good. It may be really clean, or it may not. Anyway, the service is very good, and I know now that anything that needs solving will be solved. They store bags at no charge, they offer drinking water. For this price, it doesn't get much better.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enthousiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

The view of the hills is breathtaking from the terrace, his place is 5 mins from all the cafés, 10 min walk from the lake. Excellent place, brilliant value for money. Perfect place for kenn travellers not so much for tourists expecting a luxurious stay. Clean bathrooms, small lawn, neat beds.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank HaritaVinnakota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Hotel Celesty is by far my favourite place in Nepal!!! Narayan and his staff are simply amazing, caring in every way possible, helpful with any and all of your needs, and attentive to the finest detail! Such genuine and trustworthy people! It was my first time visiting Pokhara and I would return in a heartbeat and stay here without hesitation! The rooms are bright and sunny, comfortable and very neat... And the staff, again, wow! Everyone is always available. I thank Narayan and his whole staff for making my stay as enjoyable as it was, and I will be back for sure. Hotel Celesty is definitely a home away from home for me! Thank you a million!

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Soulfulimages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Excellent, doesn’t say enough. I give it 6 stars! This is the best place to stay in Pokhara. I returned to Nepal after two years and my first thought as to stay at Hotel Celesty. Narayan and his staff always make my stay so enjoyable! I will continue to recommend this location to everyone…Satisfaction guaranteed!
So come one come all and leave it up to the staff at Hotel Celesty to take care of everything. I have been travelling the world the last 3 years and this is the only place that has made me feel at home.
I just want to say THANKS to the staff again at Hotel Celesty!!! See you soon.

Room Tip: Leave everything up to the staff and they will put you in the best room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddd4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

All positive about this place, except our room which was right at the front of the hotel on the ground floor and hence very noisy in the mornings-also the bed was rock hard! But would definitely still recommend it to anyone heading to Pokhara.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ouzlebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

My daughter and I had a wonderful experience!
we were in the "Celesty inn" for 6 says, the entire staff took care of us in any need we had, the place is in the center of tourist district but in a very quiet spot, clean , good food, drinking water and great view from the roof.
YORAM & AYA POSKLINSKY
ISRAEL

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yoram P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This is definitely the best guest house i have stayed in and i have been travelling for over 2 yrs now. Its almost like a home away from home, the staff are ever so helpful and will go out of their way to do anything for you i.e sort visas, book activities, even went to the trouble of moving our table out of the sun into the shade . The guest house is off the main road which is perfect away from the hustle and bustle so your guaranteed a good sleep. The rooms are clean and have hot showers, fan and wifi. Will defo be staying here again if i ever return to Nepal.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0 mi away
Hotel The Cherry Garden
Hotel The Cherry Garden
#1 of 295 in Pokhara
300 reviews
0 mi away
New Pokhara Lodge
New Pokhara Lodge
#3 of 295 in Pokhara
255 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
#1 of 108 in Pokhara
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#6 of 108 in Pokhara
268 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Point
Hotel Point
#2 of 108 in Pokhara
197 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Orchid
Hotel Orchid
#9 of 108 in Pokhara
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Celesty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Celesty

Address: Off Baidem Road, Pokhara 33411, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 295 B&Bs / Inns in Pokhara
Price Range: £13 - £15 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Celesty 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Celesty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing