We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mandala
Nearby Hotels
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$24
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Barahi(Pokhara)
US$87
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Orchid(Pokhara)
US$20
US$19
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Point(Pokhara)
US$45
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
14
10
2
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
10
2
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle bedrooms are greatbeautiful gardenthe main streetsuriabathroomaccommodationlake
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We spent 3 nights here in the off season and it was great. The veranda's overlooking the small gardens made it even better.
Just a block from the active area it was close to everything.
The staff were always friendly and the Wifi OK.
Noise from the neighbouring construction might be an issue in the future but that goes on everywhere in Pokhara.
The rooms were clean, well appointed, and had endless hot water, if you wanted.
We had bicycles and parking was great as was the security.

Good value.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fred m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

I initially went to Pokhara for a rest and to scope out the trekking for a later trip. By Luck I booked into the Mandala Hotel. As soon as I stopped outside the two brothers who run the place were there to help. I can only say that I found both Surya and Bicol genuine, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable at all times. The hotel is unusal in many aspects, not least being the fact that is arranged between three houses in a garden. The wifi was available at all times that they had electricity, and though slow, it did what I wanted. It is situated just off the main street of Lakeside so it can be really quite
I will be returning to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rod R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

This place has a great garden, comfy big rooms, hot showers and great staff.

Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
Thank Desert_Pea_0870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

very close to hallan chowk, this hotel have spotless and quite big rooms with
bathroom, hot water 24h, tv, wi-fi, bar-service and a little kitchen also available for
guests, all set in a beautiful garden.
the staff is very friendly and the owner has also a tourist agency and can arrange
trekkings, trips all arond nepal and much more. prices are very good,
from 400 to 600 NPR, ask to see the different types of accomodation. what else? just
go there and enjoy the awsome garden!
web site: www.hotelmandala.com.np info: mandala@fewanet.com.np

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ventoeanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2010

I found Hotel Mandala after being booked into a not-so-great guest house on the other end of Lakeside. I looked at at least a dozen properties and Mandala was by far the best of the bunch, for location, price, cleanliness, and atmosphere. The rooms are well-furnished and clean, and nice hot showers are available 24-hours a day. The wi-fi was spotty, but that was a problem with the government-owned Internet service provider and daily doses of power outages, rather than any fault of the hotel. Just a block from the lake, right next to some of the best, most economical restaurants in town, it is very well located on the more laid back end of Lakeside. Hotel Mandala's 14 rooms surround a lovely garden and each room has a table and two chairs on the terrace outside of the room for enjoying sunny afternoons. Best of all were the manager/owner of the hotel, Suriya, who even helped me daily with my Nepali language course, and the manager of their associated travel and tour agency, Laxman, who went out of his way to help me arrange travel and was there to answer any question I had. I stayed more than a month at this property and I simply wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baweibel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews