We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Barahi(Pokhara)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$21
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$401
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$389
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (671)
Filter reviews
671 results
Traveller rating
600
57
8
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
600
57
8
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseverest roomhot waterthe ownerchinese foodcentre pointtop floorexcellent budget hotelsuper deluxe roomthe main streetbreakfast buffethotel servicelake and mountainsrecommend this hotelchoose this hotelthis lovely hotelenjoyed my staysitting area
Filter
Updating list...
453 - 458 of 671 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

From the moment you enter you have their full attention. They are very welcoming and you get a refreshing drink on arrival. We stayed their twice in our stay in pokhara and were lucky enough to have Everest 1 then Everest 2. These are on the top floor with the roof top terrace. They are large rooms very modern inside which let in a lot of light. Even has a small lounge on one side of the room. Our last day there was the cleareast view of mountain ranges. Breakfast was buffet and they were happy to give you an earlier one if you needed it. It is a very good location just off the main road 2 minute walk away. Cant say a bad word about it. They organised for us to meet a guide as we wanted to do a 2 day 1 night trek and he met us that night and we did the trek the next day. It was the most amazing experience iv had in the last 3 months of travelling. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Be prepared to walk up 5 flights of stairs though as there is no lift but this has been the case with all hotels we have stayed at in nepal so far.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank hrachael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenpokhara, Owner at Hotel Middle Path & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Guest
Namaste

Thank you very much for your excellent review. I want every guest feel home and be happy and enjoy their stay in Hotel Middle Path. I am very glade to meet you and welcome you here, and Hope to see you again. Next time Please come for long trekking.
Best regards
Ramesh Karki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Middle Path Hotel provided us a warm experience from our arrival to the end of our trekking trip.
Ramesh, the hotel manager greeted us at the entrance, provided us with fresh & cold orange juice, helped us with ground arrangements for trekking and up till the last day of our visit, when they had even arranged for a taxi to send us to the bus station. Their hospitality is just impeccable. The manager went out of his way to make our stay memorable. Overall, service & value is great.
The rooms were big and clean with beautiful views. Bathrooms are also large with heater & relatively good water pressure. Hotel is strategically located minutes away from the main street where all the stores are located.
Will definitely come back here next time!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank immypool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenpokhara, Owner at Hotel Middle Path & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Guest
Namaste

Thank you very much for your nice review. I Want every guest feel home and be happy and enjoy their stay in Hotel Middle Path, I am very glade that I could welcome you here. Please come again for Trekking and Hope to see you again.
Best regards
Ramesh Karki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Of all four hotels I stayed in Nepal, Middle Path turned out to be the best, meeting international standards of cleanliness, amicability and organization.

Middle Path has its own power generator, great wifi throughout the facility and a welcoming atmosphere.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view to the lake and Fish Tail mountain.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hector H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenpokhara, Owner at Hotel Middle Path & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Guest
Namaste

Thank you very much for you excellent review. We at Hotel Middle Path want to make this hotel more than just a building. Our staff, coming from remote various parts of Nepal extend true traditional Nepalese hospitality to our guests. We all strive to deliver the best possible service to give “a home away from home” experience.

Best regards
Ramesh Karki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We had a great experience here mainly because of the manger who, repeatedly, went out of his way to make sure we have the best experience.

He really did a great job, that would make us go back and defiantly recommend this place to anyone who goes to Pokhara.

His help extended to even when we checked out to a nearby hotel (as they were fully booked)

Room Tip: Just ask the manger for the best room available and he sure will do his best.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenpokhara, Owner at Hotel Middle Path & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Guest
Namaste

Thank you very much for your great review. I am in this profession as it is my hobby and I love guest be happy and feel as at home here. and I want to make Hotel Middle Path more than just a building.
Come Back again to explore more things in Nepal, Trekking, Rafting, and many.
With Thanks and best wishes from all Hotel's team.

Ramesh Karki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

One thing about Nepal is that everything isn't quite running perfectly. But what you'll love, is the people and the service almost always make up for it. Power is out for 4 hours? Cue the generators and the candles everywhere. Internet not working? Come sit in the lobby with the manager into the wee hours of the morning to have a rich conversation. This hotel personifies the charm of the country that makes you forget about your struggles to get there. What you'll find is a dedicated staff and owner always ready to help. My best advice to visitors, is embrace the imperfections of the environment and you'll find yourself more pampered than ever. My flight arrived 3 hours late - sure enough there was the driver still waiting for me from the airport. I slept way past breakfast time - sure enough they cooked up a full set for me. I forgot my cellphone charger at the hotel - sure enough the owner himself sped out to the airport to deliver it himself. You'll find no personalized service like this in even the most automated land.

Room Tip: Almost all the rooms have an incredible view of the mountains and lakeside. There are only about 22 rooms, so you should book early.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atmosphere101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenpokhara, Owner at Hotel Middle Path & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Drew
Namaste

Thank you from all the Hotel Middle Path team for your kind and positive review. Even in shortages of electricity, and many in Nepal as you said, we want to make Hotel Middle Path's service best in pokhara, so we will happily address any issue you may have where things were perhaps below your expectations, if at all. Do feel free to email me on
info@hotel-middlepath.com
Thank you very much for your praise we do it to all of the guest as we want guest feel as at home. and that all comes from heart.
Yours sincerely
Ramesh Karki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews