We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
Ranked #1 of 105 Hotels in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 3 days in April 2014. We had booked a “super deluxe” room which was lovely and very spacious. The room opened onto the roof terrace where there were seats and tables from where we could see the lake. The hotel is pretty central up a side street off the main shopping and restaurant area but far enough away to be quiet. It is also near to the lake itself. The only problem was that our room was on the 5th floor and, as with the vast majority of hotels in Nepal, there was no lift due to the daily electricity cuts!
The staff were wonderful and couldn’t do enough for us. We had a problem with a lack of hot water on the first morning and the staff couldn’t have been more concerned and apologetic while waiting for a plumber to come and fix it, even bringing flasks of hot water up for us to wash with and frequently phoning and popping in to see if there was anything they could do for us while we waited for hot water to be restored. When we did get our showers the water was hot and high pressure – perfect. Although the plumbing problem was just an unfortunate occurrence, we were given a bottle of wine and snacks by way of apology which was very kind.
We only had breakfasts at the hotel and they were lovely. Plenty of food presented buffet-style and again extremely attentive and friendly staff.
I used the laundry facilities at the hotel and had a big bag of laundry washed and ironed for about £6.
We highly recommend the Hotel Middle Pat and especially the wonderful staff.

Room Tip: No lift and 20 steps between each floor of which there are five.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh_Karki, Owner at Hotel Middle Path & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for enjoying your stay in our super deluxe room, and we are happy the hotel breakfast buffet ,laundry and central point location with quietness impressed you a lot. Since Nepal is lack of electricity, most of the hotels do not have the lift, we feel sorry for the inconvenience of climbing stairs, but this is maybe a part of special memory of Nepal too. And we hope our luggage porter and room service can meet your demand in certain sense.Warmly welcome again, we miss the time you were here too.

Best Regards
Ramesh Karki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (579)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Middle Path & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

355 - 361 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is a very good mid range hotel in the centre of Pokhara. We had Everest 1, a very spacious triple room on the top floor (no lift, but not as many stairs as when you're hiking). There is an outdoor seating area outside the rooms on the top floor, with fantastic views of the lake and mountains. This was also a great place for an evening beer after putting our son to bed in the room just behind us. Breakfast was ok, although the special banana and honey pancake they produced for our son looked pretty good and went down a treat. The manager of the hotel arranged a day trek for us to Dhampus. This was an excellent choice for an easy walk with children, taking us through terraced fields and small settlements, with spectacular mountain views. We climbed about 1000m, mainly up stone steps.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyFamily0f3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh_Karki, Owner at Hotel Middle Path & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Guest
Namaste

We are so happy that you had a wonderful time in our hotel with your little son. Our hotel is a good middle range hotel as you defined, but our location and room view are beyond middle range as it is in central area with lake and mountain view, and our aim is always provide top range service to every our honored guest.Welcome to our hotel again, next time we will be glad to provide some apple pancake specially to your son.

Best Regards
Ramesh Karki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed here in March,Nice clean tidy hotel, staff very friendly and helpful.We stayed in Everest room top floor Morning view was great mountains very nice on a clear day! we would stay again.And close to shops restaurants.

Room Tip: Choose Everest room number 1 for best morning view
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh_Karki, Owner at Hotel Middle Path & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Guest
Namaste

Thank you very much for praising our hotel as a Nice clean and tidy hotel, we are happy you enjoyed the morning view of the top floor. Actually our top floor has very nice view of the lake and snow mountain at any time if the weather is clear, and we are happy we have a roof garden for the guest to rest with the sound of nature.

Best Regards
Ramesh Karki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Staying here was a treat - a true boutique hotel. We had two stays either side of a short trek. The owner (sorry I can't remember names) gave us very personal attention, including afternoon tea with us, breakfast whenever we wanted it and a lift to the airport in his own very nice 4wd. On leaving I was given a beautiful necklace by the receptionist. We were made to feel very special and doesn't that make the experience memorable? It was December - low season but the hotel was still busy enough. It was rather like staying in the family's home. Amazing value for what we paid. My son and I were accommodated in the top floor which is a huge room with a massive terrace and views in every direction (including Sarangkot, Annapurna range, lake). Nothing was too much trouble. A short walk down the lane to the centre of town and lake. Clean, warm, friendly. Breakfast wasn't flash but no complaints - we were hardly expecting it for the rate. Don't think about staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: Request the top floor, family room with terrace, if available.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh_Karki, Owner at Hotel Middle Path & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear guest,
Namaste!

Thank so much for your excellent review, and I am so surprised you gave us such high comment and recommendation without full score, hahahaha. That means there must be something we should improve but you did not mention in your long review.

Welcome to our hotel again to see if there is something improved and wait for your full score.

Best Regards
Min and Middle Path family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed for four nights. Stupidly we booked through Agoda without thinking as it meant we would be in Pokhara too long to stay here and then go trekking but the manager let us amend the booking dates so we lost no money which was brilliant and they kept our big bags while we went to Poon Hill.

Wifi is good when the power is on.

Rooms were big and clean and shower was really hot.

Breakfast was ok. Not much choice and the guys in the restaurant didn't seem to refill unless asked.

Overall this was a great place to stay. Good location in central Lake District.


A big tip is to bring a flashlight as there is not many road lights leading up to hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnRoseJnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh_Karki, Owner at Hotel Middle Path & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear guest,
Namaste!
Sorry for late reply. Thank you very much for enjoy hotel big and clean room, sufficient hot water, and good location. Thank you for commenting our hotel as a great place to stay. And I am happy we helped you save money from your Agoda booking by mistake.

I did not expect our breakfast which praised by most of customers did not make you satisfied. Considering we are only a budget hotel, so we only charged 3 USD for breakfast buffet and supply food as plentiful as possible in such a cheap price. Maybe that morning our staff service is not good enough as it seemed they delayed to refilled the food. We will pay more attention to refill the food in time in the future to avoid such satisfactions.

Warmly welcome to our hotel again to see if our breakfast service and food supply improved or not.
Best Regards
Ramesh Karki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We booked the room on booking.com. We were suprised when we arrived at this place. It looks really lovely and is clean. We had room 402 with a view on the lake. The people are really nice and will help you with everything. We booked the paragliding at the hotel and is was arranged really well and with a good company. Breakfast is included and it was a good buffet.
The hotel is close to the main road with shops and restaurants. We stayed here 3 night in total, 1 before and 2 after the trekking.
We would defenately go back to this place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel_Ilsevh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh_Karki, Owner at Hotel Middle Path & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear guest,
Namaste!
Thank you very much for enjoy your 3 nights in our hotel. We are so happy that we can really be help for you for many things , including booking paragliding. We always try our best to run hotel in good quality, besides any extra service we provide, we all make it as well as possible. So that is why we always arrange any adventure activity for the guest with reasonable price, good company, high quality to make them happy.

Welcome coming back and let us enjoy the nice view with a cup of tea together again.
Best Regards
Ramesh Karki and Middle Path family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Had a great experience staying at this well located hotel. Staff were fantastic, even moving me to another room after I asked if it was possible for a better view. i left a suitcase there while I went on 7 day trek, no problems, no fees. Room was spacious, warm, and comfortable, even if it was up 9 flights of stairs. Location is 5 min walk from all the lakeside shops and restaurants. All in all great value, service but I thought the restaurant breakfast was limited and a bit boring but I am nick picking.

Room Tip: higher up rooms have great views but heaps of steps, no lift
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lazydaze_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh_Karki, Owner at Hotel Middle Path & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Guest
Namaste

Thank you very much for your nice review. we always do best and wish every guest feel like at home. In Nepal we have long power cut problem and for the Eco-friendly reason we do not have elevator, For breakfast, we bake our bread our self and care small things to keep quality and hygiene, for many verities needs to consider budget that we are charging for it and comparing our level hotel in Nepal our breakfast is far good. Still I will try more better as your suggestion.

Please come again to know Nepal and hope to see you again.
With best wishes from all the friendly team at Hotel Middle Path
Ramesh karki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.4 mi away
Temple Tree Resort & Spa
Temple Tree Resort & Spa
#8 of 105 in Pokhara
662 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Point
Hotel Point
#5 of 105 in Pokhara
178 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#6 of 105 in Pokhara
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Splendid View & Spa
Hotel Splendid View & Spa
#10 of 105 in Pokhara
494 reviews
0.4 mi away
Glacier Hotel & Spa
Glacier Hotel & Spa
#4 of 105 in Pokhara
378 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Adam
Hotel Adam
#2 of 105 in Pokhara
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Middle Path & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Middle Path & Spa

Address: Middle Path Street | Center Point, Lakeside, Pokhara 33700, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 105 Hotels in Pokhara
Price Range: £21 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Middle Path & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel middle path is one of the service oriented Boutique Hotel for medium and budget traveler in Pokhara , which is Located in the center point of Lake side and just 3-minute walk to all the shops and restaurant around the beautiful Phewa Lake. You can enjoy the convenience of the shopping center meanwhile having the quietness of stay. We have lots of excellent reviews from the guests all over the world for our wide & cleanness room, informative and excellent service from heart. Beautiful garden and the view of lake and mountain from roof top will make you have more relaxed and enjoyable time in the hotel. Besides free Wi-Fi access, 24 hours sufficient hot water, healthy filtered water even for shower. multi channel tv, air conditions are available in all the rooms. Spa ,24 hours front desk service, free luggage storage and travel information desk provide more convenience for our guests. The hotel's in-house restaurant will serve Nepali, Indian and Chinese Organic and healthy food. and our plentiful breakfast buffet with reasonable price has already become our hotel's brand. We have enough confidence your choice of staying at our hotel will bring you a good value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Middle Path & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing