We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, and good value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
Ranked #1 of 106 Hotels in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

During the 8-day trip in Nepal we spent 2 nights here and this is the best hotel of all. The rooms are clean, view outside the window is superb and staff here are so warm and friendly! We are very lucky to meet with the two owners of this hotel and they are really interesting people. We believe they will take good care of every guest who stays here.

Room Tip: Remember to get up early so you don't miss breakfast before setting off for trekking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh_Karki, Owner at Hotel Middle Path & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear guest,
Namaste!
I am so happy you comment us as the best hotel in your 8 day journey of Nepal. And till now I still remember clearly your couple well educated manner and lovely smile. I met another 4 Chinese guest from Guangzhou during the time you stayed, I found all Chinese guest here are dream chaser, hahaha. Let’s enjoy life and chase our dreams , up to the wind!

Welcome to Nepal again at best season to experience holy sense, and you are only allowed to stay in our hotel when you are in Pokhara.

Best Regards
Ramesh Karki and Hotel Middle Path team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (603)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

363 - 369 of 603 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

I am very pleased during my stay at Pokhara. Staff is always smiling and provide good service which i can not forgot . God may always bless.You may cheer in smiling face.Will suggest this hotel for good stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunilTonge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh_Karki, Owner at Hotel Middle Path & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for loving our good service and enjoying staying at our hotel when you are in Pokhara. I wish our staff’s heart smile will attract you come again,and I think next time if you come, you will provide us a full score as it is a great stay, hahahaha.

Best Regards
Ramesh karki and Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We booked this hotel from London before we started our 12 day trekking/mountain biking tour of the Annapurna Circuit.
We hadn't realised at the time that Nepal was the kind of place where you could stay in a (VERY basic) guest house for $2 a night, so in comparison to that, this would be way over the odds in terms of price, but coming from Europe, we found this to be reasonably priced, and had all the luxuries that we needed after being on the road for 12 days (no running water, or electricity in some cases in the mountains)

The room was spacious and very clean, the walls looked recently painted so no complaints. They have 24 hours hot water and a well funcitioning shower in the wet room. We did find a dead cockroach in the morning in the bathroom, but to be honest that didn't bother us, and if that bothers you, then not sure you'll find a hotel that can eliminate such things in this country!

Service was great, and they had wifi (a bit slow, but working) so overall, for the one night we stayed in Pokhara, we very much enjoyed staying here.

Room Tip: We were in room 302 which looked over towards the lake....can't really see it as not high enough...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emimurata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh_Karki, Owner at Hotel Middle Path & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for being satisfied with staying at our hotel. Actually in Nepal there are some budget hotels in quite low price, though maybe not as cheap as you said in US $ 2. But whatever how cheap the hotel can be available in Nepal, our hotel will focus on excellent service and happy stay with clean and little luxuries sense with reasonable price always. And we will be glad to try our best to be one of the hotels to present Nepal hospitality and high quality service for the guest highly demands of it.

And we really hope our hotel can be improved more also with the development of Nepal in electricity, WI-FI, and other inconvenience things. And welcome to Nepal and our hotel again to witness it’s growing up.

Best Regards
Ramesh karki and hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Incredibly friendly and helpful owner & staff, who warmly received and cared for me. During my six days' stay they did their utmost to make me feel a "middle path" family member. No problem travelling solo when places like this exist!
The comfort of my room was superb, and the view of the majestic mountains from both room and the terrace on 5th floor was stunning. Hotel's location in Pokhara is perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happy.walkerNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh_Karki, Owner at Hotel Middle Path & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Laura
Namaste

Thank you very much for your nice review. How are you now ? I hope you are fine now and can walk. It was pleasure seeing you and discussing things about Nepal with you. I hope to see you again.

Very best Regards
Ramesh Karki and Hotel Middle Path team
Hotel Middle Path

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The hotel is very comfortable with perfect staff. The view on the lake from shared Everest 1&2 balcony is great.

You can leave all your worries about booking cars and activities on the steps of this hotel (and there is no need to pay extra for it).

The only "problem" is that you need to climb 6 floors to get to Everest suits.

This is one of the most pleasant hotel experiences for me and not only in Nepal.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Alexal88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh_Karki, Owner at Hotel Middle Path & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for enjoying the view and service of the hotel. To provide convenience for the guests in booking and activities without extra charge is our principle and pleasure. Extending service according to guest demands and thinking in advance for them are our challenge and aim all the time.

We really wish one day all the guests here will select our hotel as their first choice when they have any demand of traveling.

Best Regards
Min and Hotel Middle Path family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Through one day and one night time and space cross traveling, I arrived at Middle Path finally. Standing on the roof garden, facing the terrific sunset view of the lake and the snow mountains around, I found myself totally lost into the beautiful story of Lost Horizon discribed by Hilton. My heart was reading one of my poem "time stops, only clouds flow. No matter you see or not, she is always there..."
Hotel staff's smile reminded me that supper was ready. My mind had opportunity to return reallty from timeless dreaming. Good service attitude and taste. It again made me rethink of the unique story of Shangrila people, and the way they treated the passengers. Under the moon light, with the pointed snow peak, everything is pure and nature.
Sleeping with a beautiful dream in Middle Path is an unforgettable dream. Cozy and clean. It might be a minor mistake to classify it as a budget Hotel, instead, I prefer it to be called as Target Hotel. I began to understand The concept of the middle path. I wrote down in my notebook "No matter you left a dream or had a dream, their hearts are always there." Yes, the unforgettable service is always there. Just like the sound of the birds in the morning, even you leave Bokhara, will still be heard in your heart...

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh_Karki, Owner at Hotel Middle Path & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for calling our hotel as a target hotel and praised our unforgettable service a lot. Your nice review is just like a poem and impressed us a lot. I wish you will write a poem for our hotel when the nexttime we meet in this time stopped place and bird sounds surrounding hotel.

Best Regards
Ramesh Karki and Middle Path team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The people who work here are so kind and accommodating. We arrived early and they happily helped us settle in and get a room right away. We were greeted every day with a warm smile! The showers are hot and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessicajulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh_Karki, Owner at Hotel Middle Path & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear guest
Thank you very much for enjoying hotel environment, staff greeting and service. It is our pleasure to make all the guests well settled and live in a clean comfortable room with sufficient hot water. Welcome come again to have more happy time with our hotel family

Best Regards
Ramesh Karki and Middle Path team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Point
Hotel Point
#2 of 106 in Pokhara
190 reviews
0.4 mi away
Glacier Hotel & Spa
Glacier Hotel & Spa
#4 of 106 in Pokhara
394 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Orchid
Hotel Orchid
#12 of 106 in Pokhara
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Temple Tree Resort & Spa
Temple Tree Resort & Spa
#9 of 106 in Pokhara
692 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Adam
Hotel Adam
#3 of 106 in Pokhara
373 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#5 of 106 in Pokhara
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Middle Path & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Middle Path & Spa

Address: Middle Path Street | Center Point, Lakeside, Pokhara 33700, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 106 Hotels in Pokhara
Price Range: £23 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Middle Path & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel middle path is one of the service oriented Boutique Hotel for medium and budget traveler in Pokhara , which is Located in the center point of Lake side and just 3-minute walk to all the shops and restaurant around the beautiful Phewa Lake. You can enjoy the convenience of the shopping center meanwhile having the quietness of stay. We have lots of excellent reviews from the guests all over the world for our wide & cleanness room, informative and excellent service from heart. Beautiful garden and the view of lake and mountain from roof top will make you have more relaxed and enjoyable time in the hotel. Besides free Wi-Fi access, 24 hours sufficient hot water, healthy filtered water even for shower. multi channel tv, air conditions are available in all the rooms. Spa ,24 hours front desk service, free luggage storage and travel information desk provide more convenience for our guests. The hotel's in-house restaurant will serve Nepali, Indian and Chinese Organic and healthy food. and our plentiful breakfast buffet with reasonable price has already become our hotel's brand. We have enough confidence your choice of staying at our hotel will bring you a good value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Middle Path & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing