We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Garden Soon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
Ranked #1 of 105 Hotels in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“New Garden Soon”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

It is said a new garden has been designed will welcome guests soon this year. middle Path Hotel is trying its best to give visitors more surprises. We have to await and bless another good skip successfully. Congratulation!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh_Karki, Owner at Hotel Middle Path & Spa, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Andrew,
Thank you so much for your care of the hotel and best wishes. As you have been noticed, our hotel is going to have a new garden soon, and it will provide more pleasant activity space to the guests. We really hope you will be one of the first guests sitting in the new garden to enjoy your entertainment time.

Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely yours
Ramesh karki and Hotel Middle Path team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    491
    46
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
80
140
99
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The best staff, view, comfort, Indian breakfast and location. My wife and I spent three nights here and enjoyed everyone. The most courteous, helpful and attentive staff imagine able. Better than most 5 star hotels we've stayed in around the world. The view of Fewa Lake was amazing, especially in the early morning and at sunst. Our Everest 2 room was spacious and very comfortable with a sitting area. A nice place to return to from the heat and humidity of the day. The location is perfect-away from the busy, noisy streets but easy walking distance to Fewa Lake, restaurants, shopping and entertainment. The friendly, efficient staff helped with all our excursions. A great experience. We will stay here again if we are lucky enough to return.

Room Tip: Everest 2 room on the top floor has a shared, very large patio and beautiful view of Lake Fewa. Howe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david r b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh_Karki, Owner at Hotel Middle Path & Spa, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dearguest,
Thank you very much for your nice review! We are so happy you enjoyed the time in our hotel, especially with our staff. As you have experienced, we always focus on making our hotel service and atmosphere better than five star hotel, and now we are constructing back garden and renovating the rooms to improve the hotel to be an elegant boutique one. Wish one day the guests will be impressed both by our service and environment from heart.

Look forward to your visiting our new garden in the near future.
With best regards
Ramesh Karki and Hotel Middle Path team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I visited Nepal in this off season, I did not expect outside is so hot, so in the most of my day time I was staying in the hotel , and I found this nice hotel was the best choice in this off season! Hotel view is excellent, room is very big and extremely clean, air condition, hot water, wifi, breakfast and meals, hotel service…… everything is perfect with very reasonable price!

I enjoyed every moment in the hotel, especially enjoying the service and chatting in chinese! It is really like a vocation at home.

Strongly recommend this lovely hotel for this season!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yufei x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh_Karki, Owner at Hotel Middle Path & Spa, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for liking our Chinese service. It is our pleasure to provide more convenience to our guest. In the off season, a nice hotel is more like a home at foreign country, the happy and relax time in the hotel will create splendid and unforgettable memory for the journey.

Welcome to our hotel again in peak season also to have different experience.

With best regards
Ramesh karki and Hotel Middle Path team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I travelled with my daughter in this summer vocations, and spent 2 nights in this nice boutique hotel. I did not expect this hotel can provide service in chinese! It became too convenient for us, I booked paragliding and air ticket through the hotel, hotel arranged everything well with enough communication and good price.

Besides, hotel provided us tasty chinese food as per our special request for light cooking, they even made vegetable congee for us in this hot season! I really enjoyed the happy time there.

I will stay in this hotel again for sure in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALEX_Lee1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh_Karki, Owner at Hotel Middle Path & Spa, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear guest,
Can I reply you in Chinese as we enjoy more fun communicating in our own language? 哈哈哈哈,中道酒店因为有中国老板娘的加入,必须提供美味的中国菜,必须提供优质的中文服务,让每一个中国客人都宾至如归,满意而归!在酒店内有任何服务及代理需求,欢迎随时提出,我们一定会责无旁贷、尽力满足您的要求。
欢迎再来酒店,更欢迎做口碑推荐,下次来,下午茶免费!哈哈!

夏祺!
张敏
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Comfortable stay, very polite, helpful and friendly, especially the hotel manager. Hotel has very good location in quiet part of Pokhara close to shopping area and restaurants, room was very clean with beautiful view on lake. I will strongly recommend it !!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SilvieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh_Karki, Owner at Hotel Middle Path & Spa, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for strongly recommending our hotel. We are proud of our hotel location with the convenience of in the central area meanwhile quietness, and besides guests can enjoy the lake and mountain view from our roof garden.

Every of our staff is focusing on being polite, friendly and helpful to our guests, and making hotel extremely clean is always our basic working standard, we are happy from the guest view, we achieved.

Welcome to our hotel again to experience more happiness when you come to Nepal.

With best regards
Ramesh Karki
Owner of the hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel for two nights, and really enjoyed the view from the window. Beautiful snow mountains and the lake can be clearly seen from the fourth floor and at the rooftop. The hotel is really clean and the lovely restaurant offers plentiful buffet and delicious meals.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 耀元 许
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh_Karki, Owner at Hotel Middle Path & Spa, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear guest,
Namaste!
Thank you very much for enjoying you time and food in our hotel. Though we are proud of hotel beautiful view, we focus more on our service, including making hotel be extreme clean and changeable delicious food.

You are warmly welcome to come again!

Best Regards
Ramesh karki and Middle Path team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Slightly on the higher end - $22 per night including breakfast during off season (I stayed there early June), but VERY nice…Western standards, beautiful and clean…MOST comfortable room with AC and TV and Wifi. Location is very good - short walking distance to lake Fewa, downtown, shopping and most other activities.
Service was great - the hotel has a driver and a jeep…drove me to Sarangot to watch the sunrise.
I would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leah13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh_Karki, Owner at Hotel Middle Path & Spa, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear guest,
Namaste!
I still have deep memory of your nice face, and remember the moment you were requesting the traffic arrangement in hotel receptionist desk. I am so happy that hotel made you have a warm stay and you enjoyed our service, view and location.

Thank you very much for your high comment and recommendation, and now we are focusing on improve hotel devices and room quality as much as possible to make the hotel value beyond price more. Wish your next stay will be more valuable and I believe in the future you will never feel our price slightly higher in off season any more.

Best regards
Ramesh Karki and Hotel Middle Path team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#4 of 105 in Pokhara
247 reviews
0.4 mi away
Glacier Hotel & Spa
Glacier Hotel & Spa
#6 of 105 in Pokhara
368 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Adam
Hotel Adam
#2 of 105 in Pokhara
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Splendid View & Spa
Hotel Splendid View & Spa
#7 of 105 in Pokhara
483 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Point
Hotel Point
#5 of 105 in Pokhara
167 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atithi Resort & Spa
Atithi Resort & Spa
#27 of 105 in Pokhara
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Middle Path & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Middle Path & Spa

Property: Hotel Middle Path & Spa
Address: Middle Path Street | Center Point, Lakeside, Pokhara 977061, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 105 Hotels in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Middle Path & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel middle path is one of the service oriented Boutique Hotel for medium and budget traveler in Pokhara , which is Located in the center point of Lake side and just 3-minute walk to all the shops and restaurant around the beautiful Phewa Lake. You can enjoy the convenience of the shopping center meanwhile having the quietness of stay. We have lots of excellent reviews from the guests all over the world for our wide & cleanness room, informative and excellent service from heart. Beautiful garden and the view of lake and mountain from roof top will make you have more relaxed and enjoyable time in the hotel. Besides free Wi-Fi access, 24 hours sufficient hot water, healthy filtered water even for shower. multi channel tv, air conditions are available in all the rooms. Spa ,24 hours front desk service, free luggage storage and travel information desk provide more convenience for our guests. The hotel's in-house restaurant will serve Nepali, Indian and Chinese Organic and healthy food. and our plentiful breakfast buffet with reasonable price has already become our hotel's brand. We have enough confidence your choice of staying at our hotel will bring you a good value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Middle Path & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing