We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lakeside's finest!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
Ranked #1 of 102 Hotels in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lakeside's finest!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed here for one night during the off season and have to say that the hotel turned out to be everything I expected and more (I had done my homework before leaving). Very clean, bright ambiance. Polite and friendly staff throughout. Good location on Lakeside. Good wi-fi. Bottom
line: terrific value!

They were even kind enough to store my luggage for a week, as I had to leave on a 7-day trek in the Himalayas. A very pleasant experience overall, and definitely the kind of place I'd go back to if I am ever in Pokhara again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamBhoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh_Karki, Owner at Hotel Middle Path & Spa, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for praising our hotel a lot for terrific value. And we are very happy that you are satisfied with our staff and their service. Trying out best to meet the demands of all the guests is always our pleasure and aim.
You are warmly welcome to be back again.

Sincerely yours,
Ramesh Karki and Hotel Middle Path team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    484
    45
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
80
138
98
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I have had good experiences in the past here but this time has been so horrible that I'm checking out of here even though I have already unpacked. The towels are all dirty, and the fan doesn't work when the lights are out, which is fine but the response from the reception desk was ridiculous. When I said it's too hot to stay in the room the receptionist told me to go outside and rest. When I said I'm tired and would like to rest in the hotel room I'm paying for, The receptionist told me that the rest of the guests are fine so she didn't understand why I couldn't be okay. I'm about to check out of this place right now.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Magiconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and enjoyed it a lot.Hotel is extremely clean and is in good location beyond our expectation.Staff is quite helpful,willing to service out of duty.Besides,hotel has a splendid view in addition to the spacious room.Breakfast was plentiful and appetising at a reasonable price!!!

HIGHLY Recommend it!!!THUMBS UP!:D

Room Tip: The rooms are really spacious and comfy so don't have to worry about choosing the rooms.Excellen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PlanetTravellerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh_Karki, Owner at Hotel Middle Path & Spa, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your thumbs up! From the very beginning we focus hotel operation on excellent service addition to splendid view and good location, we are so happy that the guests are satisfied with their stay at our hotel.
We are looking forward to your coming again, let us have a nice afternoon tea together.

Sincerely yours,
Ramesh Karki and Hotel Middle Path team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

It is said a new garden has been designed will welcome guests soon this year. middle Path Hotel is trying its best to give visitors more surprises. We have to await and bless another good skip successfully. Congratulation!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh_Karki, Owner at Hotel Middle Path & Spa, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Andrew,
Thank you so much for your care of the hotel and best wishes. As you have been noticed, our hotel is going to have a new garden soon, and it will provide more pleasant activity space to the guests. We really hope you will be one of the first guests sitting in the new garden to enjoy your entertainment time.

Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely yours
Ramesh karki and Hotel Middle Path team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The best staff, view, comfort, Indian breakfast and location. My wife and I spent three nights here and enjoyed everyone. The most courteous, helpful and attentive staff imagine able. Better than most 5 star hotels we've stayed in around the world. The view of Fewa Lake was amazing, especially in the early morning and at sunst. Our Everest 2 room was spacious and very comfortable with a sitting area. A nice place to return to from the heat and humidity of the day. The location is perfect-away from the busy, noisy streets but easy walking distance to Fewa Lake, restaurants, shopping and entertainment. The friendly, efficient staff helped with all our excursions. A great experience. We will stay here again if we are lucky enough to return.

Room Tip: Everest 2 room on the top floor has a shared, very large patio and beautiful view of Lake Fewa. Howe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david r b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh_Karki, Owner at Hotel Middle Path & Spa, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dearguest,
Thank you very much for your nice review! We are so happy you enjoyed the time in our hotel, especially with our staff. As you have experienced, we always focus on making our hotel service and atmosphere better than five star hotel, and now we are constructing back garden and renovating the rooms to improve the hotel to be an elegant boutique one. Wish one day the guests will be impressed both by our service and environment from heart.

Look forward to your visiting our new garden in the near future.
With best regards
Ramesh Karki and Hotel Middle Path team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I visited Nepal in this off season, I did not expect outside is so hot, so in the most of my day time I was staying in the hotel , and I found this nice hotel was the best choice in this off season! Hotel view is excellent, room is very big and extremely clean, air condition, hot water, wifi, breakfast and meals, hotel service…… everything is perfect with very reasonable price!

I enjoyed every moment in the hotel, especially enjoying the service and chatting in chinese! It is really like a vocation at home.

Strongly recommend this lovely hotel for this season!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yufei x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh_Karki, Owner at Hotel Middle Path & Spa, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for liking our Chinese service. It is our pleasure to provide more convenience to our guest. In the off season, a nice hotel is more like a home at foreign country, the happy and relax time in the hotel will create splendid and unforgettable memory for the journey.

Welcome to our hotel again in peak season also to have different experience.

With best regards
Ramesh karki and Hotel Middle Path team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I travelled with my daughter in this summer vocations, and spent 2 nights in this nice boutique hotel. I did not expect this hotel can provide service in chinese! It became too convenient for us, I booked paragliding and air ticket through the hotel, hotel arranged everything well with enough communication and good price.

Besides, hotel provided us tasty chinese food as per our special request for light cooking, they even made vegetable congee for us in this hot season! I really enjoyed the happy time there.

I will stay in this hotel again for sure in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALEX_Lee1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh_Karki, Owner at Hotel Middle Path & Spa, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear guest,
Can I reply you in Chinese as we enjoy more fun communicating in our own language? 哈哈哈哈,中道酒店因为有中国老板娘的加入,必须提供美味的中国菜,必须提供优质的中文服务,让每一个中国客人都宾至如归,满意而归!在酒店内有任何服务及代理需求,欢迎随时提出,我们一定会责无旁贷、尽力满足您的要求。
欢迎再来酒店,更欢迎做口碑推荐,下次来,下午茶免费!哈哈!

夏祺!
张敏
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.4 mi away
Glacier Hotel & Spa
Glacier Hotel & Spa
#4 of 102 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#2 of 102 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Orchid
Hotel Orchid
#6 of 102 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Adam
Hotel Adam
#3 of 102 in Pokhara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atithi Resort & Spa
Atithi Resort & Spa
#24 of 102 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Splendid View & Spa
Hotel Splendid View & Spa
#7 of 102 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Middle Path & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Middle Path & Spa

Property: Hotel Middle Path & Spa
Address: Middle Path Street | Center Point, Lakeside, Pokhara 977061, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 102 Hotels in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Middle Path & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel middle path is one of the service oriented Boutique Hotel for medium and budget traveler in Pokhara , which is Located in the center point of Lake side and just 3-minute walk to all the shops and restaurant around the beautiful Phewa Lake. You can enjoy the convenience of the shopping center meanwhile having the quietness of stay. We have lots of excellent reviews from the guests all over the world for our wide & cleanness room, informative and excellent service from heart. Beautiful garden and the view of lake and mountain from roof top will make you have more relaxed and enjoyable time in the hotel. Besides free Wi-Fi access, 24 hours sufficient hot water, healthy filtered water even for shower. multi channel tv, air conditions are available in all the rooms. Spa ,24 hours front desk service, free luggage storage and travel information desk provide more convenience for our guests. The hotel's in-house restaurant will serve Nepali, Indian and Chinese Organic and healthy food. and our plentiful breakfast buffet with reasonable price has already become our hotel's brand. We have enough confidence your choice of staying at our hotel will bring you a good value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Middle Path & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing