We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
Ranked #1 of 105 Hotels in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Great value for money, we stayed in Everest 2 ( roof top ) bit of trek as no lift but well worth the effort, fantasic view of lake and mountains. Service spot on, room spacious and very clean. Just loved being here, big thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolsstory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh_Karki, Owner at Hotel Middle Path & Spa, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear guest,
We are so happy that the Everest 2 room had such a nice guest like you! Good room deserves good guests, haha! Really thanks a lot for your good comments to our hotel and I am so impressed by your words: ”just loved being here”.
Warmly welcome to our hotel again to give us a chance to serve you once more.

Sincerely yours
Ramash Karki and Middle Path team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    491
    46
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
80
140
99
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Very central, close to the lake side, maybe a 2 minute walk to the shops and restaurants.
I think reasonably priced for some comfort.

The two best points were the views from the room and the amazing customer service.

I would definitely recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karla J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh_Karki, Owner at Hotel Middle Path & Spa, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for showing the two best points of our hotel which are nice view from room and amazing customer service. And we are happy that you think our price is reasonable for comfort and good location.

Though you highly recommend our hotel to your friends, your four star score shows you still have some improvement expectations for our hotel, so we will continuously improve our hotel to let you give us 5 star score in the next time your back.

Sincerely yours,
Ramash Karki and Hotel Middle Path team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We are just back from staying in the hotel for 3 weeks. It was truly one of the best experiences I have had....and I travel a great deal (often 5 star!)...We had been to our Daughters Wedding in the west of Nepal and were on her honeymoon with her! We were a group of 7 from Scotland. Every one of us had a great experience. The rooms were comfortable....spotless...squishy beds...great brekkie...The staff were beautiful..and looked after our EVERY need...and believe me I am a bit of a princess and not easy to please.We were treated like family..We loved it and want to thank EVERY ONE of the staff and the owner Ramish..Cake and tea in the afternoon was a treat..I miss you all and you are in my heart with love till next time....

Room Tip: all have squishy beds...for the view ask for lakeside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gilliwooscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh_Karki, Owner at Hotel Middle Path & Spa, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Till now we are still so impressed by your 7 wedding group, love and miss all of you too. We are so happy that you enjoyed your memorial wedding time in our hotel, it is our honor to plus a colorful paint in your special time.

You are welcome to be back to the hotel any time again to have a cup of tea together.

Sincerely yours,
Ramesh Karki Hotel Middle Path team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

As a group guest, we did not expect the agency would arrange a hotel with such a nice view, and this was the best hotel we had lived in this journey. The hotel is extremely clean, room is spacious, breakfast is good, staff is so helpful, especially the owner Mr. Ramesh helped us a lot for spa service and other entertainments.
Highly recommend this hotel and wish visit again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RENMIN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh_Karki, Owner at Hotel Middle Path & Spa, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Google Translation
亲爱的酒店客人:您好!
谢谢喜爱我们的酒店!诚如您所言,我们酒店景观佳,房间干净宽敞,3美金的自助早餐性价比超高,尤其是我们的员工与尼方老板RAMESH先生,对于每位酒店客人都力求照顾到无微不至、宾至如归。
欢迎您有机会再次入住我们的酒店,我们将竭诚为您提供更好的服务!

张敏
酒店董事
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed here for one night during the off season and have to say that the hotel turned out to be everything I expected and more (I had done my homework before leaving). Very clean, bright ambiance. Polite and friendly staff throughout. Good location on Lakeside. Good wi-fi. Bottom
line: terrific value!

They were even kind enough to store my luggage for a week, as I had to leave on a 7-day trek in the Himalayas. A very pleasant experience overall, and definitely the kind of place I'd go back to if I am ever in Pokhara again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamBhoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh_Karki, Owner at Hotel Middle Path & Spa, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for praising our hotel a lot for terrific value. And we are very happy that you are satisfied with our staff and their service. Trying out best to meet the demands of all the guests is always our pleasure and aim.
You are warmly welcome to be back again.

Sincerely yours,
Ramesh Karki and Hotel Middle Path team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I have had good experiences in the past here but this time has been so horrible that I'm checking out of here even though I have already unpacked. The towels are all dirty, and the fan doesn't work when the lights are out, which is fine but the response from the reception desk was ridiculous. When I said it's too hot to stay in the room the receptionist told me to go outside and rest. When I said I'm tired and would like to rest in the hotel room I'm paying for, The receptionist told me that the rest of the guests are fine so she didn't understand why I couldn't be okay. I'm about to check out of this place right now.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Magiconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and enjoyed it a lot.Hotel is extremely clean and is in good location beyond our expectation.Staff is quite helpful,willing to service out of duty.Besides,hotel has a splendid view in addition to the spacious room.Breakfast was plentiful and appetising at a reasonable price!!!

HIGHLY Recommend it!!!THUMBS UP!:D

Room Tip: The rooms are really spacious and comfy so don't have to worry about choosing the rooms.Excellen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PlanetTravellerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh_Karki, Owner at Hotel Middle Path & Spa, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your thumbs up! From the very beginning we focus hotel operation on excellent service addition to splendid view and good location, we are so happy that the guests are satisfied with their stay at our hotel.
We are looking forward to your coming again, let us have a nice afternoon tea together.

Sincerely yours,
Ramesh Karki and Hotel Middle Path team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#4 of 105 in Pokhara
247 reviews
0.4 mi away
Glacier Hotel & Spa
Glacier Hotel & Spa
#6 of 105 in Pokhara
368 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Adam
Hotel Adam
#2 of 105 in Pokhara
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Splendid View & Spa
Hotel Splendid View & Spa
#8 of 105 in Pokhara
483 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Point
Hotel Point
#5 of 105 in Pokhara
167 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atithi Resort & Spa
Atithi Resort & Spa
#26 of 105 in Pokhara
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Middle Path & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Middle Path & Spa

Property: Hotel Middle Path & Spa
Address: Middle Path Street | Center Point, Lakeside, Pokhara 977061, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 105 Hotels in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Middle Path & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel middle path is one of the service oriented Boutique Hotel for medium and budget traveler in Pokhara , which is Located in the center point of Lake side and just 3-minute walk to all the shops and restaurant around the beautiful Phewa Lake. You can enjoy the convenience of the shopping center meanwhile having the quietness of stay. We have lots of excellent reviews from the guests all over the world for our wide & cleanness room, informative and excellent service from heart. Beautiful garden and the view of lake and mountain from roof top will make you have more relaxed and enjoyable time in the hotel. Besides free Wi-Fi access, 24 hours sufficient hot water, healthy filtered water even for shower. multi channel tv, air conditions are available in all the rooms. Spa ,24 hours front desk service, free luggage storage and travel information desk provide more convenience for our guests. The hotel's in-house restaurant will serve Nepali, Indian and Chinese Organic and healthy food. and our plentiful breakfast buffet with reasonable price has already become our hotel's brand. We have enough confidence your choice of staying at our hotel will bring you a good value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Middle Path & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing