We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very friendly budget solution”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Lake Diamond Pokhara
Ranked #143 of 304 Pokhara B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 November 2011

In its class the Lake Diamond Hotel is an very good choice. Rooms are clean and tidy, fresh bedsheets and towels. The hotel offers also restaurant services and you can eat in your room, a dining room or at one of convenient terraces with an excellent view on the Fish Tail Mountain. Manager - Mr Man Kumar - and his family will always do their best to make your stay comfortable and safe. It is worth noting that you can communicate easily in English. Hotel staff offers also services in ticket booking, sightseeing tours and other activities. Just remember that this is a budget solution - as normally in Nepal, hot showers are possible only if the weather is sunny (sun heating), and there is no heating in the room. However, if the weather is hot and sunny, there is a ceiling fan. Every room is also equipped with a TV set, with a couple of local and international channels. Free Wi-Fi in the whole house. I can really recommend the place.

Room Tip: No rooms with a view on Himalayas. For those you have to go on a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 31 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2011

pokhara nepal is situated in the heart of the himalayas. for a nice stay in pokhara i recomend hotel lakediamond. its a nice guest house in the heart of pokhara. its a quiet place with the view o f the himalayas and the annapurna mountain. excellent food and cheap prices.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank david a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

i am staying here
here is very very good and silence and kind and free internet and good service

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yongun20004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Having stayed here after a trek in 2009, I certainly would stay no where else. We met one of the staff during our long walk from the airport. About 40 minutes later when we had not arrived, they sent two motorbikes to pick us up. Now that is excellent service.

The ceiling fan is always a god send but having a tv allowed us catch up on current news.

Arriving without notice, the staff were still able fit us in and nothing was too much trouble from arranging a taxi to providing a cup of tea on our final morning.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DanthoniaRidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

I arrived in Pokhara on 5 September, 2010.
I had read from Rob, from UK (in his "my Nepal pages", at "Thorntree forum"), some very helpful tips
about arriving in Kathmandu, where
to stay there, visa info, immigration at K'du airport info, etc... It was all very
helpful to me, so I also followed his advice on
where to stay (and some of the "things to do" items as well) when I arrived in
Pokhara ~ the Lake Diamond Hotel.
Aside from 3 treks I have gone on since arriving here, I keep coming back to stay at Lake
Diamond, with the friendly family
of Man Kumar, his wife Sanu (Excellent cook!), their delightful young son Deepak (they
all speak very good English), and other members of their family.
I was met at the bus from Kathmandu by their helpful and friendly employee, Roden (also
excellent English), and taken to my clean and comfortable room
(included in the very reasonable price is a bathroom with "western" toilet, 24
hour hot shower, cable TV ~ with some English
stations, and a towel upon request). The rooms and bedding are kept very clean. The
cooking by Sanu is some of the best, of the many meals I've now had in Nepal. The family
is up with the sun to provide me with hot water for my morning coffee (or, if I desired,
coffee itself, and not just the hot water ~ the point is ~ I'm saving money by using my
own coffee, but they have no qualms about that).
Both the food and the hot water are delivered to my room should I desire it.
I've now spent probably 1 month with them between my trekking, and I plan to stay with
them another 3 weeks. All along I have felt in very good hands, and it didn't take long
for me to feel, genuinely on both sides I believe, that I am now not just a
guest/customer, but also a friend, and I plan to return here next year.
The hotel is on a very quiet street, only a 5 minute walk from the main lakeside
street/district. laundry service is available, and a 2 minute walk away is a nice family
run bicycle rental service I have used many times.
Some of the rooms have lake views, some have a view of the mountains. There is outside
seating/dining on the covered patio, and from the roof, both the lake and the mountains
are visible. There is also a very nice, well kept, garden.
It's a wonderful place; when staying in Pokhara, I will stay only at Lake Diamond Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank boggesswm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tanu822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.9 mi away
New Pokhara Lodge
New Pokhara Lodge
#6 of 304 in Pokhara
257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
#1 of 109 in Pokhara
629 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Point
Hotel Point
#4 of 109 in Pokhara
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#10 of 109 in Pokhara
274 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel The Cherry Garden
Hotel The Cherry Garden
#1 of 304 in Pokhara
302 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Travel-Inn
Hotel Travel-Inn
#25 of 109 in Pokhara
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lake Diamond Pokhara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lake Diamond Pokhara

Address: 6 Lakeside, Pokhara 33411, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 304 B&Bs / Inns in Pokhara
Price Range: £11 - £13 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing