We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Few days in Pokhara and a great trek in the Annapurna region”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Lake Diamond Pokhara
Ranked #136 of 288 Pokhara B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 September 2012

I stayed in the Lake Diamond Hotel last August with my girlfriend and and friend for 2+1 night. We have 2 double bedrooms. With 2+1 I mean that we stayed two nights when we arrived in Pokhara (Mankunmar the owner of the Hotel pick us up in the bus station) and then we went for a trek in the Annapurna region for 3 days and came back to Pokhara and stayed that night in the Lake Diamond Hotel again.
I think that the best thing about this Hotel is that you feel like you are at home, all the staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located very near the main tourist street (just 3 min walking) but far enough so it is pretty silence.
They have very good size double bedrooms with en-suite bathroom with a bath (if you've been in Nepal it might sounds wear that they have a bath but its true) although our was pretty old my friend's one was quite new.
The breakfast is not included so we did not have anything special just toast with honey and lemon tea.
The prize was very good just 5-6 euros the double bedroom (5 for my friend and 6 for me and my girlfriend).
Mankunmar also get us everything sorted for the trek, TIMS and ACAP permits, guide and porter and transport to and from where we started the trek. Also anytime you need a ride anywhere you can ask them to take you (their prize is pretty much the same as any taxi but you dont have to bargain with them).
About the food we could not tell because we didnt have any food in the hotel but the views from the roof are amazing and I guess having lunch there could've been a nice experience.
Overall a great hotel and I will go back to this hotel if I go back to Pokhara.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jorge171983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 26 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2012

Hotel Lake Diamond was the first hotel we visited in Pokhara, it is a tiny beautiful hotel, & we were so tired with the journey from Kathmandu that we planned to stay at the hotel for the first day, then we'll move to any other luxurious hotel around Pokhara. But the beautiful place inside and a very good family environment made us staying at the hotel all our time in Pokhara, we enjoyed our stay at the hotel !!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mishan_d1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

when i travel in nepal.. i stay about 4 days.

before tracking and after tracking..

i visited this guest house after trackking because owner is very honest and kind

if u want kind.. u must choise this guest house

u will meet a good friend

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank earth_visitor_intro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

We visited hotel Diamond with our friends (6 people - 3 rooms) before and after our small trip to Pool Hill. We can recommend this smallish pleasant hotel. Rooms are nice, with bathroom (hot water is only when sun shine of course), clean, breakfasts were very good, If you ask Mr. Mukhia, you can have very good domestic dinner. Beautifull view to mountains from terrasse during breakfast or dinner is unforgetable. Hotel is very near of centrum and Pokhara lake; good shopping, nice walking along the lake and nice places to have a rest in restaurants on the beach. Thank you Mr. Mukhia and we hope to see you again. Bye Eva and friends from Prague - Czech Republic

Room Tip: Higher floor have bigger terasses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We stayed in Hotel Lake Diamond Pokhara almost a week, and enjoyed our stay very much! It was good value for money. Room was ok, you can get towels if you ask, and also cleaning. There is good breakfast and mountain view from the balcony. Location was also good (near to shops and restaurants), and room was cheap! Family that owns the guesthouse, is very nice and friendly.

Greetings from finnish couple, Heidi and Jonne

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hese87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

In its class the Lake Diamond Hotel is an very good choice. Rooms are clean and tidy, fresh bedsheets and towels. The hotel offers also restaurant services and you can eat in your room, a dining room or at one of convenient terraces with an excellent view on the Fish Tail Mountain. Manager - Mr Man Kumar - and his family will always do their best to make your stay comfortable and safe. It is worth noting that you can communicate easily in English. Hotel staff offers also services in ticket booking, sightseeing tours and other activities. Just remember that this is a budget solution - as normally in Nepal, hot showers are possible only if the weather is sunny (sun heating), and there is no heating in the room. However, if the weather is hot and sunny, there is a ceiling fan. Every room is also equipped with a TV set, with a couple of local and international channels. Free Wi-Fi in the whole house. I can really recommend the place.

Room Tip: No rooms with a view on Himalayas. For those you have to go on a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

pokhara nepal is situated in the heart of the himalayas. for a nice stay in pokhara i recomend hotel lakediamond. its a nice guest house in the heart of pokhara. its a quiet place with the view o f the himalayas and the annapurna mountain. excellent food and cheap prices.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank david a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel The Cherry Garden
Hotel The Cherry Garden
#1 of 288 in Pokhara
296 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
#1 of 106 in Pokhara
603 reviews
0.9 mi away
New Pokhara Lodge
New Pokhara Lodge
#3 of 288 in Pokhara
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#5 of 106 in Pokhara
266 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Point
Hotel Point
#2 of 106 in Pokhara
190 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pokhara Grande
Pokhara Grande
#17 of 106 in Pokhara
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lake Diamond Pokhara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lake Diamond Pokhara

Address: 6 Lakeside, Pokhara 33411, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 288 B&Bs / Inns in Pokhara
Price Range: £10 - £14 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing