We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Trekkers Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Trekkers Inn
Ranked #24 of 99 Hotels in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence
Seevetal, Germany
Level Contributor
67 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very Nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

This is a very nice and modern hotel, quite close to the lake, shops and restaurants. We had a deluxe room which was spacious, bright and clean and had a very nice view. We especially enjoyed the luxurious bathroom after our long trek! The hotel’s roof top terrace offers spectacular views on the mountains and the lake. The staff was very helpful and friendly and even offered us a free ride to the airport. We recommend this hotel to anyone who likes the hotel to be above budget level at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christiane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrekkersInn, Owner at Hotel Trekkers Inn, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for taking timeout to write such a beautiful review about your recent stay at my hotel. I am very pleased to know that you had great stay with us.

We are centrally located in the heart of the lakeside area. Many restaurants, shops and other attractions are very near by us. Rooms are sunny, clean, big. Our bathroom are big and clean. We have train our staffs to provide best quality service for our guests.

We are maintaining our standard regularly since 3 years and I would like to promise you that I will maintain our standard in future too.

Once again thank you very much for taking time out to write the review about hotel Trekkers Inn and I hope to host you again in near future.

Thanks and regards
Mahadev Bhandari
Hotel Trekkers Inn
Lakeside, Pokhara, Nepal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    143
    22
    8
    11
See reviews for
60
169
88
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We happened to arrive at Trekkers after a friendly taxi driver suggested it. The staff are extremely friendly and organised. In just 12 hours, 'Khem' had sorted a Porter & Guide to accompany us on a 10 day trek in the region including organizing all the permits. It was truly hassle free.

So on return we naturally went straight back to Trekkers and enjoyed the comforts we'd missed on the circuit; comfy double bed, fan, hot water & a western toilet. Although there is definitely cheaper options out there, this hotel is clean, cozy and secure & filled with very friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Somewhat_Nomadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrekkersInn, Owner at Hotel Trekkers Inn, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay in our hotel. I believe that this kind of informatics review always guides guest to find good hotel in Pokhara without any doubt.

We provide clean room with good modern facilities. So, many tourists like it. Our main policy is to provide clean room with quality service.
We have set up a good working team. They are trained and always keen to provide the best quality service.

We, hotel Trekkers Inn will live up to every guest's expectation. It is our main principle. We will use our all efforts to maintain to quality and standard of the hotel.

Once again thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and we hope to get opportunity to host you again.
Thanks and regards
Mahadev Bhandari
Hotel Trekkers Inn
Lakeside, Pokhara, Nepal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. We arrived in the evening in pokhara and not booked any hotel there but we went in "Trekkers Inn" to stay in a Standard room but they had no standard room at that time but they offer us a delux room with standard room tariff....this is the only room left for that night...Thank you "Trekkers Inn"....

Special mention to Khem - the Manager, Madhav - the Owner, Shova - Receptionist, Security guard - Ram, the waiters and the room attendants - you were all fantastic...

Braekfast is good....
Our room is in the top floor with Mountain view....and from the tracce we can see the phewa lake...and the lake is 1 minute walking distance from the hotel....

Situated in the calm part of the city but city centre is 9/10 minute walking distance....
Motorcycle and taxi is available near hotel......

All of the stuff are very Good and helpful.. i wish i will come back to pokhara and will stay in "Trekkers Inn".....

Room Tip: you can choose Mountain or Lake view room...3rd floor will be the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Md.Abdur R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrekkersInn, Owner at Hotel Trekkers Inn, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for taking time out to write such a wonderful review. We, trekkers Inn team would like to thanks you for such a nice review. We are pleased to know that you had memorable experience at our hotel.Your encouraging appreciation has boosted our moral to continually thrive for exceeding excellent service.
The Trekkers Inn team believe in "Atithi Devo Bhavah"- 'The guest is God' or 'Guest become God'. So, we need to give our maximum efforts to make their stay memorial, comfortable and hassles free.

I strongly believe that these kinds of informational reviews help tourists to choose the right hotel.

I believe, we have a nice team. Everybody are keen to provide the best. I am very proud of my team.

We will make sure that we live up to every guest’s expectation even in future.

Once again thank you very much for review and we are keen to host you again in Trekkers Inn.

Thanking you
Mahadev Bhandari
Hotel Trekkers Inn
Lakeside, Pokhara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel after completing our 2 day Landruk and Ghandruk trek. The location is perfect for relaxing after the trek. The lake is close to the hotel, you just need to go to the main road a few steps away and cross the street. On the main road, you can have a relaxing stroll while browsing or shopping from a row of shops and stores. Plenty of good restaurants are also nearby. The manager, Khem, is very friendly and made sure we had an enjoyable stay.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrekkersInn, Owner at Hotel Trekkers Inn, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay in our hotel. I believe that this kind of informatics review always guides guest to find good hotel in Pokhara without any doubt.

We have rooms in five different color. Guest can chose the color that they really like. So, we show many rooms on their arrival.
We have train staff. They are keen to help the guests. He is professional on his duties.
We are very close to tourist attractions. Shopping centers, restaurants. post office are very close by us. Famous fewa lake is less than 30 meter far from us.

We, hotel Trekkers Inn will live up to every guest's expectation. It is our main principle. We will use our all efforts to maintain to quality and standard of the hotel.

Once again thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and we hope to get opportunity to host you again.

Thanks and regards
Madhav Bhandari
Owner
Hotel Trekkers Inn
Pokhara, Nepal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

fantastic people especially Khem very friendly and accommodating. Hotel is walking distance to the lake and the shops. Rooms were nice and clean with excellent view from the rooftop terrace. Each time they saw us they keep offering complimentary drinks ( juice for the kids and water).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biljana1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrekkersInn, Owner at Hotel Trekkers Inn, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay in our hotel. I believe that this kind of informatics review always guides guest to find good hotel in Pokhara without any doubt.

We have train staff. They are keen to help the guests. Khem is very nice gentleman. He is professional on his duties.

We, hotel Trekkers Inn will live up to every guest's expectation. It is our main principle. We will use our all efforts to maintain to quality and standard of the hotel.

Once again thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and we hope to get opportunity to host you again.

Mahadev Bhandari
Owner
Hotel Trekkers Inn
Pokhara, Nepal\
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed with a friend in October. Its not a 5 star hotel The room we had had a few of the lake. Everything is in walking distance. The room was clean hot running water was a bonus. The breakfast was also good. I would stay here again whilst in Pokhara.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bwisetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrekkersInn, Owner at Hotel Trekkers Inn, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay in our hotel. I believe that this kind of informatics review always guides guest to find good hotel in Pokhara without any doubt.

We are centrally located in the lakeside area. Shops and restaurants are very close by us. Our rooms are big, sunny, clean. We would like to provide maximum service to our guests.

We have rooms in five different color. Guest can chose the color that they really like. So, we show many rooms on their arrival.


Once again thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and we hope to get opportunity to host you again.

Thanks and regards
Mahadev Bhandari
Hotel Trekkers Inn
Pokhara, Nepal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

All the staff were very accommodating and Khem the manager was friendly, organized, helpful and professional. He went out of his way to make us feel comfortable and relaxed. The rooms are spacious and clean. Great location with an ATM close. Beautiful views of the mountains and close to the lake.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosz79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrekkersInn, Owner at Hotel Trekkers Inn, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for taking time out to write review about your stay at Trekkers Inn. I am very glad to hear that you had memorable experience at Trekkers Inn.
I would like to promise you that we will live up to the guest's expectation in future too.

This kind of informational reviews will help guest to choose right hotel.
Once again thank you very much for your review and I am looking forward to host you again in future..
Thanking you
Manadev Bhandari
Hotel Trekkers Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel City Inn
Hotel City Inn
#14 of 99 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#3 of 99 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Orchid
Hotel Orchid
#6 of 99 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Travel-Inn
Hotel Travel-Inn
#21 of 99 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
#1 of 99 in Pokhara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Point
Hotel Point
#10 of 99 in Pokhara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trekkers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trekkers Inn

Property: Hotel Trekkers Inn
Address: Shiva Marga | Lakeside, Gaurighat, Pokhara 061, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 99 Hotels in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Trekkers Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trekkers Inn- Supplying the highest standards in Accommodation, Service & Hygiene.Following five years of detailed design and planning Trekkers Inn opened to guests in September 2010.Using over twenty years experience in owning and operating hotels we have tried to create a unique experience for our guests.All our rooms have the highest levels of comfort and quality and are designed to create a feeling of space with fresh clean lines and big windows to enjoy the views.Take some time to experience the sub-tropical climate and spectacular views in surroundings that will leave you feeling refreshed and relaxed after your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Trekkers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing